Upsell & Cross Sell — Selleasy , 1 009 recensioner
I've worked with a lot of apps, recently upsell and bundles apps. Most are just plain garbage and the ones that work (sort of) usually have a glitch somewhere. If they are decent - they charge way to much. Every app I tried required some support to work the way I wanted... but still not great.
Selleasy? Well the best way to put it, I did not need to contact support. Lots of very practical features. Works with cart and checkout. No theme mods needed. Built in CSS so you can keep css out of theme files etc etc. Just works and good! I still have to use the cart upsell and post upsell setup, but I am sure they will work fine based on the setup and testing so far.
It is pretty decent out of the box, but if you want to tweek it, you will need to know CSS. Product selector could be better, but considering how well this app functions and features it has, I can put up with a little extra time to choose products. Not saying it is bad, just could be better.
And Fast - no lag loading on page, and no lag after you save and refresh your page to check changes - and no mutliple page refreshes to see changes. This would indicate good, lean coding IMO.
And pricing is so fair! I have bigger ticket items and the app is free up to 100 orders. $6.99 for up to 600. Great deal, especially for startups that want to get sales before paying out on apps.
ONE THING I WOULD RECOMMEND... Add some polish to your sales page slides (especially the first one) with more neutral bg colors, more modern slide title fonts etc. It does not do the app justice and I would wager your sales would increase drastically if you did.
Why? I seen this app at the start of my search and passed it up as it looked like amateur design (which made me feel the app might be the same and have the same output). Even if you had to hire a pro it would be worth it, I bet the results would pay back in way more installs.
Same would apply to your demo store. This was one of the reasons I passed on the app originally. I finally tried it because so many other apps failed - and for an app developer, that is not a good way for customers to "maybe" try your app. The others I tried, lured me in with very good sales page design and demo store design, pics, and decent theme but the apps sucked - yours is good.
First of all, our team would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review🙏🏻
We have taken note of each of your feedback and have passed it on to our development team. It will surely help us in improving our app's features in the future. Once again, we very much appreciate you for choosing our app and also leaving us the highest rating which will help our app to grow more.
Please reach out to us if you need any assistance. We'll be glad to help at anytime. 😊
I recently added the app basic plan, looks great, has helped clients see possible items to add. You have an option to schedule a zoom meeting with the support team at very convenient times. When I needed to change the look of the product page, they helped me so much and also helped create more offer types that I could create on my own.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's always our pleasure to assist you.
I was shocked at the amount of sales we received right after installing this app. Setup and customization was easy and quick. Within half an hour, I had everything set up on the site. A few questions were quickly answered by their support team. We've only been using this app for just over a month, but it's responsible for about 8% of our sales. Upsell & Cross Sell helped get awareness of some great products we offer that people just weren't seeing at ambervalehome.com. Very good addition to retail!
Thank you for the wonderful review! 🙏😊
We have maybe a dozen apps on our store and I have given a review for two of them. I don't normally give reviews but the two I have (1 of which is this app) I just feel are very deserved. The app is amazing. It has a very user friendly interface and great options. The plans are extremely generous for all stages of a business (up to 100 orders is free which is fantastic for small businesses just starting out). This is almost a no brainer app for every store. It does not affect site speed from the testing we did. It does not inject heaps of code into theme editors. They sent a link immediately that allowed us to do an onboarding zoom meeting where they answered all our questions, gave us a demo, and made some custom changes during the meeting on our store!
Very friendly, amazing customer service. You will not be dissapointed.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your 5-star review. It means a lot to the whole team, and we’d love to have you back very soon.
Selleasy is an amazing Shopify add-on that is perfect for creating upsells and offers like 'frequently bought together'. The best part is that it's free to use and has excellent team support.
With Selleasy, you can easily create and customize offers for your customers based on their purchase history. By displaying relevant products that are often bought together, you can increase the average order value and maximize sales.
The add-on is easy to install and configure, and there are various settings and customization options to choose from. You can customize the appearance and style of the offers to match your store's design and branding.
But the real standout feature of Selleasy is the dedicated team behind it. They provide outstanding support and assist you with any questions or issues you may encounter.
In summary, Selleasy is a powerful and user-friendly add-on for Shopify that helps you optimize your sales strategies and increase revenue. With its free price and excellent support, it's definitely worth trying out!
Our whole team gives heartfelt thanks to you for taking the time to leave us such a sweet, and wonderful review. Kind words like these really motivate us and help us to grow further. We're happy that you've joined us on this amazing journey.
So i got this app yesterday morning - compared them all and decided on this one, the only thing that was putting me off was the zoom call set-up as i don't really have time atm, so i just gave it a go setting it up myself and it was super easy, quick, brilliant. The customer service team have been so helpful over emails and have helped with everything i've needed quickly. Really pleased with the app so far, it looks great on my site, i'm so excited about it and just wish i'd done this sooner! Definitely recommend.
Thank you for the wonderful review! 🙏😊
Update: Original review still applies, make sure you know what the rules are for freemium plan. They did reverse the charges for me and updated the description so it's more clear. App still is great as it always has been and now I'm aware of when I will be charged.
Know what you are getting into. Pricing for this app takes into account all sales made via Shopify. That's not just on your online store but if you take orders via markets or events as well. The app itself is useful, well designed, and works well but the lack of clarity on pricing wasn't acceptable. For our needs this was not worth the money. Free version would have remained useful as we do most of our business at markets.
We understand that there was confusion with the description of the charges, so we have updated our plan section now to make it more clear about the charges. Please note, we have processed the complete refund as well and reached out to you via email.
This is certainly not the kind of service we want you to experience but very unfortunately things have turned out this way. We count all channels for orders because every single order no matter from which channel, hit our app server. And we have widgets running on the order status page that can apply to all channels.
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and we would like to do everything we can to make it right. At Logbase, we take all feedback seriously and we value your opinion as your satisfaction is our top priority.
i just loaded this on friday via a recommendation and i have been very impressed with the app. It does all it says on the tin and i had it up and running in a an hour. I was guided through the set up via a zoom call - definitely take this offer up and then I spent another few hours testing different offers. When i got stuck support were there instantly! no waiting around. On Saturday I wanted to finish something and had an issue, again i contacted support and there were there for me. They even suggested a zoom call immediately to give me the help i needed. Very rare to get this sort of support from a Shopify app co. Thanks very much and I would recommend
Thank you for taking your time and leaving us an awesome review! It is always our pleasure to assist you.
My store is high average order low volume so I am using the free version. For something that is making me money that doesnt cost me anything is 5 stars in my book. Setup was pretty simple once you get the hang of it.
Thank you for the wonderful review! 🙏😊
I have tried many of these apps, but I have never received such prompt replies, and thanks to the accurate support, I was able to accomplish what I wanted to accomplish at the time of implementation without any problems. I highly recommend it for small to mid-size stores because of the low cost of implementation.
Thank you for your wonderful & kind review!🙏🏻