UFE Cross Sell & Upsell Bundle

Free Gift, BOGO, Quantity Breaks, Volume Discount, Mix & Match

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Upsell & Cross sell w/ Volume discount, Upsell bundles Free gift

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 review

HELLO KLEAN

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 days

I installed this app to try. It didn't fit my needs so deleted it during the trial period. App leaves code you need to manually delete from your store. If you're just going to to try make sure you're comfortable with removing their leftover code manually.

Developer reply

March 5, 2022

Hi Omer Ozener, thank you for the review! But that's not true 🚫 (New merchants don't get confused). I can explain in detail, our app is one of the few apps that do this in a clean way!! 🧹

1. Most of the apps add some code to the theme for the proper working of the app. But most of the apps don't remove it because after uninstall apps lose access to the theme. 🥊

2. What UFE do differently is we optimized 🪄 our code in a way that it only loads the code if the app is installed. (For other apps, the theme injected code still loads and runs in merchants store)

# In order to check it yourself, install and uninstall UFE, then 🤿
Step 1: go to your store in Chrome browser and press "Ctrl + U" or "⌘ + U" to view the source code of the store
Step 2: Find for "ufe.helixo.co" keyword inside it, so you can check whether the code still adding on to the storefront or not. In our case, you can't find "ufe" related keywords because it's designed in a way to include only if the UFE is installed. But this is not the case for some other apps.

For the sake of transparency, after uninstall, we do send an email to the merchant informing about removing code snippets with a detailed article about it. We also recommend to contact us if the merchant needs help, we will do it for them as soon as possible. 🤝

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, and thank you for your positive review and for allowing me to explain it to everyone! 🙌

In case of further queries please contact us at support@helixo.co or via our in-app chat. We are always happy to help you.

- Nikitha, Customer Support Advocate.