Variant Option Product Options , 909 avaliações

Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 89% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
9 de maio de 2022

What a load of garbage. App randomly deletes variant options. After weeks of fighting with this app, and finally getting everything to work, then going live with the shop, the app just decided to remove all conditional logic from all of my products. I don't even know what to do anymore. I feel completely defeated.

Tempo gasto no app: 3 meses
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 9 de maio de 2022

From our last email, it sounded like everything was working for you.

If you need any more help please let me know.

Thank you for using our app.

Relentless Apps

14 de abril de 2022

This app does not do anything we needed for variants. It's very basic, and we were misled. They told us: "Unfortunately, upsell apps that change the functionality of the add to cart or checkout button will delete our app's data. Most product option apps will have the same issue. You also cannot use any Shopify discount codes." They also said "just delete your other apps so ours will work."
We have learned this is false information, and we replaced the app with a better version. Not helpful people.

Sleep First
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 1 mês
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 14 de abril de 2022

Hi Chrissy, we do our best to answer every question and fix every problem, but sometimes there are limitations on what we can do because of compatibility issues with other apps.

I did come across an upsell app recently that doesn't change the functionality of the add to cart button which allows our price add-ons to work correctly with it.

You can check that app out below.

You can also use Shopify Discount codes with our price add-ons by using one of the discount code apps I recommended.

I also emailed you back to get some more information on what you meant by "false information". Please email us back so we can understand what we said that was wrong and fix this for the future.

Relentless Apps

28 de março de 2022

Use Variant Option Product Options by Best instead!
This app, by Relentless Apps, was the first one to do Image Swatches that I came across when I was first opening my shop, and I wish I never had added it. When I first got it, it was free, and I could use the Image Swatches for free as well, but eventually they decided to bump up their price to take advantage of fools like me who didn't have time to search for another app.
The interface is infuriating and difficult to use, it's very counter-intuitive, has almost no visuals at all, at least, it didn't up until the moment I uninstalled it on March 28, 2022. You have to scroll through huge columns of text, you cannot search for your items by collection or tag, the only way to do anything in the app is to know the exact names of your items. The "Duplicate" option is phrased in a confusing way, so you can't tell if you're selecting the item you wish to copy or the item you wish to copy TO, it doesn't always work, and you can barely tell if it's done anything or not. You have to search for the item AGAIN, by its full title, to then click on it, and see if the change was made.
I was able to accept all of these flaws because it was free. But for the last many months, without my really knowing, this app was costing me nearly $10 a month! Horrifying!
The other odd thing I noticed was the name would change every now and then, which I found strange, but didn't think anything of it. Now that I see it has the same name as another app, which has all of the same features FOR FREE, and guaranteed to always be free. My guess is that they changed the name, probably multiple times, to try to match this other app, to trick more hapless fools like me into getting it, and then charging them nearly $10 a month for an app that barely functions. tldr: Get the app by Best of the same name. You won't be disappointed.

Foxes and Ravens
Tempo gasto no app: Mais de 1 ano
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 28 de março de 2022

It doesn't sound like you are talking about our app. We have only ever offered a free version for development stores. When you installed the app you selected a subscription plan and accepted the monthly charges. For the Basic Plan, it is $8.99. We have kept our prices the same since we built the app in 2017.

The free app you are talking about actually copied our app and functionality. The reason why it is free is they try to funnel you into their paid app that offers price add-ons and more features. They also copied our app name and the colors of our logo. It is a shame that Shopify lets companies completely copy your app but there is nothing we can do about it at the moment.

For searching for the product you can easily find the product by searching the title or you can find your product in Shopify and then click our app from there to edit the product.

You can also use our global options to add color swatches, image swatches, or buttons to all of your products.

I am sorry the app didn't fit your needs. We are always working on improving our app and making it better for everyone.

I looked for any recent emails from you but I couldn't find any. We are always here to help with fast support.

If you want to give our app another try send us an email at and we will make sure everything is working correctly for you.

18 de dezembro de 2021

I'm using this app with the Shella theme which was performing just fine at first. It seemed to be compatible until last night. I've had 7 sales come thru that were attempting to buy one product and were shown an opposite product in the cart. They were also charged for the opposite product which means I have to issue 7 refunds. This has also slowed down my sales as I get 20/day before this time and today is my busiest day of the week and I'm sitting at 7 sales???? I lost money over this app glitching tf out.
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 1 mês
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 19 de dezembro de 2021

Sorry about that Adebayo. We fixed this issue :)

We had updated our app the other day to better support our integration with another app called UploadKit. The update caused the issue with your theme. Everything is working now.

We went ahead and gave you a refund for our app. Let me know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Relentless Apps

14 de outubro de 2021

I installed this app with the intention of using it for just one product. Simple to set up, everything seemed fine. The next day after installing it my store got 0 sales. Even for products that weren't using the app. It had been getting many sales every single day up until today. The only thing I could think of that I changed was adding the app (again, I wasn't even setting it up for my current running products). Well, I realized when customers added products to cart, my store would just freeze - they couldn't go to cart or initiate checkout. So, I deleted the app to see if this made a difference. And guess what - I refreshed and tried again - and could now access checkout again. I literally tried this with multiple products on my store (that weren't using the app) and got the same issue every time. Deleting the app seemed to do the trick. So I now spent an entire day on ads running traffic to a store that freezes upon adding a product to cart, because of this app. Hate to leave negative reviews but sadly in this case I had no choice.

East Grande
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 1 dia
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 14 de outubro de 2021

I am sorry the app caused an issue with your theme. We went ahead and made the theme Prestige compatible with our app. Now you or anyone else using this theme won't have any issues.

Thank you for reporting the issue so we could fix this :)

- Jon
Relentless Apps

Data de edição: 13 de setembro de 2021

This app appeared to be very good and useful, however it broke the swatch option on my product and would not uninstall completely. Contacting the app developer proved to be unhelpful as they stated that the app was fully removed and the issue was not something that was caused by their coding.

Eternal Roses®
Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 22 dias
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 13 de setembro de 2021

Hi Lance. I see I emailed you a month ago. I had sent a request to access your store and look into the issue but you declined the access and never emailed me back.

We would be happy to look into this again and fix any issues caused by our app.

I sent you another request to look into this issue.

Relentless Apps

14 de julho de 2021

Unfortunately, it was a complete waste of time. It took me days to set up the app. Unfortunately, the app has some bugs, e.g. product prices are not transferred to the checkout page. The customer service responded relatively quickly, but could not help in most cases. The technician is booked out for days, I was told. To fix my problems I would have had to wait 4 (!!!) days. Such slow service can ruin your business. I definitely cannot recommend this app, it just has too many bugs.

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 5 dias
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 15 de julho de 2021

Thank you for the compliment, we do our best to answer emails quickly. When I looked into our emails I saw that we always responded within a few hours answering your questions and fixing any issues you had with the app.

To be clear I do see Jon had told you it would take 1-4 days to fix your incompatibility issue with your theme where our app's virtual options were not showing there. I tried to fix this issue 24 hours after you gave us access to your store but you had already uninstalled the app.

To be fair to all our customers we fix the problems of our customers in the order we receive them.

If you would like to try out our app again please re-install the app.

Relentless Apps

Data de edição: 21 de junho de 2021

I had an order come in that didn't have any options chosen. I realized that the custom options are no longer showing up on my listings. I also realized that I have an increased number of abandoned checkouts, likely because customers were not able to choose options on their products. The only customer service option is an email form (which I have filled out), which means getting immediate help is not possible. In this case I have no idea how many sales this has cost me and I now have to reach out to customers and ask for their options and eat the cost if they choose something that should have been an upcharge. As a small business owner, this is an awful experience and I'm now more likely to leave Shopify all together for a selling platform that allows me to offer more product options without having to use undependable apps. UPDATE: Still no help from anyone at Relentless Apps but researching myself it seems that installing this app overrides some critical theme code. Two weeks ago we noticed that the mobile version of our site wasn't working. Fixing that code affected Variant, which caused it to stop working. In order to fix it we need code from Variant. We should not have to choose between a working mobile site and a working Variant app.

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: Aproximadamente 2 meses
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 21 de junho de 2021

When I tested this I saw our app was working correctly. I sent you an email requesting more information to fix the issues.

We only offer email support but we will respond as quickly as possible. I see I responded to your email within 45 minutes. I have been waiting for a response with more information to fix this.

Update: Still waiting for a response. I have tried emailing you on your different contact emails. I see you are still using our app. Please email me back with more information to fix these issues.

Relentless Apps

18 de junho de 2021

now my shopify cannot use the app. the link is not useful. why? maybe still will charge me. how to use the app again?

Estados Unidos
Tempo gasto no app: 2 meses
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 18 de junho de 2021

Hi Optifine I sent you a refund for the app. I have been waiting to hear back if this issue has been fixed but haven't heard anything from you.

Please email me back and we will get this fixed.

Have a great weekend,

Relentless Apps

Data de edição: 9 de abril de 2021

This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly.. This App does not work properly..

Tempo gasto no app: 11 meses
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 9 de abril de 2021

Hi Ali. When looked into this the app "Skip to Checkout" was deleting our price add-ons.

It looks like you removed this app and everything is working correctly now.

I also went ahead and gave you a month free of our app.

Email me back and let me know if there is anything else we can do to help you.

Have a great day :)

Relentless Apps