Classificação geral
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 89% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 3% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 2% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 5% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
14 de julho de 2021

Unfortunately, it was a complete waste of time. It took me days to set up the app. Unfortunately, the app has some bugs, e.g. product prices are not transferred to the checkout page. The customer service responded relatively quickly, but could not help in most cases. The technician is booked out for days, I was told. To fix my problems I would have had to wait 4 (!!!) days. Such slow service can ruin your business. I definitely cannot recommend this app, it just has too many bugs.

Estados Unidos
5 dias usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 15 de julho de 2021

Thank you for the compliment, we do our best to answer emails quickly. When I looked into our emails I saw that we always responded within a few hours answering your questions and fixing any issues you had with the app.

To be clear I do see Jon had told you it would take 1-4 days to fix your incompatibility issue with your theme where our app's virtual options were not showing there. I tried to fix this issue 24 hours after you gave us access to your store but you had already uninstalled the app.

To be fair to all our customers we fix the problems of our customers in the order we receive them.

If you would like to try out our app again please re-install the app.

Relentless Apps

1 de março de 2023

THIS APP IS A JOKE! Wish I read the bad reviews first. you can not TRACK INVENTORY! Yes you can do more than 100 variants but that is not transferred back to shopify to enter quantities. So you basically can not put any INVENTORY QUANITIES, PRODUCT SKUS, BAR CODES! Have to mention that the customer support may take several days to reply, and this app will completely mess up your product page layout!!!

iLevel Lab
Estados Unidos
3 dias usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 1 de março de 2023

Hi Mary Ann, I am sorry the app didn't fit your needs. I see we always responded to your emails within a few hours. You can keep track of inventory and SKU's with Shopify Options and use our app to style those options. Or you can use our Virtual Options to add an infinite amount of options and variants. These however don't keep track of inventory or support SKUs. Can you give us more information about what you mean by "completely mess up your product page layout". I didn't see any emails about that.

7 de março de 2021

The worse app ever. I uninstall the app 3 days after, and they are charging me the whole month. I am feeling complete stolen

Loon arte
2 dias usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 7 de março de 2021

I contacted Shopify and they already removed this charge from your upcoming bill.

We just updated our app to give a cumulative 14 day trial. So now if someone installs the app for one day last year and installs again they will have 13 days left on their trial.

I looked into this and saw you had installed our app last May. Our 14 day trial was calculated from the first day you installed and that's why you immediately got charged when you reinstalled the app. That's how our old system worked

Let me know if there is anything else I can help you with

Relentless Apps

25 de julho de 2022

only put one star to get a reply. I just received an order. i use image upload, but when my order came in the image is too small to use and bad quality even though the one sent in is high quality.

Estados Unidos
1 dia usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 25 de julho de 2022

Hi Poster Pup. I just sent you an email on how to save the file uploads as the original quality images.

Here is a link to the article:

Please email me back and let me know if everything is working.

Let me know if you have any more issues or need any more help.

Relentless Apps

28 de agosto de 2020

Their support is terrible. They said we can do it to the question I asked first and then they said they got it wrong. Now I ask one question and they give me another answer.

AGNA | Connecting Laundries and People
1 dia usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 28 de agosto de 2020

Sorry for the confusion, we didn't understand the problem you were asking about. Something was lost in translation.

When I looked into our emails we always replied within a few hours.

We sent you another email and are waiting to hear back from you to fix the issues.

Please email us back and we'll get this fixed for you :)

Relentless Apps

Data de edição: 6 de julho de 2022

Their support is phenomenal :) but I wouldn't say anything more...Their support is phenomenal :) but I wouldn't say anything more...

Ammpoure London
Reino Unido
1 dia usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 7 de julho de 2022

Thank you for the kind words.

If you can also update your rating we would really appreciate it.

Thank you,
Relentless Apps

23 de setembro de 2020

Normally I think this is the best product options app but it has one huge flaw (at least on my store). When you create the virtual product options and a customer uses them there will be no discount box shown at the check out. I have tried so many things to fix that until I realized it's caused by this app. I use Product Options by Bold now and it's working. Until this is fixed I unfortunately can't use your app although I think it's the best out there. :(

1 dia usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 23 de setembro de 2020

Discount codes will still work with our app. I sent you an email for the solution to get them working with our price add-ons.

Please email me back.

Thank you,
Relentless Apps

14 de outubro de 2021

I installed this app with the intention of using it for just one product. Simple to set up, everything seemed fine. The next day after installing it my store got 0 sales. Even for products that weren't using the app. It had been getting many sales every single day up until today. The only thing I could think of that I changed was adding the app (again, I wasn't even setting it up for my current running products). Well, I realized when customers added products to cart, my store would just freeze - they couldn't go to cart or initiate checkout. So, I deleted the app to see if this made a difference. And guess what - I refreshed and tried again - and could now access checkout again. I literally tried this with multiple products on my store (that weren't using the app) and got the same issue every time. Deleting the app seemed to do the trick. So I now spent an entire day on ads running traffic to a store that freezes upon adding a product to cart, because of this app. Hate to leave negative reviews but sadly in this case I had no choice.

East Grande
Estados Unidos
1 dia usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 14 de outubro de 2021

I am sorry the app caused an issue with your theme. We went ahead and made the theme Prestige compatible with our app. Now you or anyone else using this theme won't have any issues.

Thank you for reporting the issue so we could fix this :)

- Jon
Relentless Apps

29 de outubro de 2018

No facility for these custom options to change the pricing from what i can see? Unfortunately I couldn't recommend it for this reason alone

Kustom Kit Gym Equipment
Reino Unido
Aproximadamente 20 horas usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 4 de março de 2019

You will be happy to know that we updated our app to include this feature.

You are now able to add price add-ons to all your product options, and values.

Email us back and let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

18 de julho de 2020

was supposed to get refunded and then they never replied

it did not work like it was supposed to do

Aproximadamente 11 horas usando o app
Relentless Apps deixou uma resposta 18 de julho de 2020

Pleurat​, I had Shopify email you with the details about your refund.

Here is the email from Shopify: "We are sending this email to formally let you know that the refund from the developer of your app which is relentless has been successfully processed. This is amounting to $8.99. The refund was made back to the original method of payment. You will see this reflected on your financial statement in a few business days, usually three to five days depending on how quickly your payment provider processes the refund."

If you didn't get the refund please email us back so we can contact Shopify to take care of this.

I didn't get any emails about our app not working properly. If you need any help with the app send us an email and we will be happy to help.

- Martin
Relentless Apps