Calificación general
4,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 96% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 0% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 25 de enero de 2024

To be honest, I'm truly disappointed. I have been using this app for over three months now, and I believe I have gained some level of authority to voice my concerns. I have reached out to them twice to address my issues, but both times have been incredibly frustrating. Their technical support is never available online, despite automated messages promising a response within three hours. However, even after waiting for four sets of three hours, I still haven't received any contact from them. It has been a painful experience, and I am considering switching to a different app. However, due to the significant amount of work involved in such a transition, I have been patiently waiting for their assistance, albeit with a sense of resignation. Therefore, I would once again advise everyone to exercise caution when making their choices, unless you wish to add more workload to themselves in the future.

Tuxedo Action
Estados Unidos
7 meses usando la aplicación
30 de marzo de 2023

We are having HUGE issues with a recent update that Swatch King have done and the support is ignoring our request for assistance. This has impacted our store in a huge way across metafields and SEO data. We would appreciate it if someone could reach out urgently.

Otiumberg
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
24 de marzo de 2022

I am having problems with their Variants description app and swatch app and sent them numerous emails asking for help but they would simply ignore you. Have been trying for a month to get help and subscribed to their apps for more than a year. NO SUPPORT AT ALL!
Not sure if they are still in business.

CBath
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
26 de septiembre de 2022

charges you even after cancelling. i have been charged 3 more times since cancelling my plan. currently trying to make sure im not billed againg but i have no access to any billing page from the atm

Bad Astronaut
Estados Unidos
8 meses usando la aplicación
14 de noviembre de 2022

IF you live on the East Coast stay away from this app! I couldnt get my questions answered or the app even set up due to no support. They offer a messenger option for support but they reply off hours as I assume they are the opposite of Easter Standar time. I could not upload swatches or get anything set up due to no live support agents to help you thought the set up process.

Black Dog Testing Site
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
16 de agosto de 2020

I deleted this app as I started Turbo Theme and I did not need it anymore, there was a code left behind which kind of f'd up my product page. I am not sure why these apps leave behind a code when I delete them. Idiots wasted a day of mine, I had to delete everything & redo my page.

WRITTEN IN THE STARS
Canadá
20 días usando la aplicación
StarApps Studio respondió 19 de agosto de 2020

Hi Deepak,

We tried to reach you multiple times over email in the past few days but haven't received any response. Let us assure you that we build our apps with utmost care to make sure it doesn't affect your store even when you uninstall it.

To give you the bigger picture, it's a limitation of Shopify, that apps can't perform any action when you uninstall them, and we know that Shopify is working hard to find a solution for this. All responsible app developers ensure that the code which they are unable to remove from the merchant store doesn't create any error.

In addition, you will find the uninstallation instructions in the app and you can always reach out to the app developer for further help.

Looking forward to your revert, to understand the error you had faced in further detail.

Regards,
Shubham Vats
Merchant Success Manager, StarApps Studio

11 de diciembre de 2020

The app does not perform as described. It has multiple issues with showing the wrong colors and even worse is when you disable the app the wrong color variants do not go away. Highly misguided app and should be taken off the app store to protect other shop owners.

Persona Cosmetics
Estados Unidos
7 días usando la aplicación
4 de mayo de 2023

The app not working at all i tried on booster theme also on streamline she work only on demo try theme when you publish the theme the product page affected by starapps studio not showing when i asked support app they told me its from html theme issue doesn’t make sense at all even when i changed with streamline theme or impulse same problem product page showing error when i back to support team he suggest me choose default template theme on product page everything gonna work fine and the setup guide says you need to choose starapps on product page to integrate where ever i don’t suggest using this apps specially its paid version

lovelilux
Reino Unido
3 días usando la aplicación
StarApps Studio respondió 5 de mayo de 2023

Dear Issam,

We truly appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about the difficulties you've experienced lately. We understand how frustrating it can be when things don't work as expected, and we want to do everything we can to support you in resolving this issue.

It appears that the problem stems from a liquid template error within your product page, rather than an issue with our app itself. Our app relies on a functional product page template to effectively display product options as swatches, and it seems that some errors in the template are preventing this from happening.

We are committed to providing you with the best possible assistance, and we kindly ask that you re-install the app to allow our expert team to work closely with you in addressing the template issue. Rest assured, we will do everything in our power to resolve this problem as soon as possible.

We truly value your patience and understanding, and we look forward to your response. Together, we can ensure that you have a smooth and satisfying experience with our app.

Warm regards,

Laxmikant
StarApps Studio

25 de octubre de 2019

Cant use the App,
if I want to change something it needs about 8 hours to display it on my website and support doesn't answer me...

Inusocks
Alemania
2 días usando la aplicación
StarApps Studio respondió 7 de noviembre de 2019

Hey Silas,

Thanks a ton for your valuable feedback.

The browser cache issue has now been rooted out as it was creating a lot of trouble for merchants. We rethought about how to handle it, and with your feedback, we were able to resolve it. We really can't thank you enough for this.

As you've been our guiding angel, we've made the app free for you. Feel free to re-install it and write back to us so that we can apply the offer.

We are eagerly waiting to see our app installed in your store.

Cheers!
Shubham Vats
Merchant Success Manager

27 de enero de 2022

When i saw the reviews i really thought that this will help with the variants but instead was a really headache. There is no video (docs) for this app. hard to follow up and you can not customize more likely it takes all the info from what you have and you cant even change the images for the variants and the colors. it is like you got stuck on it. Also, my theme got messed up by the way... in the end this got more expensive. Now i have to find help to fix this problem

DuruNaru
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 horas usando la aplicación
StarApps Studio respondió 7 de febrero de 2022

Hey Rosemary,

We are quite unhappy to see you go, and we'd genuinely like to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have tried reaching out to multiple times (d***n***s**p@@gmail.com) over the last few days but we haven't  received any response. We offer support via chat and email and our executives are  available from 8AM-12AM IST to answer your queries and assist you with the app setup.

That said our apps are build with utmost care  so as to not mess up with  theme functionality, we would request you to give us an opportunity to have a look at the issue and fix it so that you dont have to bear any additional cost.

And we take pride in our reviews as they speak for the kind service and product we deliver to our merchants.
We want you to give us another chance and I assure you that we will not let you down. I would request you to please download the app again and let us assist you with your store setup.

Eagerly waiting to see our app installed in your store.
Shreya Pillai
Customer Success Specialist