CBB • Video Background

CBB • Video Background

Built for Shopify

Recenze (205)

Celkové hodnocení
4,3
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 81 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 9 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 3 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 6 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
14. listopad 2023

App is overpriced but does the job. I would be more inclined to keep this app if it was issued at cheaper rate. 1-3.00 is reasonable.

TopHeavyEntertainment
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 15. listopad 2023

Hello Top Heavy Entertainment Team,

We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with our pricing model.

Our app fees are tightly adjusted, taking into consideration different factors such as app development, maintenance, infrastructure, support, and server resources.

We have tried our best to maintain a delicate balance between these costs to make the app sustainable in the long run while still providing the best service possible.

We will be happy to discuss this with you over a phone call or perhaps a private chat so we can provide you with more options.

Our Customer Service Team has been trying to connect with you via email, so please feel free to respond or perhaps send us a new one at support@codeblackbelt.com and we will be happy to discuss this with you.

We are available 24/7, feel free to reach back to us anytime.

Warm Regards,
Code Black Belt Support Team

28. březen 2023

Nett, aber zu teuer, für diese Funktion würde ich nur 1,99 € zahlen anstatt 10,99 $. Dafür ist die Funktion zu unwichtig und verlangsamt zudem den Store. Ich werde es sehr wahrscheinlich nicht weiter nutzen.

lichtschwertkaufen.de
Německo
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 30. březen 2023

I am sorry you've had a negative experience with our app and pricing model. By the way, the app shouldn't slow down your store therefore someone from our team will contact you soon to explore options.
Also, we would be more than happy to help you with anything you need if you'd still like our assistance at support@shopcircle.co

All the best,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

2. červenec 2021

I love the concept of the app. However, the functionality is reliable. it keeps freezing. Freezing increases as you add additional apps to site.

Urban Empress~Urban Glam
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 21 dny
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 6. červenec 2021

Thanks for your feedback, and sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Our support team has tested out the app in your store, and we haven't been able to replicate the behaviour you're mentioning. We also tried to reach out to you twice; the first time 30 minutes after your feedback was posted, and the second time yesterday, but we haven't heard from you.

We'd love to take a deeper look as this is not the expected behaviour, and perhaps the situation is not related to the app itself. Please reply to our email so we can check it further.

We will happy to help; we want you to be fully satisfied with the app and support.

Kind regards,
The Incubate Team

28. březen 2019

forced to use youtube as only option for playing a video. why can't we upload a video from our computer?

"Accountable Clothing"
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 18 dny
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 25. duben 2019

Thank you for your review. We previously wrote to you via email.

Unfortunately, videos cannot be uploaded from a computer because the Shopify platform does not have streaming capabilities. Streaming videos directly from the Shopify servers would cause performance issues.

We chose YouTube as the app's steaming video service because it is the most popular and most stable video platform in the world. Uploading a video to YouTube is also free, quick and easy.

Streaming of YouTube videos is outlined in our app description and our documentation http://docs.codeblackbelt.com/article/882-can-i-upload-my-own-videos

Datum úprav: 2. březen 2020

"SO BUGGY. I cannot replace an element or edit the preferences for my video. I cannot even chose the video I want as the background. Really brutal."

Above is my original review. I am changing my review to 3 stars thanks to the great customer service and attempts to solve my problem. I am only rating 3 starts because I was still running into issues with loading other youtube videos on my site while using video backgrounds, the app seemed to cancel out my other videos so I could not use it.

Hustle Drops
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 6 hodinami
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 23. únor 2020

Hello Josh,

Thanks for trying our app.

I can see that you contacted our support team and they configured the app for you and you were satisfied with the result, so we consider this request as solved now.

Anyway, if you need any further assistance, just drop us an email at any time and we will quickly help you with the app configuration.

19. srpen 2021

how do we delete the background code after I have uninstalled the app, we installed it, then we didn't like how it looked with our website so I would like to delete the code

Onlythebosses
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: 2 minutami
Vývojář Code Black Belt odpověděl 19. srpen 2021

Thanks for your feedback.

We have checked your store HTML and see that no traces of our code are left. You may rest assured that all app code is removed.

Anyway, if you need anything else please tell us, we will be pleased to help.