Video Background

Video Background

by Code Black Belt

Video backgrounds, full page videos and responsive videos

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 108 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

4 reviews

Vokl

sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't. waste of time

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant only had the app installed for a few minutes before posting this review, after uninstalling the app, so we could not help with its configuration.

We emailed the merchant to offer assistance in to configure the app, as it was a simple case of an incorrect configuration preference, but received no reply, despite trying more than once.

If they had contacted us, we could have gladly configured the app for them.

The app works smoothly as can be seen in the app demo store.

Worldstarhiphopapparel

Watched a youtube video on this" Video Background" app and followed the instructions with the video and the app did not respond like the video said it would.
The video explains that the app will do all the work, yeah right.
Then the option for if the app doesn't work, is to email the developer, and wait for a response. Really?
Only good thing about my experience with this app is I got a free trial. Good idea for app like this Codeblackbelt, but, please make this app better and easier to use. Also, update the youtube video on it..

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We emailed the merchant to check the video configuration in their store and noticed that the YouTube video URL was not set, preventing them from having the video displayed. In other words, their configuration was not complete.

We offered to assist them, if they would forward us the video they wanted to put, but unfortunately, we received no reply.

Gearfashion

We have ben customers with shopify for aboth 12 months now.We have used around 30 / 40 differant apps they have, and delited most of tham as they dont and never ever works. In my soon 61 yers on this planet I have had several webshops and therfore also ben using many differant webhost companys around this planet, but anything like shopify and their apps I have never seen anything like it in any plase on this entire planet. The service,responds,backfees given us from this company and its app develupers you want find in your wildest dreams and immagination any simular as well as worst. I just made an phonecall to shopify support aboth your backgraound vidio crap thats neigther are working as it should as nothing happends whan you choose any backgrounds, and what did they had to say.The same story as always.Iam sorry for your problems we are here to help and blablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablablabla

As we just payd the outstanding invoice thar we have ben refusing to pay for more than 1 month now, as the CEO and owner of our company,I have desided to saty with this crap out the rest of this month and than moove to another webhost company as soon as we find one that actually are able and know how to sell a service that works as well as how they do business and deels with their customers.

We HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMAND USE OF SHOPIFY AND THEIR APP DEVELPERS. This recomandation are ment as an VERY SERIUS WARNING.

Developer reply

March 28, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant had the app installed and working properly in their store (up to a 3 weeks after this review was written), before they completely closed their Shopify account.

After receiving this review, we contacted the merchant on numerous occasions to find out what the issue was, but received no reply.

We then proceeded to contact Shopify support to help mediate the matter. The merchant had so many apps installed that they didn't know which ones they were reviewing and encountered various issues in their store because of that.

In summary, it was a case of confusion and misunderstanding in reviewing the wrong app.

Mack Biotech Corp

Terrible - very lacking in control, placement, sizing and stability. Loaded two vidoes up on site - worked fine that day. Within 24 hours videos were not working on site. I would not recommend this software/app.

Leigh J mack, MD, PhD

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

The merchant had the app installed for a few minutes and posted this review after uninstalling the app, so we were unable to assist with its configuration.

Unfortunately, we did not receive any email requesting support, if we had, we could have assisted the merchant in configuring the app.

We emailed them offering our help, but received no response.

The app works smoothly, as can be seen in the app demo store.