Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, easy-to-use features, and positive impact on sales. They appreciate the review slider, seamless Shopify integration, and excellent customer service. The app's ability to preserve reviews during migration and automatically send review requests is also valued. Merchants praise its quick load times, reasonable pricing, professional design, and customization options.

April 20, 2020

I really like the features and their awsome services.
Yusuf helped us integrate all the necessary widgets on our web, and he even adjusted the color to fit our theme. Amazing!
Most of app providers are always offline, HelpfulCrowd is always online to help us.
Great thanks to this team from https://gadgethunter.ph

Gadget Hunter
About 3 hours using the app
December 7, 2019

Technical help was fantastic. They set up the code for me straight away. Feedback app looks great on my website. Now waiting for reviews to come in.

NeddyCare by Hot Horse
United Kingdom
About 11 hours using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied December 7, 2019

Hi Diane, thank you for the lovely review. We're glad that you're pleased with how the widgets integrate with your site.

Be ready for those reviews! If there's anything else we can do to assist, like tips on maximizing your organic review collection rates, just let us know.


January 26, 2019

I had some problem with the set up, not caused by the app, but probably by some internal issue of my theme. Anna and the HelpfulCrowd crew, helped me from the beginning to now, step by step, everyday and all the time: h 24 week end included!!! Finding guys so passionate and professional it's really awesome and rare today.
So skillful and Helpful!
You are special and this Review App is more than my expectations!
I sincerely recommend it! It is ECCEZIONALE as we would say in Italy ;)

2 days using the app
January 27, 2020

I chose to install this app because it was created by Shopify users and allowed for photo uploads. I am also new to the ecommerce world and am learning as I go. I had some trouble with the app install on my site and their customer service was FANTASTIC. He was very responsive and completed the install, as I had specified I wanted it, on my website in under 10 minutes. He also took the time to give me some additional helpful hints. I will not hesitate to get back in touch with HelpfulCrowd's customer service anytime I have a question no matter how silly it seems. Thank you again!

YouthFarm LLC
United States
34 minutes using the app
March 4, 2019

Ian and the team are amazing. They go above and beyond to help. I selected their app as the features available are so much more advanced than on other product review apps. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Milky Norks
1 day using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied March 11, 2019

Thank you for the kind words Jodi. Just so glad that we were able to help get you setup and started and being able to collect reviews in your sleep ;-)

We love supporting grassroots entrepreneurial businesses like yours...keep up the great work for all those mothers out there!

February 25, 2022

Nice app the support is so helpful! been looking for this kind of review app now found it!! thanks !!!

Min Ayn Home
United Arab Emirates
About 1 year using the app
Edited September 25, 2020

Great Service, there is a problem, but they help us solve it at end. Great Service, there is a problem, but they help us solve it at end.

United States
19 days using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied September 8, 2020

Hi there Ugeat Hair, thanks for the review, we're so glad that we can help you share your 16,000+ reviews with all your shoppers.

We're also glad to hear that we were able to help resolve the technical issues.

We look forward to helping you grow your business, together.

Team HelpfulCrowd

September 25, 2020

Templates are well-designed and align with my brand look, and setting up initial requests for reviews, and reminders, is easy. Only thing I wish they had is the capacity to send requests to customers who bought my products more than 6 months back. Also, when I contacted them today with a question about my plan, Yusuf responded within a minute or two.

Karen Johanson Art + Photography
United States
10 days using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied September 27, 2020

Hi Karen, thanks for your kind review and feedback. We are especially chuffed with this coming from someone in the art and design space ;-)

We also hope that we've exceeded your expectations now by importing orders more than 6 months based on your special request, and hope we have now exceeded all your expectations and needs.

We look forward to helping you build your business, together.

Team HelpfulCrowd

Edited July 6, 2019

Terrible app! I spent 2 hours to import the reviews files, finally there were just 2 reivews imported successfully. Hehe! Then I remove the code this app left according its removal instructions, and uninstalled it, then my website was collapsed.

Hong Kong SAR
About 5 hours using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied July 5, 2019

Hi Han, we are sorry that had issues with importing your reviews, we understand that it can be a difficult process, especially if the source data needs to be heavily reformatted because it's coming from a non-supported platform.

We feel that your star rating of one is a bit harsh, especially given that we offered on several occasions to assist you with the import, but we didn't hear back from you until after you had difficulty and had uninstalled our app.

There can be many reasons why the import is difficult, and it's not usually because of our app, but that the fact that the data has not been formatted correctly in the file. This is especially true if the reviews are from a non-supported third party review platform. Without seeing the file that was created or understand the format of the file, we cannot comment further or assist or help importing unfortunately.

We are also sorry to hear that your store crashed, it sounds like some additional theme code was removed by accident when you were uninstalling our widgets manually. If this happens, you can restore the previous backup version of the file in the theme editor and then attempt to remove the code again.

We have an automatic injection and removal widget tool for the Free Shopify themes, but every theme developer and store owner as well can greatly modify their theme differently, which makes it very difficult to have a 'one shoe fits all' approach to being able to add widget code to themes automatically, which is why you probably needed to remove some of the code manually.

As we'd previously communicated through our chats and the sharing of the original import help articles, we are available to assist you should you need it for either the import or the widget codes. If you still need assistance, just reach back out to us through our chat app as we would like to help get your reviews on your site and also have the widgets display properly.

Helpful Team

Edited August 8, 2020

Nice try but I found it to hard to set up, the widget never got installed on my Shopify store and the instructions given are for people that has coding knowledge. I managed to get the reviews online but the widgets was mission impossible.

Devs tip: Shopify is full of people that has no idea about coding but knows about business, adapt your texts and help sections. You need a communications manager, not a developer writing these instructions.

Dad's Unlimited Patience
2 days using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied August 8, 2020

Hey there, thanks for your review and we're sorry that you faced some difficulties adding some of our widgets.

Just so you know, we do have a help desk here 24/7 to provide assistance right within the app from our chat bot, so please feel free to reach out to us we're always happy to help and add the widgets for you. You can see from some of the other reviews hopefully that our service goes above and beyond in this regard. If you still need assistance we're here to help.

We automatically inject our widget codes in all of the free Shopify themes, but if you're using a premium theme then this usually isn't possible, due to the fact that the code structure isn't standard across all themes. It's in these instances that the widget code may need to be added manually to the theme. This sounds like this is probably the case for your store.

We are excited though as Shopify is hopefully bringing out some standard widget structure in future to make it easier to add widgets to any theme from the page builder. This is currently in beta and only available to developers though.

Do let us know if there is anything else we can to assist or if you have any questions using the app and getting the most out of it.