ViralSweep

ViralSweep

by ViralSweep

Run Sweepstakes, Contests, Giveaways, Competitions, Raffles

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (4)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

All reviews

4 reviews

Bill McKim Photography

Seems like the free version for 7 days does not allow you to to anything all links say upgrade $49 a month.

Developer reply

July 29, 2019

Hi there -- this is because you already installed our app in the past and have an existing user account, which is why it is asking you to upgrade. You can contact us at help@viralsweep.com with any questions about your existing account.

Daze Hair Extensions

I just recently purchased the starter plan and expected to integrate the basics, Facebook & GA. I was unable to because I needed the Business subscription. If Shopify is a POS for you then you have to offer more clear product description for customers. "All Starter Plan Features AND," implies that all integrations would be included. "See pricing options should reflect what is shown on the App Store. If I could not connect to Facebook at the minimum, I would not have purchased the Stater plan. I am only allowed a FOMO integration. I surely feel swindled. The app has great features on it too.

Developer reply

April 1, 2019

Hi there -- unfortunately, Shopify's app store listing page does not allow us to list out all features available on every plan as they enforce a word limit. There is a link directly to our pricing page at the top of the plans though which will allow you to see a full breakdown of all features. We do offer 20+ integrations on our starter plan, just not the ones you were looking for. Our pricing page lists out every single integration and which ones are on which plans.

Shop Nixxle

I am giving 2 stars not because it's a bad app, but because the price / feature structure is pretty crazy. The app really is only useful at the $399 per month level. If you don't pay that you are very limited in features... no hashtag contest, no custom editing options, no analytics, etc, etc. So if you have a huge store and $399 a month to you is nothing, then it's probably worth trying out. But if your store can only justify the $49 or $79 level then there just aren't enough features to make this app worthwhile. For less money you can get more features from other apps and services.

Developer reply

March 2, 2019

Our lowest plan is $49 a month, with no contracts, no restrictions on the number of campaigns you can run, or the number of entries you can have. It also includes access to every app we offer, as well as over 20+ integrations. Similar services charge for the number of pageviews you get, the number of entries you collect, or the number of campaigns you can run, while ViralSweep only charges a flat fee and with no limits. Our next tier up is $199/mo, with offers the majority of our features. We only recommend the $399/mo plan for agencies and larger brands, and you absolutely do not need to be on that plan to receive benefits from the platform. We hope to have you try us out again in the future and offer live chat and email support for any questions you may have.

Lovely Clothing Company

Too expensive. Not built for small stores.

Developer reply

March 2, 2019

Our lowest plan is $49 a month, with no contracts, no restrictions on the number of campaigns you can run, or the number of entries you can have. It also includes access to every app we offer, as well as over 20+ integrations. Similar services charge for the number of pageviews you get, the number of entries you collect, or the number of campaigns you can run, while ViralSweep only charges a flat fee and with no limits. We hope to have you try us out again in the future and offer live chat and email support for any questions you may have.