Vitals: All‑in‑One Marketing

Product Reviews, Upsells, Visitor Replays, Currency Converter

$29.99/month. 30-day free trial.


5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
3 reviews


I installed this app after seeing a Youtuber promote it but I am very new to Shopify. I would not recommend installing this app until your store is busy if at all. The free month trial goes by fast, and you are automatically charged to your shopify account. I've been charged and I've yet to use this app at all. I'm sure it works, but its unnecessary, you can find everything for free that you need.

Developer reply

January 6, 2021

Hi Mary, we understand your frustration about being billed for an app you haven't really used, and we want to clarify a few things. We've also tried to contact you via email and Facebook, but we haven't heard back from you.

We see you're mentioning that you are very new to Shopify, so you should know that all the Shopify subscription-based apps follow the same principle - you install the app, approve the terms to start a free trial, and are automatically charged at the end of the free trial. The billing and charging process is handled entirely automatically by Shopify once you approve the terms when installing the app (see a screenshot here:

Trial periods are usually between 7 - 14 days, and we offer 30 days given that VITALS is probably the most complex Shopify app.

Additionally, VITALS is the only Shopify app that offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, on top of the 30-day free trial. Given that your free trial expired 11 days ago, you're eligible for a refund under the money-back policy:

To receive the refund, you need to request it by contacting Shopify Support directly: - they will send us a request, and we will approve it asap, as we are available 24/7 for customer support.

We hope this brings a bit of clarity to why you have been charged for VITALS even if you didn't actually use our app.


I found this app quite complicated to set up and already faced an obstacle when i was setting up my first feature, it didnt show up on my site.

you cant choose what what you want to show up with frequently bought together for instance if you bought a you want to show c and d but you dont get to choose A.

the upsell seems not not exist also, it just has a button to tick, what are you ticking to.

lots of the apps that are including in the 40 or so benefits are actually freebies that can be downloaded individually and will work alot better.

there interface is so primitive and doesnt have much versatility and quite surprised that app has the rating it has.

i would rather pay lot more for something that works seamless rather than face problems on the first one and you have 39 other issues to face.

Developer reply

September 16, 2020

Hi "Fuchusi"! Thank you for taking the time to share your view on VITALS.

The entire concept of VITALS was born 3 years ago, when we realized that by installing different apps from different app developers, these apps will not be able to communicate with each other. This is why we decided to create a single master app that can integrate all functions between all apps perfectly. We are 100% certain that VITALS is THE WAY to go for a store that wants to have a solid set of features and avoid conflicts and load speed degradation. Think about the MacBook. Apple gets to design both the hardware and the software, which is why they can push the boundaries on both sites to the max. That's what VITALS can do, and does it successfully for tens of thousands of stores.

Regarding the interface - it's actually the exact same theme as Shopify's admin, do you feel the same way about it?

Thanks again and looking forward to see you back in VITALS :)

Support team made unauthorized changes to our bulk pricing settings. Unable to correct their changes and support has gone radio silent. Super costly experience made worse when support chose to ignore the issue rather than address it.

Developer reply

August 27, 2019

Hi there! We're sorry for the late reply, your message came in on a Friday night when the customer support team already left the office. We've also emailed you 2 days ago that the issue your store had was due to a synchronisation issue between our app and Shopify, due to the large number of products in your store. Everything is working correctly now.