VITALS | 40+ apps in one

VITALS | 40+ apps in one

by VITALS

Review Importer, Bundle, Upsell, Currency Converter, Sales Pop

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

7 reviews

Tactical Sport | Outdoor

This app is a game-changer for budding e-commerce businesses; I've used a gamut of Shopify apps- the whole range, and I can say, VITALS is a great 45% of them, more than just a number- these apps included impact your store immediately. That being said, I would like to see more features of working within the suite, (operational *ie .CSV import of bundle creation, for example); and to be fair- the transparency of the progress of new features that are being worked on is awesome. I'd rate this five stars based on the pricing and variety of apps. There is much progress that can be made within each feature; and I look forward to see what the time will do. I'm definitely onboard and keeping this app, for the multi-tool kit of a suite, nothing else to this date compares.

24home24

My task was about confusing with volume and bundle discounts, which created a mess with the figures in my cart, and this issue was claryfied completely. I leaned both discounts just work well together, when this option is enabled: Show the Volume Discount options on the Product page. Thanks a lot for that! Good job!

HookedOnBundles Virgin Hair

After working one-on-one with the app developers, I am very satisfied with the apps they provide and how seamlessly they work on my HookedOnBundles website. I'm happy with 40 plus apps because they have everything you need to run your store efficiently.

Trendy Chic

A great app. Some minor hicups but if you go through the instructions a few times it gets easier. It's worth the money.

xureshop

This app has a lot of nice features, but some major features I wish were implemented differently (specifics below).

1. For the Volume Discounts app, I noticed that during "Checkout" the products that are NOT supposed to be discounted gets discounted at "Checkout". The total discount at the summary is correct though since the discount gets adjusted to all the products in the "Checkout", but this means that those products that should be discounted will reflect a wrong discount. This is confusing to the customer and will add another friction for the customer to purchase.

2. For the sticky Add to Cart bar, the variant chosen in the page would not update the variant in the sticky ATC bar. Both should sync up if changing the other.

3. The Frequently Bought Together, the app looks weird on mobile if the offer is set for 3 products. For 2 products, it looks good.

I set this review to 2 stars since these major features that I care most are not working as better as the other established apps.

Update as of 4/21/2019, I'm improving my rating to 4 since they tried to work on the last 2 issues I found. Thanks

Express-It Apparel

I literally stumbled upon this app while searching for a currency converter app. I didn't realize at the time that this one app would provide me with the functionality of over 40 others for not much more than the price of a single currency converter app! Not only does this Vitals app have the perfect currency converter for my needs, but I've also found use for about half of the other available apps. I can't imagine what I'd be spending on those other apps separately.

Other than some minor bugs during integration with my store, I've had nothing to complain about and their responses to my inquiries and improvement suggestions have been courteous and usually within 24 hours.

To summarize, this is like an app 'multi-tool' that does a lot of things very well and I would highly recommend it for other stores.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Because of amazing feedback like yours we were able to improve our app as well as our Customer Support efforts, and if back in 2019 we were able to resolve any issue within 24 hours, then I am pleased to tell you that we now offer 24/7 support so you can expect any inquiry to be answered in a matter of only hours - if not minutes! https://www.notion.so/vitals/Single-point-of-support-fef8f84f10874f6f852d191830b5550d

Logo Inc

A dream come true. The only problem I have is that some elements of the app may look slightly "funky" in some themes (especially paid ones) so I have to either contact support so they can provide a fix (did it once, and the results were fast and nice) or just modify the code myself. But overall, really great application.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Looking back at the year 2018, when VITALS was at its beginnings, and seeing how far our app has come along since then, we can only thank you for your constructive and amazing feedback and say that together with the ongoing improvement of the app as well as our dedicated Customer Success team, styling issues like this are only a thing of the past :)