VolumeBoost ‑ Volume Discount

Volume/Quantity Discount. Online Store 2.0 Compatible.

From $7.90/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Annah Stretton

I tried to use this app - we have contact support and still no response on why it is not working - don't install if you don't have time on your sides

Developer reply

February 3, 2022

Hi there!
Thank you for your feedback!
Pelase accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may caused you as we are usually known for our exceptional support to our customers.
We would surely like to help you with seting our app up.
Please contact us at support@hlukcode.com

Cápsula Shop

Holy cow! How bad can be a translation? Where do I change to english instead of this crappy portuguese ?!

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of our application’s performance. We are truly thankful for your feedback and it will be taken into consideration while we work on improving our apps. Should you have any other queries, please do contact us at any time.

Tashkila

Fast response from team but unfortunately the app has so much conflict with my other apps making my original discount code not able to use..

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of our application’s performance. We are truly thankful for your feedback and it will be taken into consideration while we work on improving our apps. Should you have any other queries, please do contact us at any time.

Ovonicshop

Either the page or the function can meet my needs, but it does not work at all! ! ! And I sent two emails to support team, but neither received any reply. I want to solve the problem and use it, but I'm disappointed

Developer reply

April 13, 2020

Hi there. I just wanted to apologize that our installer didn't work correctly. We always offer free installations when it comes to Volume Discounts, and would love to get this app installed properly for you. Since there are so many themes, sometimes it requires a little extra love from one of our specialists to get the code implemented properly.

Our expert has reached out to you and we hope to hear from you soon!

Soap A Go-Go

I have to say I'm very disappointed in this app and it's proven useless to me. I wanted customers to be able to purchase 3 items in a collection and get a discount. I know now that it has to be 3 of the same item unless I upgrade to a perpetual monthly payment. Not good for a small business.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the lack of our application’s performance. We are truly thankful for your feedback and it will be taken into consideration while we work on improving our apps. Should you have any other queries, please do contact us at any time.

Your Goods Central

When the app works it works. The problem is that it anytime there is a update it seems to stops working, which would be fine but the support isn't the easiest to deal with. They don't check that the fix is working and so it takes days to get their app to work! ex: right now the app stopped working. The product I'm trying to set a volume discount for is synced, but the discounts aren't showing on the product page. I sent a request for help, sending them a link to the product page for the item I'm trying to get working and telling them that they already have access to my store. The next day I get a email saying all products are successfully synced. But still, none of the discounts set up are showing on any of the product pages and its evident that the tech didn't even check to see that it still wasn't working, even though I added a link to the product page in the support request.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the feedback provided, it is truly valued and most important for the improvement of our apps. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by our app’s dysfunction. I hope our paths will cross again in the future since we are at your disposal for any queries you may have.

Amazing Oils

Update:
The delay in the installation was due to being the app being free and having limited resources for a free app - fair enough. However, when installation occurred, they requested I remove the dynamic checkout button from product pages and they disabled the ajax cart (not on the live site) as the app doesn't work with those features. So many stores use an ajax cart - I think you should update your description to avoid wasting anyone's time. I have found a paid app with better support.

Developer reply

June 6, 2019

Hi there,

We apologize for the delay. You requested a FREE Support Installation and sometimes there is a queue and we try our best to get FREE Support Installation requests resolved as soon as possible. However, they are free and we only have limited resources like all other apps to provide free support.

We kindly request that you update your review. We'd love to get another chance as our app would be great for your business if it's not too late.

Thank you.

Crate Cave

This app doesn't support dynamic checkout which is a huge problem in my opinion. People pay the full amount without the discount if they do dynamic checkout. I think they need to fix this.

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback!
You can move it to the final checkout page and it should work.

Valbruna Vail

Does not seem to work if you buy different items. For example If you buy 1 Nike Pegassus you get 20% off, add a Adidas Superstar you now get 30% off the total order, add a Puma Clyde and you now get 40% off total order. That is what we are looking for, true progressive discounts.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Hi there,

Please contact our support and we'll help you set this up correctly.

Thank you,

A

Pen Boutique Ltd

I have used this app to apply volume discount on sets of filter but product count vary every now and then showing non-reliable or inaccurate filtered products.

Like I have tried using the same filter selecting any two conditions at every trigger of apply button
Product Type: Refills
Product Type: Refills - Ink Cartridges
Initially, the app showed 884 matching items and then 128, 242, 264,etc.
Note: None of the product is added/deleted from Shopify while executing such operation so that it results abruptly.

Another note for the app developer is that they should revise its fetching codec or please fix such kind of issues that creates a non-reliable output every now and then. Neither it shows dynamic nature of fetching nor static one but an irregular output which means an exception of the code that bridges in retrieving the output within a timeframe, etc.
For CUSTOMERs,
If the output is fetched correctly then only we can rely on this app to ease work in just few minutes to handle bulk product. But, the factor is RELIABLE OUTPUT which is MISSING!!!!

***********************************sad-to-say************************************

Developer reply

January 5, 2022

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the feedback provided, it is truly valued and most important for the improvement of our apps. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by our app’s dysfunction. We hope our paths will cross again in the future since we are at your disposal for any queries you may have.

Previous 1
Previous 1