Volume & Tiered Discounts

Volume & Tiered Discounts

by HulkApps.com

Smart Quantity Breaks & Discounted Pricing Rule for Products

Overall rating
4.3 of 5 stars
Based on 357 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

5 reviews

Amazing Oils

Update:
The delay in the installation was due to being the app being free and having limited resources for a free app - fair enough. However, when installation occurred, they requested I remove the dynamic checkout button from product pages and they disabled the ajax cart (not on the live site) as the app doesn't work with those features. So many stores use an ajax cart - I think you should update your description to avoid wasting anyone's time. I have found a paid app with better support.

Developer reply

June 6, 2019

Hi there,

We apologize for the delay. You requested a FREE Support Installation and sometimes there is a queue and we try our best to get FREE Support Installation requests resolved as soon as possible. However, they are free and we only have limited resources like all other apps to provide free support.

We kindly request that you update your review. We'd love to get another chance as our app would be great for your business if it's not too late.

Thank you.

Crate Cave

This app doesn't support dynamic checkout which is a huge problem in my opinion. People pay the full amount without the discount if they do dynamic checkout. I think they need to fix this.

Valbruna Vail

Does not seem to work if you buy different items. For example If you buy 1 Nike Pegassus you get 20% off, add a Adidas Superstar you now get 30% off the total order, add a Puma Clyde and you now get 40% off total order. That is what we are looking for, true progressive discounts.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Hi there,

Please contact our support and we'll help you set this up correctly.

Thank you,

A

Pen Boutique Ltd

I have used this app to apply volume discount on sets of filter but product count vary every now and then showing non-reliable or inaccurate filtered products.

Like I have tried using the same filter selecting any two conditions at every trigger of apply button
Product Type: Refills
Product Type: Refills - Ink Cartridges
Initially, the app showed 884 matching items and then 128, 242, 264,etc.
Note: None of the product is added/deleted from Shopify while executing such operation so that it results abruptly.

Another note for the app developer is that they should revise its fetching codec or please fix such kind of issues that creates a non-reliable output every now and then. Neither it shows dynamic nature of fetching nor static one but an irregular output which means an exception of the code that bridges in retrieving the output within a timeframe, etc.
For CUSTOMERs,
If the output is fetched correctly then only we can rely on this app to ease work in just few minutes to handle bulk product. But, the factor is RELIABLE OUTPUT which is MISSING!!!!

***********************************sad-to-say************************************

Supplement Bros

Takes an obnoxious amount of time to sync products. it's been over an hour and still syncing. Would be great but what company has over an hour to sync products?!

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

Hi there,

We've improved this process drastically that allows a store with over 10,000+ products to sync their product catalog within minutes. We've also improved it that if some stores who have 100,000+ products are in the queue, that we run them separately to make sure we don't impact other customers.

Hope you'll give us another chance :)