Walmart Marketplace

Sell on Walmart.com directly from your store.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 54 reviews

PayandPack.com

The inventories are never synced on time from Shopify to Walmart, unless you manually change the quantity for SKU one by one, so the Walmart listings' inventory can be updated respectively. The only feature is FREE, you know, you pay what you got, free means.....

Developer reply

January 10, 2022

Hi PayandPack.com,

Thank you for your feedback. A Walmart support agent will reach out shortly to discuss your issues in more detail.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

rbeey

HORRIBLE APP...App never synced tracking information back to Walmart and I had to manually update tracking information for all orders otherwise Walmart would have cancelled my orders and pay me nothing....was it even tested before rolling out....If there was a bug at least add exemption in seller account to prevent revenue loss to customers. Going to delete this as soon as my orders are delivered. If you expect quality from sellers to ship on time and process everything on time at least give back the quality to sellers.

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi rbeey,

Thank you for your feedback. A Walmart support agent will reach out shortly to discuss your issues in more detail.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

NYCK - New York City Kicks

STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP , HORRIBLE HOIRRIBLE HORRIBLE I HAD TO FREEZE MY WALMART ACCOUNT , IT INCREASED MY INVENTORY BY CRAZY AMOUNT , THE SUPPORT DO NOT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT THE INTEGRATION , THEY TOLD ME I SHOULD CONTACT SHOPIFY , WHILE THE APP WAS DEVELOPED BY WALMART HORRIBLE APP, HORRIBLE COMPANY , WHAT A NIGHMARE

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Hi NYCK - New York City Kicks,

Thank you for your feedback. A Walmart support agent will reach out shortly to discuss your issues in more detail.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

LaughingMooseGifts

Earlier this year I installed this app when we began selling on the Walmart Marketplace. The first order we shipped was never paid for by Walmart because the shipping information didn't post back to the Walmart Admin Portal; Walmart canceled the order because 'it was way late' even though the customer had long since taken delivery. We have had multiple late orders in the Walmart Admin panel in the past few months either because they never were pushed through to Shopify and consequently to our order management system. Or because orders were shipped, but never updated as shipped back to the Walmart Admin Portal. What a disaster. Honestly I don't understand why this app exists on the Shopify App Store.

Developer reply

November 9, 2021

Hi LaughingMooseGifts,

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into this and will provide an update shortly. Please be on the lookout for an email from one of our support agents regarding this matter.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

Kroose Tart

Could never get the item to ever published. Always had errors and after combing through all the help guides and retrying over a dozen times, it never worked. No support from anyone, which isn't unusual. Disconnected the channel and decided to see if it would work going direct through Marketplace.

Developer reply

November 4, 2021

Hi Kroose Tart,

Thank you for your feedback. A Walmart support agent has reached out to discuss your issues in more detail.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

Amerivend Works

This APP is terrible. When you have set all the products synchronized and check to block the automatically pricing update, the pricing still keeps synchronizing from Shopify. Walmart's support can do nothing but ask you to send the issue through their seller central.

Developer reply

November 4, 2021

Hi Amerivend Works,

Thank you for your feedback. A Walmart support agent has reached out to discuss your issues in more detail.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

Euro Food Mart

Something is wrong with this app. Besides the fact that you need to go into Walmart admin to change the prices after the products are published ( which is an inconvenience ) , this app randomly changes the set prices for no reason matching them with the ones in Shopify ! Why is that ? Cannot waste time to monitor price changes that occur for no reason , ending up loosing money on some orders.

Developer reply

September 8, 2021

Hi Euro Food Mart,

Thank you for your review. Within the app under “Sales Channels” click on Walmart Marketplace and select “Shop Settings”. Here you will be able to block automatic price updates from Shopify. If you need further support, please feel free to let us know by opening a ticket in your Walmart Seller Center account.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace

Mystic Toys

I have been using this app to sell toys on Walmart for over a year. When a new order arrives the buyer's name and email does not populate not even the Walmart linked email which is a pain since I can't search the orders tab for the buyer name and have to scroll through each order to find the buyer. Also Walmart does not allow any kind of restocking fees when an item is returned. This needs to change, additionally with the massive surge of new sellers on walmart we have seen a 74% decline in sales. Along with almost non existent customer service, and a horribly glitchy interface, incorrect payments and a total lack of support, I am about to resume selling everything on Amazon and stop selling on Walmart. As a small business, having to bear the expense for intake of a return with no ability to offset that expense with the buyer just doesn't work for me. Buyers are welcomed to just return things with no consequences. With constant marketplace issues, lack of sales due to a swelling income of 3rd party sellers, incorrect payments, and a total lack of support for sellers I would rate 0 stars if I could.

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

Hello Mystic Toys,

Thank you for submitting your review. Unfortunately, we do not release our customer's name/email info and this is by design (out of data privacy concerns). The shipping label info provided within the app should be sufficient for shipping orders.

Furthermore, the lack of restocking fees when an item is returned depends on the scenario as outlined in the Walmart Marketplace returns policy. Sellers will only need to pay for return shipping fees for reason codes that are considered the seller's fault.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace

ADORNIA

Did not sync all my products from Shopify to Walmart. I had existing products in the Walmart marketplace when I added the app. The app overrode some prices on some styles and not others. Inconsistent and hard to use. Poor support. Can't uninstall.

Developer reply

July 13, 2021

Hi ADORNIA,

Thank you for your review. Can you please check and confirm whether you have properly filled out all the required item listing fields within the app and published them to Walmart accordingly? We checked the feed IDs in your Walmart Marketplace Seller Center account and there is no indication that your items were published from Shopify.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

Global Seafoods North America

Not advice to use, very difficult to connect and I gave up after two week of exchange emails with Walmart support and FedEx support. Lesson is learn and time was waisted. Update review review: for over two weeks zero sale and no point to waist time set up everything

Developer reply

June 28, 2021

Hello Global Seafoods North America,

Thank you for your review. We looked into your account profile and noticed that you did not complete the seller launch checklist in your Seller Center portal. Once you click the 'Activate Marketplace Returns' button under the Returns tab, you will be able to start selling on our website. If you have any issues completing this final step, please contact WMA_Support@walmart.com.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6