Walmart Marketplace

Walmart Marketplace

by Walmart

Sell on Walmart.com directly from your store.

2.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

8 reviews

Lucky Dog Pet Boutique

Using this to sell my pet supplies on Walmart for the past 4 months. When a new order arrives the buyer's name and email does not populate not even the Walmart linked email which is a pain since I can't search the orders tab for the buyer name and have to scroll through each order to find this buyer. Also I found out that Walmart does not allow any kind of restocking fees when an item is returned. This needs to change otherwise I'm just going to resume selling everything on Amazon and stop selling on Walmart. As a small business, having to bear the expense for intake of a return with no ability to offset that expense with the buyer just doesn't work for me. Buyers are fickle and Amazon has trained them to just return things if they don't fit with no consequences.

Developer reply

July 12, 2021

Hi Lucky Dog Pet Boutique,

Thank you for submitting your review. We do not release our customer's name/email info and this is by design (out of data privacy concerns). The shipping label info provided within the app should be sufficient for shipping orders.

Furthermore, the lack of restocking fees when an item is returned depends on the scenario as outlined in the Walmart Marketplace returns policy. Sellers will only need to pay for return shipping fees for reason codes that are considered the seller's fault.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support

JARGOD

It works fine before. But since today no walmart orders coming into Shopify since today. Anyone facing a similar issue now?

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Hi JARGOD,

Thank you for your feedback. We determined that this was a system-wide outage and have resolved the root issue today. We have and will continue to post updates in the app. If you experience further issues related to this, please reach out to WMA_Support@walmart.com.

Best regards,
Walmart Marketplace

Astound Beauty

It works fine before. But since today no walmart orders coming into Shopify since today. Anyone facing a similar issue now?

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Hi Astound Beauty,

Thank you for your feedback. We determined that this was a system-wide outage and have resolved the root issue today. We have and will continue to post updates in the app. If you experience further issues related to this, please reach out to WMA_Support@walmart.com.

Best regards,
Walmart Marketplace

Bath4All

Not all products that are marked to be available on Walmart channel in Shopify are showing up in the app for some reason... can someone help me figure this out?

Developer reply

February 23, 2021

Hello Bath4All,

Thank you for your review. After taking a look at your item feed, it appears that this issue was resolved. If you continue to experience issues, please let us know at WMA_Support@walmart.com.

Best regards,
WMA Support

KVM International LLC

I guess for the first attempt it is not bad after getting past the initial problems of the app abending every time you tried to publish products.

I have some products with size variants but the app refuses to allow me to specify the size variant. It is frustrating for the customer to see the same product displayed over and over but cannot see the size variations so they have know idea why they all have different pricing. I can change the description to reflect the size for each variation using the Walmart Marketplace app as a work around but it gets undone as soon as the product gets republished. Support tells me its my fault but I do not know how to fix it.

I find it extremely scary that there is no view as to the pricing history changes and by whom.

I submitted a ticket to find out why sales tax was not collected for CA, NY, NJ, SC but it was for Texas and the ticket disappeared with no response.

Their price box is too restrictive. COGS+Shipping costs have netted a loss for me so far on all items shipped thus far. I sent my inventory to their Deliverr warehouses with the hopes of netting a profit soon.

I find bulleted lists within the product description cumbersome on the Walmart end.

Mephisto Shoes Northwest

I reviewed this app and gave it 1-star a week ago because it was just not possible to complete a simple registration. We just finished registration using Chrome. Firefox was not working. I remember Walmart recommended using Chrome. But I think it should work with any browser. Will update as we list our products.

Elgin® USA

We understand that there will always be bugs in a new app and hopefully, those will be worked out soon. The biggest problem we have is not being able to edit product titles, descriptions, etc in the app so they are more suitable for Walmart's marketplace. If you change anything in Walmart's seller central it just reverts back to what is on the Shopify store. Even changes to Walmart specific options are not saved. This makes it impossible to optimize listings.

Update: Walmart reached out and let us know they are working on several fixes/enhancements to the app.

Hummingbird Hammocks

We're glad to have this selling channel and think it will be great someday, but the startup experience was not smooth for us. We ended up having to manually edit all of our listings in Walmart's seller dashboard directly and still have numerous errors. That said, what's most important is order and inventory sync, which appears to be working as intended.