Walmart Marketplace

Walmart Marketplace

da Walmart

Sell on directly from your store.

2.7 de 5 estrelas(89 avaliação)

Instant customer reach

Easily add your products to the assortment sold by Walmart and reach millions of new customers who can't wait to see what you have in store.

Easy product setup

No need to duplicate your efforts on multiple sites. Create and manage your catalog from your Shopify dashboard.

Automated platform sync

Shopify keeps track of orders as well as changes to your inventory, item details, and pricing so your Walmart channel is kept in sync.

Sobre Walmart Marketplace

Leverage the power of the world's largest omnichannel retailer to expand your reach offers massive scale and instant customer reach with over 110 million monthly visitors. Walmart Marketplace is selective by design, so when you connect your Shopify store, you can sell with confidence on a curated marketplace for professional, quality sellers.

Simplify your multi-channel management and stay in sync

Once your application to sell is approved, you'll own your presence on and manage operations from Shopify.

Approved Walmart Marketplace sellers using Shopify benefit from:

  • Bulk setup for new product listings

  • Connecting existing listings on to Shopify products for central management

  • Synced inventory across channels to avoid overselling

  • Order notification and fulfillment from the Shopify dashboard

  • Low cost to participate—no setup or monthly fees; reasonable referral fees are automatically deducted from sales

Eligibility requirements


By holding high standards for applicants and sellers, Walmart fosters a level playing-field that is trusted by customers and partners alike. Walmart Marketplace is looking for partners who provide first-class customer service, a compelling product assortment, competitive pricing and fast, reliable fulfillment. Review these minimum qualifications for sellers:

• US Business Tax ID (EIN) and Form W-9

• History of marketplace or eCommerce success

• Track-record of first-class customer service

• Operations that meet Walmart Seller Performance Standards


Approved Walmart Marketplace sellers may offer a wide variety of products on the site, and these may all be added and managed through Shopify. Your items should meet these minimum product requirements:

• Have GTIN/UPC GS1 Company Prefix Number

• Offer competitive pricing

• Be fulfilled from a B2C US warehouse with a returns capability

• Comply with Walmart Prohibited Products policy

Galeria de mídia


Grátis para instalar

There are no setup/monthly fees for listing on Walmart Marketplace. Referral fees are automatically deducted from sales.

2.7 de 5 estrelas

A avaliação geral reflete o estado atual do app. Embora considere todas as avaliações do app, ela prioriza as mais recentes.
  • 5 de 5 estrelas
    27% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4 de 5 estrelas
    8% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 3 de 5 estrelas
    9% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 2 de 5 estrelas
    3% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 1 de 5 estrelas
    53% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas

Avaliações mais recentes

Conners Clinic

Though there is a bit of a learning curve, it gets the job done. Must always monitor the seller dashboard because i never get emails about returns.

Mystic Toys

I have been using this app to sell toys on Walmart for over a year. When a new order arrives the buyer's name and email does not populate not even the Walmart linked email which is a pain since I can't search the orders tab for the buyer name and have to scroll through each order to find the buyer. Also Walmart does not allow any kind of restocking fees when an item is returned. This needs to change, additionally with the massive surge of new sellers on walmart we have seen a 74% decline in sales. Along with almost non existent customer service, and a horribly glitchy interface, incorrect payments and a total lack of support, I am about to resume selling everything on Amazon and stop selling on Walmart. As a small business, having to bear the expense for intake of a return with no ability to offset that expense with the buyer just doesn't work for me. Buyers are welcomed to just return things with no consequences. With constant marketplace issues, lack of sales due to a swelling income of 3rd party sellers, incorrect payments, and a total lack of support for sellers I would rate 0 stars if I could.

Resposta do desenvolvedor

27 de julho de 2021

Hello Mystic Toys,

Thank you for submitting your review. Unfortunately, we do not release our customer's name/email info and this is by design (out of data privacy concerns). The shipping label info provided within the app should be sufficient for shipping orders.

Furthermore, the lack of restocking fees when an item is returned depends on the scenario as outlined in the Walmart Marketplace returns policy. Sellers will only need to pay for return shipping fees for reason codes that are considered the seller's fault.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace


Did not sync all my products from Shopify to Walmart. I had existing products in the Walmart marketplace when I added the app. The app overrode some prices on some styles and not others. Inconsistent and hard to use. Poor support. Can't uninstall.

Resposta do desenvolvedor

13 de julho de 2021


Thank you for your review. Can you please check and confirm whether you have properly filled out all the required item listing fields within the app and published them to Walmart accordingly? We checked the feed IDs in your Walmart Marketplace Seller Center account and there is no indication that your items were published from Shopify.

Thank you,

Walmart Marketplace Support