Wanelo

Wanelo

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (2.5)
Reviews
Developer
231 reviews
22 reviews
Overall rating
2.5
Counts per rating level
  • 36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
22 reviews
December 17, 2022

I've been working with Wanelo for a long time and have started getting good results over the past year. Everything is good but it would be perfect if we could see our financial reports, I see I am not the only one who needs this feature. Please take this into consideration. Thank you Wanelo!

Minihomy
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Wanelo replied December 23, 2022

Thank you, Minihomy! We appreciate the feedback. We're hoping that we can get it back online anytime soon. For the mean time, you can always contact us via email at shopify-support@wanelo.com if you need to check your updated payout summary. Happy Holidays!

September 25, 2022

Gerald P. was very helpful in answering my question I had regarding my account with Wanelo. Thank you!

Shopaharra-444
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Wanelo replied September 30, 2022

Thank you for your review, Shopaharra-444! We appreciate it. Please don't hesitate to reach out at shopify-support@wanelo.com if you need assistance. Have a great day!

Edited February 25, 2022

After successfully adding wanelo as an app/marketplace, setting up stripe correctly, and everything else, I immediately see a red header that reads "Your store is not eligible for selling on Wanelo". There's a "contact wanelo" button on the header. So I clicked it and it goes to a page showing the "aww snap" emojii and states "This content is blocked. Contact the site owner to fix the issue." So feeling determined, I go to wanelo's website hoping to find a contact form, link, chat, something...there is NOTHING...nada...zip! Just a series of help pages. Today I logged in and my site was approved and 99 products added. So, while I am upgrading my review, I believe they need to work on their onboarding process with shopify stores a bit. Perhaps the red header should read "thank you for applying. Please allow 24-48 hours for review."
But they definitely need to fix the "contact wanelo" link on the header. I will update this review with # of sales after a year on their platform. Looking forward to seeing if the connection helps sales.

LA Minerals
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Wanelo replied February 24, 2022

Hello LA Minerals! Thank you for your review. We have approved your store to sell directly on Wanelo. Product sync will be completed within 24 hours. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at, shopify-support@wanelo.com if you need further assistance. Have a great day!

February 20, 2022

We have done all the steps, without an error " Your store is not eligible for selling on Wanelo" ? Please advise

Incognito Sunglasses
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Wanelo replied February 22, 2022

Hello Incognito Sunglasses! Thank you for your review! We needed a few more information before we can approve your store to sell on Wanelo. Please follow the instructions that we sent to you via email. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance. Have a great day!

Edited January 23, 2019

I have had no problem working with customer service directly, but getting ahold of them has been an issue. For Wanelo orders, they only give Wanelo email addresses, and no option for direct contact with the customer. BUT, the email on the orders don't work! I have tried several times to contact Wanelo through the emails provided on the order, but get NOTHING. So, I have to create a new email, and send to Wanelo customer support. Why do you even bother putting an email on the orders, when we can't contact through it?
I also have gotten a recent request for tracking information for orders that were made over 3 years ago. Why did you wait 3 years to ask, when USPS and other providers don't even have that information anymore, it is not accessible after 3 years! We didn't even realize we hadn't got paid for these orders, and now we can only get a paper check sent in the mail? Very inconvenient and poor, very poor timing. If you need more tracking, or any information, ask in a timely manner, thanks!

Groove Bags
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
October 22, 2017

Wanelo has brought a few sales but not a lot to say that it has boosted greatly. I don't like the 30 day payout and high percentage they take from sales, but I do like that it was easy to set up.

Dwsociety
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Edited September 20, 2017

i have been using this app for almost 2 months still did not get paid. very pissed off they told me the dates i will be paid and still nothing yet . i will be removing my store from they site because it is not worth the headaches of using my money for orders and not getting paid i have a family to feed not money to just give away. crazy thing is i got paid from every other site im on except for wanelo smh feels like they scammed me smh very disappointed. so im still waiting on my money . will update when i get paid .

update aug 8, 2017

problem is fixed , received money owed to me so i changed rating from 1 to 3 . would be 5 if you paid earlier than 30 days

update 9/20/17

i gave you 4 stars because i am getting alot of sales again , if you was paying me faster than 30 days then you would get a 5 star review but you dont so here is 4 stars for you ....

Dat Chick
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited March 31, 2017

We have been using Wanelo since we launched our website. We're happy with it and has brought us sales. The customer service is doing an excellent job. It would have been a 5-star if we can maximize our Amazon fulfillment service with Wanelo. Right now, we can't ship and fulfill via Amazon because Amazon sometimes use a shipping carrier that is not supported by Wanelo. We're hoping one day this bottleneck would be resolved. Overall, great experience!

Quan Jewelry
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 17, 2016

Just set up Wanelo on my shopify http://www.coverlabusa.com and had no issues, easy set up for shopify atleast. Haven't sold anything yet so I'm holding out a star to see how that works, a little worried with all the bad reviews but hopeful so far

Coverlabusa
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited October 24, 2016

10/24/16 updated from 2 to 4 stars. We received our most recent payment on time.

10/14/16 we decided to give Wanelo an additional star for finally sending us payment. They were very responsive through emails, but it still took way to long to receive payment. We will update our review once we receive our next payout.

10/6/16 We would have given Wanelo 5 stars, but recently, we had a few orders that we have not received payment for. When we first started using Wanelo, it allowed us to get more exposure and we never had an issue with payment until now. With the other bad reviews recently given, we are hesitant about continuing to use Wanelo. This is money lost for our business.

Obsessive Shoe Addict
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years