Avis (654)

Note globale
4,8
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 89 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
25 juin 2024

We had back in stock alerts set to manual send only but the app just randomly started sending out hundreds of back in stock alerts for products that were still out of stock. Really poor experience for our customers and very embarrassing for us.

Salt Grooming
Royaume-Uni
9 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Swym Corporation a répondu 2 juillet 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with our app did not meet your expectations.

On paid plans, our app is designed to send out the back-in-stock notifications automatically to the subscribers as soon as we receive a restock update from Shopify. Please be assured that our systems are designed to send notifications only when products are restocked with a positive stock quantity.

One potential cause for the issue you faced could be due to the multiple store locations feature in Shopify. Even in that case, our app can be configured to provide better control over the restock alerts based on locations.

We tried reaching out to you via email so that we can set up the app in a way that is more suitable for your business model and we are waiting to hear from you. If you are still interested in exploring the benefits of our back-in-stock app, please don't hesitate to contact us at your convenience via email. We are dedicated to assisting you and enhancing your experience with us.

25 juillet 2023

This app ruined my Store, be aware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

August Berg
Singapour
10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Swym Corporation a répondu 28 juillet 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience with us. We wanted to let you know that we have taken extreme care in designing our apps in a way that it doesn't impact your store performance since that is supercritical. We make sure our app snippets load last on your website so that we don’t hinder the website's performance in any way.

We would love to hear more about the issues you are facing with the app as we couldn’t find any contacts or support tickets from you. Any further context on the issue you are facing will help us look into this further for you. We have tried reaching out to you via email to get some insights so that we can validate and assist you further. We request you to reply to our email with the app-related issues you are facing and we would be happy to take care of them for you.

4 novembre 2020

Support team is good, but this app is completely broken. We've used the paid version in the past with solid results, but the free version is not even functional. App metrics don't work, alerts requested number doesn't even match the number of subscribers shown, and worse of all, we can't even send emails to subscribers.

Gulfcoast Robotics
États-Unis
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
22 juillet 2019

Features look pretty good. But when I try to install it and just found out that it doesn't have a free plan anymore...

DesignNest by allocacoc
Pays-Bas
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Swym Corporation a répondu 22 juillet 2019

Thank you for trying out our app, and for your review. I am glad you like the features - we do have a free plan. I am sorry if that wasn't very clear during the install/setup process but we still very much support it. Please let us know if we can help you get setup on the FREE plan for the app.

20 octobre 2022

Do not install this app unless you want a ton of unhappy customers. This app worked great for a few months until it started sending out tons of back in stock alerts for products that were still out of stock! It's done this with over 20 products in the last 3 weeks. I finally deleted it. There were no returns for these items and the inventory had not been altered at all. NOT HAPPY

Cowkid Clothing Company
États-Unis
6 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Swym Corporation a répondu 21 octobre 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. We understand it’s frustrating when your customer receives a back-in-stock alert for a product that was not restocked and they were unhappy about it.

With that said, At Swym we always own a merchant problem and provide a timely solution and it’s painful to know that we haven’t been able to deliver that value to you.

Our app is designed to collect subscriptions for Sold-out products and trigger the alerts only when we receive a product update from Shopify for these subscriptions. This is generally true of all the back-in-stock apps in the Shopify AppStore. We completed a thorough investigation of the issue you reported to see why those emails were triggered.

For the period from October 19-21, a total of 20 alerts were sent by the app across 6 different products. Our app triggers alert based on 2 events:

1. A shopper signs up for an alert on an out-of-stock product
2. We receive an update from Shopify that tells us a product is in-stock.

Only when these 2 events occur in combination can an alert get triggered. In every single one of the cases where alerts were sent for your store, we’ve verified that both these events happened. However, the issue seems to be that the first event, i.e. a shopper signing up for a back-in-stock alert was able to do so even when the product was actually in stock according to Shopify - indicating that the product-detail page was showing the product as Sold Out for that particular variant.

This can occasionally happen depending on your theme settings but because the app had been uninstalled, we were not able to validate this. It is only with the data we are piecing together from our logs that we were able to conclude that. We have shared our findings and logs on the support request you opened, please check and let us know if you’d like more information. Even if you choose not to reinstall our app, we’d like to help you get to the bottom of this issue and help resolve it for you because it will likely cause other related issues for you.

6 novembre 2020

Everytime I try to use this app there is so sort of error! It hasn't worked for my store. and I've lost customers because of it

Fearless Collection Clothing
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
30 mai 2020

free plan is for the first 50 signups and NOT the first 50 notifications or even for the first 50 products. Don't waste your time as you don't even have enough time to evaluate this product to see if it's even worthwhile.

SLV
États-Unis
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Swym Corporation a répondu 31 mai 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our FREE plan is in fact for the first 50 signups but we make that very clear on our app store page and our pricing plans. We have a large number of merchants that have been on our FREE plan for the last 3+ years and continue to see value from it because it meets their needs. Please note that we also support a 30-day free trial on all our plans, so if you'd like to see if it's worthwhile, please reach out to us and we are happy to work with you to see how we can help. We work hard to drive value for merchants like yourself but in a fashion that's sustainable for us to be able to deliver a quality offering, so please help us help you.

22 août 2017

Before you get this app make sure you don't have large store and make sure you are not rotating products in and out.

Otherwise, they will disconnect your store and tell you to sign up for a $99 a month plan.

Sachastyles
États-Unis
25 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 17 décembre 2018

Really poor app. Does not work well. Main functions are not available and support is not helping the issue. E-mails look like spam, because it is not possible to change language on basic and important words. I can't recommend this app!

Colombani
Danemark
14 jours d’utilisation de l’application
10 novembre 2019

horrible and overpriced, this app would be great if it worked.
I tried the free plan and could not get it to work.

Don't bother with this one.

VVco Pedals
États-Unis
2 jours d’utilisation de l’application