Reseñas (1.512)

Calificación general
4,5
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
3 de abril de 2024

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. SO MUCH DAMAGE ON MY STORE AND INCOME LOSS!!!

They don’t take any accountability for the mess they make.

My website is down already for 7 days!! I am receiving an error because they messed up my DNS completely and now globally my website is down. I contacted my domain name provider and Shopify and they did everything they could and all settings are correct, but Weglot still holds some kind of access to my website which causes the error even though I deleted everything and completely uninstalled and removed my profile with them.

They don’t take any responsibility and just say it’s not their fault and I need to resolve with Shopify. IT IS 10000% THEIR FAULT and Shopify is also at a loss and can’t do anything further except determine wether they should still allow Weglot on their App Store! As soon as I untoggled the option for Weglot to use subdirectories my website was down and nothing has brought it back yet. They still have not resolved it to this day and every day goes by with us losing a lot of money.

Chatelier
Reino Unido
3 meses usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 16 de abril de 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

We had a chance to discuss further the issue you experienced, and finally it was decided to disable the integration. The issue here was mainly related to the DNS propagation on Shopify's end, and also a cache issue in the whole Shopify process.

Our Support agent kindly helped you to contact the Shopify Support team which fixed all the issues you experienced.
The issue is fixed now.

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

13 de junio de 2024

very bad slow your store and stop translation before reach the limit

Click House
Emiratos Árabes Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 17 de junio de 2024

Hi There,

Weglot Support here, we hope you're doing well.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review — your feedback helps us improve our service immensely.

I see that you're having an issue an issue with the prices on the translated version, and the undesired behavior has been fixed now.
Could you confirm it's working better on your end as well now?

You mentioned that Weglot slows down the website and stops translations before the limit.

1. Regarding the performance, Weglot impacts the performance because it works on your translated versions.
Furthermore, note that the load time can be longer just the first time Weglot translates the content.
Be aware that since Weglot is checking if it has to create translations, it will affect the load time anyway. However, it won't add more than 200-300ms to the page's loading time.

If you want, I would be very glad to take a look at your store and check further about this.

2. Concerning the translation limit, note that Weglot will work fine as long as the limit isn't exceeded. It seems here that the trial period is over and the counter exceeds 2000 translated words.

There are many option to enable back the translation on your website:

- Remove translations to try to go back under the translations limit (https://support.weglot.com/article/144-how-to-definitely-remove-a-translation)
- Remove potential inactive translations (https://support.weglot.com/article/288-how-can-i-remove-inactive-translations)
- Exclude some URLs or blocks from translation to try to go back under the translation limit (https://support.weglot.com/article/95-how-to-exclude-urls-blocks-words-from-translation)
(Don't forget to remove the translations regarding the URL you have excluded)
- Create variables in your Translation List. By doing this, you can merge similar translations, saving on your translated word count. Hit the "Actions" button at the top right, and choose "View variable suggestions" from the dropdown. (see: https://support.weglot.com/article/302-how-can-i-add-variables-to-my-translations)

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

6 de junio de 2024

Often bug for the price translation. NOT recommended at all! Very stupid app

Wonder Stable
Francia
6 meses usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 17 de junio de 2024

Hi There,

Weglot Support here, we hope you're doing well.

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I perfectly understand that our product seems to suit your translation needs. It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can.

I noticed that you experienced an issue with the prices on the translated version, and the undesired behavior has been fixed now.
The issue was related to the fact that the price was contained in a block with another text and the element was translated.

​Please contact back our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

27 de enero de 2024

My website is down due to the instructions of weglot.
For the subdomains they said to make changes in DNS which has caused my erbosteste not work anymore.
I can’t get any sales anymore.
I have submitted tickets since yesterday and haven’t received even one reply. I don’t know if I should sue for damages as I wasn’t informed about these consequences.

Unrefined Riches
Alemania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 20 de febrero de 2024

Hello,

Your insights are invaluable, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised to enhance our overall customer experience.

After taking a look at your account, our team was active in responding to your messages and solved your issue.

We tried to contact you again to see if all changes are reflected on your end but have yet to receive your response.

Do not hesitate to contact us at support@weglot.com if you have any further questions.

Cheers,
The Weglot Team

11 de febrero de 2024

We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.

Joy Planet Finland
Finlandia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 26 de febrero de 2024

Dear Joy Planet Finland,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about Weglot, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand the importance of a reliable translation service, especially when operating a global webshop for high-quality electronics.

We take user feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any issues our users encounter. We would like to investigate the problems you've mentioned regarding instability, bugs, and translation visibility in your webshop. Could you please provide more specific details or contact our customer support team at support@weglot.com? This will help us identify and resolve the issues you've faced.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would like to work towards providing a better experience for you.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with Weglot.

Best regards,

The Weglot Team

6 de junio de 2024

not good app

multishop
Canadá
14 días usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 7 de junio de 2024

Hi,

Weglot Support here, we hope you are having a great day.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry if your Weglot experience doesn't suit you.
I think we could help you improve your experience with our app.

Don’t hesitate to contact our team at support@weglot.com, so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail and find some solutions together.

You can ask Alexis, he’s one of our engineers, so he can personally take care of your demand.

Best,

The Weglot Team

16 de enero de 2024

The app start pushing you to increase plan constantly even if you don't put anything new translated words increase. Rather than this is not comfortable to put manual translation because is necessary to check and correct some translation.

SPOON GMBH
Alemania
29 días usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 25 de enero de 2024

Dear SPOON GMBH,

I hope you are doing well.
I wanted to reach out to you regarding the recent feedback you provided, expressing dissatisfaction with the increase in word count.

First and foremost, I want to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us understand the concerns of our users and continuously improve our services.

I understand that the recent increase in word count may have been unexpected and possibly inconvenient for you. I can see that Christophe has reached out to you as well, explaining why this happens and providing solutions on how to decrease it if needed.

Do you need further help? I went ahead and did a word count of your site, and it seems you have a total number of Words: 300,501. You can see that this is not a question of Weglot trying to make you upgrade but more a question of the total number of words you have that surpasses your current plan.

Feel free to let me know if you need any more information.

Cheers,

The Weglot Team

14 de diciembre de 2023

Terrible customer service. We had a small bug and the solution they offered deleted all our manual translations and thus made weeks of work go to waste. Also slows down your website a LOT.

PlusGear
Austria
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 19 de diciembre de 2023

Dear User,

I want to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you encountered due to your recent experience with our service. Your feedback regarding the small bug and subsequent loss of manual translations is deeply concerning to us, and I completely understand the frustration caused by this situation.

After an investigation with our team, it seems no manual translations were removed from Weglot's end, and our team did their best to answer all your questions and concerns.

Feel free to contact the support team at support@weglot.com if you wish to have further assistance.

Best,
The Weglot Team

5 de mayo de 2024

says free plan available but its only for 10 days

My Store
España
9 minutos usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 7 de mayo de 2024

Hi, Weglot Support here, we hope you are having a great day.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.

In fact, at the end of your 10-day trial period, your account automatically become a free account that allows you to manage 2000 translated words and only one extra language.

I think we could help you improve your experience with our app.

Don’t hesitate to contact our team at support@weglot.com, so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail and find a solution together.


You can ask Guillaume, he’s one of our engineers, so he can personally take care of your demand.

Best,

The Weglot Team

23 de enero de 2024

Nothing was as promised, ruined my website translations, ruined my store, i am really dissapointed.

KIDZNBABY
Bulgaria
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 25 de enero de 2024

Dear User,

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered, and we are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment with our services. It seems, after further investigation, you were requesting a video call, which, unfortunately, we do not provide.

Our team tried to help you out as much as possible. Still, it seems you were not able to provide the team with any further information, such as screenshots and information about the issue you had, which hindered them from giving you more information.

We did not see the site ruined, but rather, you were looking to have the URL Slugs translated, which is something that can be easily fixed.

Lastly, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our response time. We do our best to respond as soon as we can.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Cheers,

The Weglot Team