Reseñas (1.525)

Calificación general
4,6
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 87% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 5% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 17 de marzo de 2020

I have been using this app for a while and now I will be uninstalling it. It basically doesn't work well and it translates only partially. It also adds strange characters to the translation lists, increasing your word count so that you have to upgrade to a bigger plan. Customer support doesn't respond to any support requests.

UPDATE: I have received an email from Karina which blames me for not being happy with the app and leaving a bad review. She says, and I quote, "I wanted to know why you did not contact us directly and instead left this review?" So there is nothing wrong with the app and I have to be happy with it. Also, she chases me only 6 hours later saying "I wanted to follow up on the below message and see if you remove the review." Karina, I had contacted you twice through the webchat on the app, that's why. Your approach to feedback has been really terrible.

Bombay Sunset Jewellery
España
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 18 de marzo de 2020

We are sorry you feel this way but asking you to contact us if you are having issues is not in any way blaming you. It is normal to ask a user to contact us if they do not understand certain aspects of how our app functions instead of leaving a negative review on issues that are actually fixable. So other users reading this understand that your issues were resolvable:

Here is the answer to your statements:

-We have responded to all your messages; the last one being in December. There were NO unanswered messages from our team.

-The reason your site is not translating completely is that you are over the limit of your plan and not the app not functioning.

-Can you give me an example of strange characters?
Also, we do not have some mechanism that randomly adds characters to your site to scam you. We are a reputable company and wish to remain that way. We translate everything that is in your source code.

We wish you the best in all your future endeavors.

4 de febrero de 2020

Even I have uninstall the app, the button (which is not functional anymore) still keep appearing on the website, don't know how to get rid of it!

Jolie Femme Fashion Store
RAE de Hong Kong (China)
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 4 de febrero de 2020

We are sad to see a 1-star rating as we can easily help you remove the button or you can do it yourself with this doc:

https://support.weglot.com/article/127-shopify-troubleshooting-deleted-weglot-app-but-weglot-button-remains-on-website

We are just an email away if you need us!

Fecha de modificación: 4 de octubre de 2019

We have a problem Weglot for several weeks. There are translations in all kinds of languages that we don't even use on our website. The translations are added automatically and we are not able to stop this from happening. This makes it a hassle for our translator and messes up our statistics. The customer service is not able to solve the problem.

Reboots Shop
Alemania
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 7 de abril de 2022

I have used Weglot for more than a year now, and I decide to switch a couple of weeks ago, because I realized that Weglot is stalling me more than doing any good. The app has many limitations. Weglot does NOT work on top of Shopify Languages, meaning it does not support the multi-language feature Shopify released back in Dec. 2019... So, lots of dynamic content of your store will not be translated and will remain in the default language, including product names and shipping methods that appear in the email notifications. Translations will fluctuate, and some terms will also go missing. Furthermore, their support team told me to use their dynamic translations tool, but it really does not work well. Weglot pricing method is also very expensive compared to other applications. I would advise anyone considering to sell in multiple languages to check out other applications, before rushing into using this app. You will find much better solutions for much better deals too.

Silkypel
Jordania
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
10 de junio de 2020

Let me start; these guys are thieves! We canceled, uninstalled, had support cancel, and they keep charging us over and over. My bank will not help. Instead, they want us to cancel the card when these thieves keep charging us. Be warned they are in it for the money and not the support. Also, the translation is mostly lazy and have to be redone by a professional. Every since BERT, Google knows what authentic translations look like.

Wine Whiskers
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
2 de julio de 2020

Very bad experience and many problems from weglot app.
Very disappointed.

It's many other good multilingual apps you can use.

Lamps4makeup
Estonia
12 meses usando la aplicación
20 de junio de 2023

"Unknown error, please contact Weglot support at support@weglot.com. Sorry for the inconvenience."

I paid a fee and tried to use it, but the message above appears and I cannot log in.

PRIME MUSE
Japón
11 meses usando la aplicación
Weglot respondió 22 de junio de 2023

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

​We've experienced an issue on the API for a few minutes, and I've contacted you a few minutes after as the issue seemed to be fixed.

Could you contact us back at support@weglot.com, asking for Chris, our Head of Support, so we can follow the discussion?

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

Fecha de modificación: 10 de mayo de 2019

I have used this app for almost a year and every time I added another app I would lose all the human translation and have to translate my whole website all over again.
I have contacted support who are not available in the evenings and weekends so sometimes I had to wait 2 days to get through support and that meant I lost sales as my site looked fake.

I have decided to keep my website in French and let people translate automatically from their browser.

I also had old translations from products that have been deleted still on the translation list I did follow the procedure from support on how to delete it but it kept appearing.

Timeo et Chloe
Francia
11 meses usando la aplicación
7 de junio de 2020

We choose the app bace on so many positive reviews . In real is waisting time . Customer service exist they will answer you in week or so in the way you have to fix whatever the problem is

FabNetStudio
Estados Unidos
10 meses usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 19 de febrero de 2020

The automatic translation tool and the support team are great, but guys you should really implement an update to be compliant to the new native-url release of Shopify in December 2019.
The plug in as it is doesn't enable any SEO optimization of URLs and this is really disadvantageous for us. After asking many times when they will adapt to the new URL feature, they couldn't give us a clear anwer...
What a pity!

Monexia
Italia
9 meses usando la aplicación