리뷰 (1,510)

전체 평점
4.6
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 87%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 5%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 1%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 6%가 별 1개입니다
2023년 6월 30일

Been using this app for years, but we decided eventually to uninstall it. The app is extremely expensive in comparison with much more modern apps that offer 5 to 10 times more languages and words in much less price. Very limited in regards to deep machine translations. The support/company's management seems to be careless to respond, if they ever responded at all.

Arabian Shopping Zone
스웨덴
앱 사용 기간 대략 4년
답글 Weglot개 2023년 7월 13일

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

Actually, be aware that Weglot proposes a Free plan and also proposes Premium plans.

Premium plans allow us to be able to create super cool features such as the Slug Translations (See => https://support.weglot.com/article/148-can-i-translate-my-urls) to improve the UX on your translated versions.

The “Variable” feature (See => https://support.weglot.com/article/302-how-can-i-add-variables-to-my-translations) and propose variable suggestion to help you optimize your translations and save translation credits.

We are also pleased to offer the option to detect potentially inactive translations (See => https://support.weglot.com/article/288-how-can-i-remove-inactive-translations) to help optimize your translations.

Our Support team is very dedicated to help all our users regardless of their subscription and we all try to propose the best experience possible.

We’d be glad to help you further. You’d just need to contact our team at support@weglot.com and ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin.

Have a wonderful day,

Best,

The Weglot Team

2023년 8월 24일

You have reached your words limit
This company will do this no matter what. Try to avoid by excluding blocks, they go to 2k words on a 600 word webpage anyway. Now they will be emailing with their lame explanations asking to remove this review.

Weglot, you earned it, eat the star, and stop your bs.

Xform3
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 대략 1년
답글 Weglot개 2023년 8월 29일

Hi,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review.

It seems that your experience with Weglot can be improved, and I'd be glad to help you improve your experience with our product.
I've analyzed further the conversation you've had with our Support team and also your account and it seems you had trouble managing your translations and excluding some pages to stay under 2000 translated words

From what I can see in your account, you have a significant number of inactive translations that could be easily removed and reduce your word count here

If you'd like to give it a try, don't hesitate to come back to us at support@weglot.com so we can help you further in this matter

We'd be really glad to help you improve your user experience with our app.

Keep us posted,
Have a great day,
Cheers,

2023년 11월 1일

Even though I uninstalled it, the charges continue. Subscription scam?

ROOTOTE GALLERY_EDITION
일본
앱 사용 기간 대략 3년
답글 Weglot개 2024년 1월 23일

Hi ROOTOTE GALLERY_EDITION,

We are sorry to hear you had an issue with Weglot. We manage subscriptions the same way you do on your phone. You need to cancel your plan when you no longer want to use Weglot.

If you encounter an issue, we have our lovely support staff ready to help out and cancel it for you.

Do not hesitate to contact us at support@weglot.com if you still have an issue, as we are not able to locate any emails from you at this time.

Thank you,

The Weglot Team

2023년 7월 12일

Honestly the worst Shopify app I've ever used. It makes your store very slow and it has so many issues. The translations are very off, they don't offer check out translation so there is really even no point, very frustrating to use

Zemora
미국
앱 사용 기간 6일
답글 Weglot개 2023년 7월 13일

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

About the performance =>
Note that the load time can be longer the first time Weglot translates the content.
Indeed, Weglot translation mechanism is working like this:
It scans the original content of your website (HTML file)
After the scan, Weglot parses (read and cut) the elements between HTML tags.
It automatically translates this original content to its translated equivalent.
During the translation process, Weglot is also storing these contents in your Translation List available in your Weglot Dashboard
On the second visit to the page, the time load should be way better.

About the translation =>
We try to provide the best automatic translation possible. However, we know this is really hard to fit this translation to all our user's contexts, so that's why we provide you with different options to review those translations:
- To Manually edit the automatic translations if you want to. We provide you with some useful tools in order to do that
See > https://support.weglot.com/article/128-how-to-edit-my-translations
- To add some specific translation rules in order to indicate if you want a (group of) word(s) to be never or always translated in a specific way.
See > https://support.weglot.com/article/130-translations-exceptions

About the checkout translation =>
For your information, I could help you translate your checkout.
Indeed, be aware that checkout pages won't be detected by Weglot as they belong to another domain.
These pages are hosted by Shopify itself, translations are directly handled on its side, as translations are actually coming from the theme.
That's why the language switcher isn't visible on the checkout pages.

Weglot, by its side, allows displaying the checkout in the right language for the visitor, regarding the language used on the page before the checkout, thanks to a mechanism we manage.
Weglot just allows the checkout to be displayed in the theme language related to the language used on the page before the checkout. It means that the translation isn't managed by Weglot, but Weglot just calls the theme in another language.

You should be able to edit a checkout element translation, going:
- Go to Shopify admin > Languages > Replace the language of the theme to the destination language (the language related to the translation you want to edit)
- Into your Shopify Admin > Online Store > Themes > Edit Languages > "Checkout & System" tab
- Edit the content you want to replace in the translated version
- ⚠️ Into your Shopify admin > Languages, change back the default language to the default one.

Please contact our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.

You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

Best,

The Weglot Team

2023년 5월 18일

bad application, overpriced and once you hit over 1 million words, they charge you over 2000.00$ per year. On top of that, I removed the app. almost 2 years ago and still have tags and scripts that mess up my URLs and redirect to 404 dead links. Noone had the decency of reaching out to us to tell us how to uninstall the app correctly and at least mention that if you do not delete the app. many bugs will occur if USA customers log in as their IP is redirected to www.domain.com/en-us/en-us/en/us/en-us and cannot be removed so, you get broken links and we have dropped 50% of our sales becomes of them plus because of their unprofessionalism, we never knew that the site was broken.
Merci Weglot vous êtes vraiment des incompétents. A Canadian VERY unhappy customer.

FANABOX™
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 대략 3년
답글 Weglot개 2023년 5월 22일

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Shopify.

It sounds like your experience with Weglot can be improved, and we would be happy to help you, as best we can, to improve your experience with our product.

Regarding the code remaining in your admin, please be aware that once the application is uninstalled, an email has been sent to your account's referral email address telling you how to completely uninstall Weglot from your environment. I've sent you in a separate email an example of such an email.

Until recently, Shopify gives us the possibility to automatically delete the code of our application during an uninstallation, and we have already made the necessary changes within our plugin.

Would you like me to personally investigate your admin to make sure that there is no more Weglot-related code?
​Please contact our team at support@weglot.com so our team members can discuss your concerns in more detail.
You can ask for Chris, our Head of Support, so he can personally take care of your demand and help you improve your experience with our plugin

About the broken URLs, I don't see any active projects in your account anymore, this means that no integration seems to be active and therefore the remaining code in your admin should not have any impact on your URLs. Contacting us back at support@weglot.com, we'd be glad to make further investigations if you'd like us to.

We're remaining at your disposal for any further information,
And wish you a wonderful day,
The Weglot Team

2022년 12월 24일

Do not use this app, it never translates my company name properly. Every single time I add a new product, I must open the app and fix the way that my company name is spelled. It can't even translate the word "meters" properly. I have changed specific words so many times it feels like at this point the app is just not saving what im fixing, and I have to constantly re-do it. This is by far the worst translation app I've ever had to use, and I can't switch to another app because then all my progress would be gone and I would have to re-translate everything.

زخــارف
사우디아라비아
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
답글 Weglot개 2022년 12월 26일

Hi زخــارف,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. We’d like to know more about your situation, but we cannot locate your store.

Please get in touch with us at support@weglot.com so that we can discuss more on this.

In the meantime, keep in mind you are able to use our Glossary tools always to translate your site's name properly as well as the word meters. :)

https://support.weglot.com/article/130-translations-exceptions

Thanks,

The Weglot Team

2020년 2월 27일

attention quand vous enlevez l application il continu a prendre votre argent, de plus ca fonctionne juste pour la base de shopify

Kustom Sportswear
캐나다
앱 사용 기간 거의 3년
2021년 11월 5일에 편집됨

in fact I'd rate negative -5 star. Do not use this app. they will upgrade you a higher plan without your permission. I have been charged for extra 30euro for more than a year without my permission.

Little Bae
홍콩(중국 특별행정구)
앱 사용 기간 2년 초과
답글 Weglot개 2021년 12월 13일

Hi Little Bae,

We are sincerely sorry about the negative experience you encountered.

I am so sorry but we couldn't find an upgrade done on our part but rest assured we refunded you and made sure the account is closed so this will not happen in the future.

Happy Holidays!

2022년 7월 11일

The automatic translations often don’t make any sense. The words are translated but you will have to go over the translations to make sure they are correct. Once you have done all this, weglot will continuously over write all your hard work over and over again with the translation that makes no sense. There is no way to stop this from happening. I DO NOT recommend this app because of that.

Arteflame
미국
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Weglot개 2022년 7월 12일

Hi Arteflame,

We’re sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Weglot and will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward in our work. Keep in mind, Changing the original content of your website can also impact your Translation List.

As Weglot is creating new translations each time you change the original content of your website, the previous translations will also be found in your list but the new generated translation will take priority is showing on your site.

Important:
If you have previously manually edited a translation and an edit has been done to the original content, you will not lose this manual translation but the new automatic translation generated by Weglot will display instead of the manual one as the content has changed. If you wish to keep the previous manual translation, you will be able to find it in your translations list, copy and paste it into the newly created translation.

We hope this helps you better understand how Weglot works :)

All the best!
THE WEGLOT TEAM

2022년 7월 22일에 편집됨

Store speed dropped form 89 to 16!!! They worked in my code without permission and just "rmoved" some optimized code.
Storefront was damaged fro 5 days, all you get are snotty arrogant replies for created problems by them, trying to avoid clear communication. We have several shops and work with a lot of developers, we are on the Pro Plan here. customer service was never great, always leaving out details but this is just disrespectful to the core. you ask them what option exist for setting the language switch and they go into live them, remove optimized code and set the ugly switch in the middle! of the slider and thereby move my whole menu and leave it broken for days. Good developers always check what your want and work in a test theme to avoid damages. there are much better apps out there with integrated currency change and respectful customer service. go there. Update:
They did not "reach out" several times as mentioned by weglot, they just did reply via mail.
It seems one person is working on the answers, another person on the actual theme but details and requests just get lost.
Write them ten times what you want and need and be sure only one problem will be maybe looked after. There was never an apology for the issues created by them and our store is still not back on its original speed.

COSMIC UNIVERSE
홍콩(중국 특별행정구)
앱 사용 기간 1년 초과
답글 Weglot개 2022년 7월 12일

Hi,

We are so sorry to see you have had a negative experience with Weglot but it seems our team has reached out multiple times with solutions and you did not wish to continue the process of help from our developers. Sadly we were not able to further get a response from you.

If you wish to continue the conversation, we are happy to answer you back and make this right.

Have a lovely day!
THE WEGLOT TEAM