Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

by Weglot

Translate your store into multiple languages.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 44 reviews

Royalcartels

Lesser then one star! this app is fukking trash it didnt allow to translate the language as you want. Now I delete it and my site is still in this crap translation mode and I cant change anything more because the change icon is deleted. I freak out!

All the other reviews are fake...

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

You contacted us once about your translations but once we reached out, we did not receive a response in order to help you out. You are able to translate the language as you please with the visual editor or in the translations list. If you need assistance with removing Weglot, we are always here to help our users.

Kamsira Clothing

cannot delete from store when i deleted the app the image stayed on my screen. You have to purchase if you want more than one language not worth it

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

Thanks for your review but I do see we responded to your request on how to remove Weglot back on December 11th where we included a detailed explanation on how to do so. Our business model depends on the word count and the number of translatable languages which is why we have different plans for different needs. We offer the free 10-day trial plan where you can choose other languages and test it out with no commitment needed.

Rimlax

I DONT ADVISE THIS APP!!!
very bad application, they translate everything, numbers, URL ... etc translate things that dont need translation just to force you to move to the next plan.
when you delete some product or category, it is not automatically deleted in weglot, you have to go to search word by word and go deleting and even then in my case the number of words translated by weglot was not updated was in the maximum.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We spoke to this user on numerous occasions to help them out with the misunderstanding as we do not translate everything nor do we force any user to move to the next plan as it is transparent what exactly is being translated. We provided help with understanding how to correctly delete words and the associated translation and the user stated they would come back to use Weglot with a new site.

Gndor

There are problems with translation and I can not delete the application unfortunately .............................

HNA coll

I am really disappointted, the application Weglot made a big mess in my template !! I remove it but still appear on my website, and the mess is less but still there.

Dinmall Ro

I wish I could give it 0 stars! So first...once you install and go for a trial account there is no delete account button - you must email support for deletion :))...wonder now if they will wait for trial to expire then charge me and then delete :)) We will have to wait and see wont we? This does not help you translate any app added buttons and the automated translations are just off...they translate automatically everything even if you want that translated or not - and in my desired language they got a lot of words wrong (Romanian). Then comes the fun part... once you delete your project from their server, remove the app from shopify....the translation is still there....ohhh yeah....you must then edit your theme.liquid to remove the button and all....nice work... you wasted 45 min of my life for a 2 min app preview...Get better or just quit!

Goldelfin

:( I can't delete a Weblog(https://apps.shopify.com/weglot) from my website. It's a translator. I deleted it, but it remained on the site :( the translator window hangs to the left of the main menu. This flag is hanging and I can not remove it and the translator program works. Your support told me that the issue will be resolved 24-72 hours. It's long! I can't work with the site. This is a problem. I didn't have such problems in Shopify before. Please solve this problem. I can't wait a few days. This error of your platform is regarded by me as forcing a deal. It's illegal. I will refuse the services of the company of Shopify.

Electronicsportsclothing

One of the mist dissatisfying apps ever used..

- Does not translate the right things entering
- After asking for support, explaining in 5 mails, it still was unclear.

- After finally get it on the right pages, it does translate horrible and miss out words everywhere, which makes you still have to manually do everything.

- After deleting it, it still is on your webshop, charges you money for not using the app, and you manually have to go in your code and delete it.

Paris Fashions

It is really a very bad app, after uninstall my website still contains the popup of the translations, also i found the translation is better with google translate.

Leki Store

Unfortunately, it was so disappointing!!!