Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot

by Weglot

Translate your store into multiple languages.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 51 reviews

Reboots Shop

We have a problem Weglot for several weeks. There are translations in all kinds of languages that we don't even use on our website. The translations are added automatically and we are not able to stop this from happening. This makes it a hassle for our translator and messes up our statistics. The customer service is not able to solve the problem.

Varifetish Store

why did the apps say it's free when they ask you to subscribe to a 10 days free trial? I don't trust this app, it's not honest.

Cool Items Marketplace

I installed the App and it didn't translate every field on my Shopify store. I uninstalled it and my checkout page is still trying to translate and i cannot get it back to English.

Poor APP!

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

We attempted to contact you to help you out but you did not reply to our multiple requests to help you. You can easily remove Weglot to have your checkout page not translate. Let us know if you need any further help.

Timeo et Chloe

I have used this app for almost a year and every time I added another app I would lose all the human translation and have to translate my whole website all over again.
I have contacted support who are not available in the evenings and weekends so sometimes I had to wait 2 days to get through support and that meant I lost sales as my site looked fake.

I have decided to keep my website in French and let people translate automatically from their browser.

I also had old translations from products that have been deleted still on the translation list I did follow the procedure from support on how to delete it but it kept appearing.

The Perfumerie

I don't know what planet these people come from to charge 99 euro per year - and that's the starter package - to translate only 1 language up to 10,000 words. The pricing is absolutely ridiculous. They live in fairyland. Something like this should be priced max 20 euro per year and include all languages.

Developer reply

May 6, 2019

We attempted to contact you on April 29th to help you out with the pricing as we would be more than happy to help you out the best way we can :) We know we are priced higher than most apps, but we have worked hard to develop the best technology out there to make your site multilingual. Feel free to contact us at if you need anything! Here to help.


Did not translate correctly, had to translate myself. The price is way to hight for the service provided

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We attempted to contact you numerous times to help you out with no response. We use the best machine translation available and also offer professional translations if you would like them to be reviewed. We are more than happy to help you out if you wish. Have a great day!

Woman of Vegan

Horrible App. It doesn't work well and they increase the amount of translated words just to force you to upgrade and pay. Don't recommend at all.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We attempted to contact you on two different occasions to see what issues you were experiencing as you did not contact our support team for help. We do not increase the amount of translated words to make any user upgrade or pay. Translated words are directly pulled from your site and are easily able to be reviewed in your translations list. You also have the ability to exclude content from being translated if you wish to stay on the current plan of choice. If you need further help, we are always here to answer your questions.


Lesser then one star! this app is fukking trash it didnt allow to translate the language as you want. Now I delete it and my site is still in this crap translation mode and I cant change anything more because the change icon is deleted. I freak out!

All the other reviews are fake...

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

You contacted us once about your translations but once we reached out, we did not receive a response in order to help you out. You are able to translate the language as you please with the visual editor or in the translations list. If you need assistance with removing Weglot, we are always here to help our users.

Kamsira Clothing

cannot delete from store when i deleted the app the image stayed on my screen. You have to purchase if you want more than one language not worth it

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

Thanks for your review but I do see we responded to your request on how to remove Weglot back on December 11th where we included a detailed explanation on how to do so. Our business model depends on the word count and the number of translatable languages which is why we have different plans for different needs. We offer the free 10-day trial plan where you can choose other languages and test it out with no commitment needed.


very bad application, they translate everything, numbers, URL ... etc translate things that dont need translation just to force you to move to the next plan.
when you delete some product or category, it is not automatically deleted in weglot, you have to go to search word by word and go deleting and even then in my case the number of words translated by weglot was not updated was in the maximum.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

We spoke to this user on numerous occasions to help them out with the misunderstanding as we do not translate everything nor do we force any user to move to the next plan as it is transparent what exactly is being translated. We provided help with understanding how to correctly delete words and the associated translation and the user stated they would come back to use Weglot with a new site.