Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot
Translate your store into multiple languages.
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Very bad experience! Hard to set up and i cant even find anyone to help. I upgraded to the business plan and selected 5 language turns out all of them translated in chinese only! i tried uncountable times to fix it but still not working, they turned into half german and half chinese, English seems like gone forever! Definitely UNRECOMMENTED.
Be In Fashion
It's quite incredible. Note that despite the fact that the application is uninstalled and all bank data is deleted before the application is deleted, there is still a debit on my bank account.
applications extrêmement mauvaise !!! a fuir !!!!! impossible que de grosse société puisse l'utilisé ! google traduction est bien meilleures !!! j'ai téléchargé l'applications j'ai payé un plans business mais l'application ne traduit pas tout le contenu de mon site ! j'ai fait une promotion instagram les client sont arriver sur un site a moitié traduit et pour moi impossible d'avoir une personne du suport client ou de pouvoir traduire manuellement un conseil a fuir !!! garder votre argent c'est mieux pour vous !!! plus le temp avance moins de chose sont traduite sur mon site aplications vraiment merdique ! je vais me tourner vers une autres applications ou une entreprise de traduction professionnel
Miss leading! Says free plan available, and just after installing says sign up for 10 day free trial. Just scam.
We tried on many occasions to reach out to you to let you know actually after the free trial is over, we are automatically added to the free plan (there is no scam).
Here is the FAQ to show you how we work: https://support.weglot.com/article/107-weglot-free
Feel free to write to us at email@example.com if you have any other questions =)
Down Under Bedding and Mattresses
I used this for 8 months app and rarely spend the time to write a review. Here is what I found:
1) Why should we extra to see if this app is really working as they charge for the analytics.? LOL
If most of your customers are within North America then this is waste of time as it will slow your load speed. If you sell world wide any translation app might help
2) After I removed the app, I was still being billed on credit card. This developer is sneaky as people should be aware that unlike most app's which are billed through Shopify and thus the billing automatically stops when you delete the App. This is not case when you put your credit card in for a direct billing and there is not much Shopify can do to help you out.
It was finally sorted out but I would advise people to avoid any app's which require a credit card as otherwise your at their mercy.
We are sorry to hear you feel this way and attempted to work with you and explain everything in detail as we value our users.
1)We tried our best to explain to the user how we work as we are not an analytics app but rather a multilingual solution. We have checked out loading speeds and have no other user complaints of this nature.
2)Users have the choice to pay through Shopify or through our Weglot site which would also mean you would need to cancel from the place of purchase. We sorted it out with the user and explained what happened as we remain transparent about the payment process. Like many other apps, Weglot uses credit cards to enroll a user in the plan and charges them depending on the frequency of that plan.
We have a problem Weglot for several weeks. There are translations in all kinds of languages that we don't even use on our website. The translations are added automatically and we are not able to stop this from happening. This makes it a hassle for our translator and messes up our statistics. The customer service is not able to solve the problem.
why did the apps say it's free when they ask you to subscribe to a 10 days free trial? I don't trust this app, it's not honest.
Cool Items Marketplace
I installed the App and it didn't translate every field on my Shopify store. I uninstalled it and my checkout page is still trying to translate and i cannot get it back to English.
We attempted to contact you to help you out but you did not reply to our multiple requests to help you. You can easily remove Weglot to have your checkout page not translate. Let us know if you need any further help.
Timeo et Chloe
I have used this app for almost a year and every time I added another app I would lose all the human translation and have to translate my whole website all over again.
I have contacted support who are not available in the evenings and weekends so sometimes I had to wait 2 days to get through support and that meant I lost sales as my site looked fake.
I have decided to keep my website in French and let people translate automatically from their browser.
I also had old translations from products that have been deleted still on the translation list I did follow the procedure from support on how to delete it but it kept appearing.
I don't know what planet these people come from to charge 99 euro per year - and that's the starter package - to translate only 1 language up to 10,000 words. The pricing is absolutely ridiculous. They live in fairyland. Something like this should be priced max 20 euro per year and include all languages.
We attempted to contact you on April 29th to help you out with the pricing as we would be more than happy to help you out the best way we can :) We know we are priced higher than most apps, but we have worked hard to develop the best technology out there to make your site multilingual. Feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you need anything! Here to help.