Weglot ‑ Translate Your Store , 1,384 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
February 23, 2023

Application chère et qui vous oblige à monter systématiquement en forfait. Il vous compte les mots que vous traduisez vous même dans le forfait!
Je viens de changer à Langify et j'en suis très contente (17euros par mois).
Sinon j'ai hésité avec la nouvelle application de Shopify est gratuite (translate and adapt) et à priori marche très bien.

Josefina Bags
Time spent using app: 7 months
Weglot replied March 2, 2023

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire cet avis.
Lorsque vous désinstallez l'application Weglot de votre admin Shopify, un email est envoyé sur l'adresse email renseignée dans votre compte Weglot, vous indiquant de résilier votre abonnement si vous avez une souscription encore active.
Suite à votre contact avec notre équipe Support, nous sommes ravi d'avoir pu vous aider à régulariser la situation.
Nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée et restons à votre disposition à support@weglot.com si vous souhaitez plus d'informations :)

December 24, 2022

Do not use this app, it never translates my company name properly. Every single time I add a new product, I must open the app and fix the way that my company name is spelled. It can't even translate the word "meters" properly. I have changed specific words so many times it feels like at this point the app is just not saving what im fixing, and I have to constantly re-do it. This is by far the worst translation app I've ever had to use, and I can't switch to another app because then all my progress would be gone and I would have to re-translate everything.

Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Weglot replied December 26, 2022

Hi زخــارف,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. We’d like to know more about your situation, but we cannot locate your store.

Please get in touch with us at support@weglot.com so that we can discuss more on this.

In the meantime, keep in mind you are able to use our Glossary tools always to translate your site's name properly as well as the word meters. :)



The Weglot Team

November 17, 2022

I used this app for more than 3 months in Arabic translation, and I would simply say we postponed the launch for 2 months because of it. You do manual amends on the poor translation the app gives and it vanishes, so you need to redo the manual translation allover again and guess what? it vanishes again. Massive waste of resources!

United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app: 5 months
Weglot replied December 16, 2022


Thank you for taking the time to write. I wanted to let you know how sorry we are for hearing about your negative experience as we try our best to help all our users understand how Weglot works.

Did you happen to edit the original content? Did you check to correctly edit the right translation associated with the translation string? These are common scenarios that could cause the change in the manual translation but rest assured, the manual translation does not vanish as it remains in your translations list.

If you wish to have more help, you can write us at support@weglot.com to further investigate for you.

We hope to hear from you,
The Weglot Team

October 14, 2022

this app doesent work for my store. it does not translate all i need and the translation wasnt good enough. so i would recommend to install another app, especially you are a pagefly user. I cant recommend this app, i got muc problems.

Diamond Painting - Das Original
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
Weglot replied October 14, 2022

Dear Diamon Painting,

We are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience.

Our team is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every appointment. We would like the opportunity to rectify this situation and help make it right for you.

Please contact us at support@weglot.com so our team can discuss your concerns in more detail.


September 10, 2022

After installation the app lead to a mixture of languages. So when you switch the language, part of the text has not switched.
Now I have to rewrite all the product descriptions manually after deinstallation of the app.

Time spent using app: 4 days
Weglot replied September 23, 2022

Dear ProDicer,

We are sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience.

Our team is dedicated to providing excellent customer service, and we strive for 100% satisfaction with every interaction. We would like the opportunity to rectify this situation and help make it right for you.

Please contact our office at support@weglot.com so that one of our representatives can discuss your concerns in more detail.

Hope to hear from you soon!
The Weglot Team

July 12, 2022

App is not compatible with native functions of the Split theme and the support team luckily responds with a message every few hours to ask for more explanation then do nothing about it. After 6 hours of trying to integrate the native language selector of the theme with this app i keep asking the support for a refund to be able to use a better app and i have no answers. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! ANY OTHER APP CAN GIVE THE SAME FUNCTIONS AT LESS TROUBLE!

Time spent using app: About 6 hours
Weglot replied July 12, 2022


We are so sorry to see you had all the struggles but after a quick review, I can see our team continued to respond to you with no answer. We sent a total of 4 responses in one day hoping to get this resolved but there was no reply from you. You were also refunded.

We wish you the best!

Edited July 22, 2022

Store speed dropped form 89 to 16!!! They worked in my code without permission and just "rmoved" some optimized code.
Storefront was damaged fro 5 days, all you get are snotty arrogant replies for created problems by them, trying to avoid clear communication. We have several shops and work with a lot of developers, we are on the Pro Plan here. customer service was never great, always leaving out details but this is just disrespectful to the core. you ask them what option exist for setting the language switch and they go into live them, remove optimized code and set the ugly switch in the middle! of the slider and thereby move my whole menu and leave it broken for days. Good developers always check what your want and work in a test theme to avoid damages. there are much better apps out there with integrated currency change and respectful customer service. go there. Update:
They did not "reach out" several times as mentioned by weglot, they just did reply via mail.
It seems one person is working on the answers, another person on the actual theme but details and requests just get lost.
Write them ten times what you want and need and be sure only one problem will be maybe looked after. There was never an apology for the issues created by them and our store is still not back on its original speed.

Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Weglot replied July 12, 2022


We are so sorry to see you have had a negative experience with Weglot but it seems our team has reached out multiple times with solutions and you did not wish to continue the process of help from our developers. Sadly we were not able to further get a response from you.

If you wish to continue the conversation, we are happy to answer you back and make this right.

Have a lovely day!

July 11, 2022

The automatic translations often don’t make any sense. The words are translated but you will have to go over the translations to make sure they are correct. Once you have done all this, weglot will continuously over write all your hard work over and over again with the translation that makes no sense. There is no way to stop this from happening. I DO NOT recommend this app because of that.

United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Weglot replied July 12, 2022

Hi Arteflame,

We’re sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Weglot and will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward in our work. Keep in mind, Changing the original content of your website can also impact your Translation List.

As Weglot is creating new translations each time you change the original content of your website, the previous translations will also be found in your list but the new generated translation will take priority is showing on your site.

If you have previously manually edited a translation and an edit has been done to the original content, you will not lose this manual translation but the new automatic translation generated by Weglot will display instead of the manual one as the content has changed. If you wish to keep the previous manual translation, you will be able to find it in your translations list, copy and paste it into the newly created translation.

We hope this helps you better understand how Weglot works :)

All the best!

July 11, 2022

I am afraid this will not be your app if you are making an International Store using LockSmith App ...

Time spent using app: 2 months
Weglot replied July 11, 2022

Hi Kmina,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations but it seems the support team offered you solutions that you did not attempt and therefore Weglot cannot function on the site until the correct steps are taken. If you wish for us to help, please contact us so I can explain further.

Thank you!

June 30, 2022

Extremely disappointed. SEO translations work bad, Media translations do not work at all. So at first everything looks kinda OK. But when you deep into it, you realize how bad the whole situation is. First -- SEO translation. You can translate meta tags, but it is really hard to find them in the list, and when you try to go page by page, it simply does not work. If your website has more than 10 pages, you will struggle. Next. This app advertises it has a media translation function. While I can confirm there is a button for this, I cannot confirm this function works. In my case it simply does not do anything. After 2 weeks of endless talks with support, I received a message that the issue is too complex for them to solve and that is because of the Shopify theme. I mean...well...why there is nothing written about it? Like "Function X works only with themes X, Y and Z". And the support reps aren't exactly the fastest in terms of responsiveness and helpfulness. Decide on your own, in my case this app was a waste of money and an extreme waste of time.

Time spent using app: About 2 months