I've been in the E-commerce/Digital industry since over 15 years and managed +250 brands online. WeGlot is an easy solution to setup, that is right. But unfortunately, their solution translates quite badly, and above all it's really not an SEO-friendly app, although they mention it. I hope they will improve drastically the SEO part in the future, it's a must.
When you install the app. It does not warn you before modifying the store.
The "correct" way would be to have a setting or prompt "do you want to add a language picker. Not just adding it and write "hey, we have added a language picker"
I am not happy with the app for many reasons. I think it is not worth the price. The costumer service is a bit rude...
Hi there IAIOS,
After reviewing the exchanges with the support team, we are surprised as we extensively helped out to help you understand any questions you had about Weglot. We always love to help our users and did not see a negative exchange within our team. We'd be happy to see if we can help you solve the issues you have. You can always reach us at email@example.com
Expensive. The interface is easy to manage and the set up as well.
Unfortunately, it becomes very expensive quite fast. Also, you cannot download your translations if you want to migrate to another platform.
Bug et ne débloque pas les fonctionnalités lorsque l'abonnement est payé. A ce jour je n'ai pas trouvé comment traduire ma page Checkout X. Bonne idée mais inutilisable pour moi
Only 2000 words on the free plan. That means each time a word is loaded on the screen it counts towards the 2000 words. A couple of users on your site can go through that in a few minutes and after that, it doesn't even keep the manual translations after you fixed all the terrible machine translations. I could understand paying for multi-languages but never for a single language.
Watches - OPD
This is the worst company ever. I tried it out and the manual translation function is really bad. I have some pages from my attorney, already translated. They are very long so I wanted to just copy and paste. But this is not possible. You have to copy every paragraph and heading one by one. You can't find any support to this topic on their website. Ok, I removed the app and told them my reason. Their answer was: Hey could you please tell us your reason?? And then the best ... To remove the app fully, they send you a instruction with 8 points??!!
Les traductions ne sont pas fiables et beaucoup de bug si l'on veut corriger par nous-même les traductions automatiques.
We are sorry you feel this way. We attempted to contact you numerous times to let you know we are a multilingual solution and not a translating service. We provide the first layer of automatic translations which you can edit. This is stated on your website.
We tried to reach out to ask you what bugs you were experiencing as we have no prior attempt from you to contact us and help you with any issue you may have had.
We await your response.
The support of the people was friendly. Unfortunately the software is not meeting our expectations. The words are, with every little change counting up several times. So within a very short time you have 50'000 Weglot words, but actually only approx 8'000 Words which are in use! Also the rules don't work smoothly. There are apps which are way cheaper and very ok.
Update: the pricing of the app is outrageous. We're paying 49 Euro for automatic translation to ONE language. Which already seems too much. But they claim that we reached the allowed word count and the next plan is 150 EAURO a month. WHAAAAT?!
50 euro a month for ONE language + half of the site is not being translated since we reached their allowed word count limit... For me - that's a bad app.
Searching for alternatives.