Boost your sales & conversion
Add new languages to your store to get new clients. Increase your global sales, reaching new customers. No coding required.
Translate your store easily
Combine automatic & human translation for top-quality content. Invite team members to collaborate and order professional translations.
Multilingual SEO optimized
Weglot is following Google multilingual SEO best practices. Your store is indexed in the translated languages.
About Translate Your Store ‑ Weglot
Weglot’s key benefits to your business
Weglot helps you to grow and increase your business by adding new languages to your store.
As a store owner, you would like to:
- Increase your sales by acquiring new customers
- Improve conversion by speaking your visitors’ language
Thanks to Weglot, you’ll be able to:
- Easily translate and display your website in new languages
- Automatically redirect your store to their preferred language
- Translate the checkout process and email notifications (for email notification, you can check a guide on Weglot's documentation)
The best and easiest translation solution for your Shopify website to go multilingual: Weglot Translate detects and translates all your content in any language and provides a unique dashboard to easily edit translations or order professional translations.
- You do not need to touch any source files or code lines
- Fully compatible with every Shopify Theme and App: Weglot Translate translates every string on the page that is included in the source code.
- Option to activate auto redirection feature to match your customers preferred language (based on their browser language)
- Content is automatically detected and translated: content is the only thing you need to care about
Focus on content
- 100+ translation languages available
- A unique and single place to manage all your languages and translations
- Human and automatic translations
- In-context editor tool to translate your content directly inside your website design
- Access to professional translators
SEO ready and optimized
- Translated pages have their dedicated URLs for Google
- Following Google multilingual SEO best practices
- Meta tags, desc. tags, etc. detected and translated
- Get your store indexed by Google in different languages in days with a first layer of translated content
Button customization and dedicated support service
- Customizable language switcher button
- Support available to help you match the button with your Theme or preferences if you need
- Active and responsive support service to assist you
- Instant Search +,
See the app in action
Explore how the app works in an example store.View example store
External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.
Free to install
Free up to 2000 translated words in 1 language
Most recent reviews
I am really happy with the translations and support team is awesome!! Really helpful! Highly recommended.
Awesome customer service ! The app doesn't always translate perfectly and have some issue some times but they answer really fast to get help. Really recommend.
We would give it negative stars if we could. Not only did it fail to translate all the words. But each time we went on the website, it would automatically translate words even though we switched it off. Furthermore they automatically switch off your translations without ANY WARNING. No emails, no notifications. This completely BOTCHED OUR LAUNCH. Very unprofessional and I would report them to Shopify if there was such an option. We lost around 100 visitors in few seconds because the website was in another language. Do not use this APP if you want something stable. @Weglot I would strongly recommend that you are more transparent with your users. If you had been we would have stuck around even with the bugs Edit: The response from Weglot is that we didn't contact support. When you are on launch day and the app screws up your translation and you lose 100 visitors because of language issues you don't contact support, you delete the app. Also the response from Weglot is untrue, we received no emails, no notifications and the upgrade page did not show billing plan for monthly.
We are sorry you had such a bad experience with Weglot but as we have mentioned in the email addressed to you:
1. You had 4 messages sent to you warning you you were at the end of your free trial 48 in advance.
2. You mentioned you couldn't pay yearly but if you look at your billing page, the option is there.
3. You were on a free trial. We specify this is for 10 days and after it changes to a free plan. This has nothing to do with the app's functionality.
4. Is there a reason you did not contact support if you had an issue? We are always here to help.
5. We are always transparent and happy to chat with our users if they have any questions.
Happy to send you the screenshots of the emails again.
Lastly, all users can see the monthly/yearly pricing choice if they head over to https://dashboard.weglot.com/billing/upgrade.
Feel free to email us at email@example.com with any other questions /concerns.
We wish you the best!