B2B Wholesale Club , 716 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing wholesale orders and pricing due to its ease of use, intuitive setup, and robust features like custom pricing and product hiding. The app's performance is reliable and its customer service is quick and helpful. It offers a 30-day free trial and is considered cost-effective. However, some merchants noted compatibility issues with certain features and struggles with large inventories.

October 29, 2015

The Wholesale app allows us to update pricing for different user groups easily, without duplicating variants - this relieved a lot of pain during the set-up. Marius and his team provided fantastic support. Give them a try!

Celebrity Brandz 2
Australia
About 2 months using the app
January 5, 2015

This is exactly what we were looking for. Very excited to have this as an addition the services offered to everyone we work with.

Vape Affliction
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited September 8, 2020

Does not support the Shopify multi-currency.
The app generally works very well but when Shopify introduced the multi-currency feature it all fell apart. If the customer selects any currency other than the shop base currency then it charges everything through with retail prices not wholesale prices which seriously upset our a number of our customers who didn't spot that so were over charged.
We asked Pixel Union about that 11 months ago and they said their developers were looking at it so we waited and tried to work around it but here we are almost a year later and still no fix so we have deleted the app.
Their suggested "solution" was to disable multi currency on our web site!!
We sell internationally so need to have multi currency available.
If Pixel Union ever get this sorted we may try the app again but right now its totally useless to us.

Bone Art 2
New Zealand
Almost 4 years using the app
June 8, 2020

We were looking for a wholesale app for our website and tried other solutions in the past that didn't work like we intended. This app has met our needs and the customer service has been very responsible with answering any questions we have had. Great app!

FuelTech USA
United States
About 2 months using the app
April 6, 2020

I downloaded this app to make my customers wholesaling experience with my company a lot faster and easier. It has done exactly that and was very easy to set up! Their staff is incredibly helpful and very quick to reply and was very understanding of all my questions and needs. Would recommend for basic wholesaling options.

Duplantis Hair Official
Canada
About 2 months using the app
June 27, 2018

Great app with great customizations. I contacted the support team and had lots of questions, they replied fast and helped me with customizations to the app that fit my business perfectly. I 100% recommend this to anyone that wants to conveniently put their wholesale items online.

Sunhaters
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited September 5, 2019

This app is VERY UNSTABLE and SO FRUSTRATING. The app is so unstable, it constantly messes up my whole cart/checkout/discount system. This app makes my whole business look like a joke. Shouldn't be this unstable, especially when I am selling to wholesale customers with big orders over $10,000. After using this app for 3 weeks, I have received so many complaints from the customers, I can't do my daily job because I am just cleaning up the mess the app is making every day.

The most frustrating part: I contacted the support team several times over many weeks, beggin for help, they often comes back to me with 2-3 delayed answer without actually solving the problem but keep giving me generic answers like they can see them fine in their screen. and when I ask a further question or actual screenshot to follow up, they go quiet for another 3 days while my customers are getting increasingly mad at me.

I requested a call or live chat to resolve outstanding issues but they simply refused to do it because (they said) they don't have a capacity to take any call. Come on! Seriously? I am losing customers and sales every day. The team who makes this kind of wholesale app should take a more responsible approach to maintain the app to actually work.

BL Lashes
South Korea
Almost 3 years using the app
Orbit replied September 5, 2019

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you are having trouble with Wholesale Club at the moment. The app has been incredibly popular and we are experiencing a higher than normal amount of support request. We've already escalated your issue within our team. Expect to hear back very shortly!

Edited June 29, 2023

Great customer service and does what we need! Going forward I wish it had more capability with other discounting bulk/tier apps so we could do promos with our wholesale customers. I also wish it showed the breakdown or ability to track a promo code/discount.

Destira
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
June 1, 2021

The Wholesale Club app has been a great and cheap solution to allowing our wholesale customers to buy online without setting up an entire new site. I think it has areas which it can improve but I have no doubt the team are working to improve it. These areas would be in uploading and initial set up wasn't perfect as it didn't pull through all info even though I'm sure my csv was fine. I think there could also be better integration with shipping and adding additional costs dependent on order value for example. Advanced Minimums could work off a individual product list like custom pricing does instead of collections as we have a mixture of minimums per product in the same collection. The customer service has been fantastic! Prompt, clear and very helpful. A big shout out to Paige and the developer team for helping us fix an issue with our theme and the integration with the basket. Super quick and helpful. Also both Kay and Patrick have been very helpful in helping us set up and answering any questions we've had! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a simple solution to selling wholesale on Shopify but not being ready to jump into ShopifyPlus.

Locomocean Ltd
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
January 6, 2020

I am a long-term user (2 years) of this app -- from before the PIXEL UNION acquisition.

Recently I experienced a broken checkout process for NET30 customers.I had not changed anything in the operation of my store, added apps, or changed themes. I contacted support and they verified that the app was broken.

And then…I waited…and waited…and waited…and emailed…and emailed…and emailed…

After waiting five days without resolution, I deleted the app. Their customer service is absolutely pathetic and non-responsive.

If you want to lose sales, install this.

Newrome Press
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Orbit replied January 6, 2020

Hi there - sorry for the delay, our office was on limited support during the holiday season. We are back on normal hours now and we have sent you a follow-up email with a request for access to diagnose this ASAP. Please check your inbox and get back to us as soon as you can! Looking forward to hearing from you.