B2B Wholesale Club , 732 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its advanced pricing management, easy-to-use interface, and smooth Shopify POS integration. Its ability to apply tag-specific discounts is particularly beneficial. The app is known for not causing website slowdowns and offers a 30-day free trial. Customer service, especially representatives Kay, Paige, Alex, and Jack, is commended for their prompt and efficient responses. However, some merchants find the lack of multi-currency support limiting for international businesses.

March 19, 2024

Worked with Kate for a month but couldn't overcome a fatal issue when transitioning from the cart to the checkout. If you have more than 8 or so wholesale discounted products in your cart, you receive a shopify 'something went wrong' error page when trying to get to shopify's checkout page. Shopify's checkout times out waiting for information to pass through B2B's server. I was very patient working with Kate and she tried to have the developers change the polling but we never got past the error and I removed the app from our store.

Sounding Stone
Canada
3 months using the app
Orbit replied March 21, 2024

Hi Grant, I'm really sorry to hear this review! That invoice error is rooted on Shopify's end and is unfortunately not within our control. We do have a fix that we have been working to apply to your store. It's difficult to test hence a bit of a back and forth. I appreciate your patience throughout this and should you wish to reinstall, I'll get this resolution to the finish line for you. - Emily, Head of Support

August 4, 2023

Feature wise the app is great, however, the lack of compatibility with Shop accounts is a massive drawback! We have reached out to support for an answer on whether this issue will be resolved and have had no response. Pretty disappointing because otherwise the app is great.

Premax Skincare
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
Orbit replied August 8, 2023

I'm sorry to hear you've been having trouble getting in touch! Looks like we responded to your message the same day you sent it. Can you check your spam folders? I've just sent you another email now as a follow-up. Hope to hear from you! - Emily, Head of Support

Edited September 8, 2020

Does not support the Shopify multi-currency.
The app generally works very well but when Shopify introduced the multi-currency feature it all fell apart. If the customer selects any currency other than the shop base currency then it charges everything through with retail prices not wholesale prices which seriously upset our a number of our customers who didn't spot that so were over charged.
We asked Pixel Union about that 11 months ago and they said their developers were looking at it so we waited and tried to work around it but here we are almost a year later and still no fix so we have deleted the app.
Their suggested "solution" was to disable multi currency on our web site!!
We sell internationally so need to have multi currency available.
If Pixel Union ever get this sorted we may try the app again but right now its totally useless to us.

Bone Art 2
New Zealand
Almost 4 years using the app
July 6, 2020

July 7, 2020
This app has been having issues since June 29, 2020. It's been applying discounts to some customers and not others. Please launch an update soon to resolve this issue.

Timber Wolf Forest Products
United States
Over 3 years using the app
March 20, 2023

I unfortunately couldn't get B2B Wholesale Club to play nicely with other App integrations on my shopify store. So, was forced to uninstall it after about $2,000.00 and many hours of time trying to troubleshoot a successful implementation of the tool. I'm going to have to find another B2B solution.

I do believe B2B Wholesale Club would be fine on its own without other Apps that effect product discounts. In my opinion, it is probably a good decision to install this App ONLY if you do not plan to install or affect discounted pricing for D2C e-comm purchases.

Vafels
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Orbit replied March 20, 2023

Hi! I'm so sorry you had incompatibility issues with another app. This can happen from time to time, generally when two apps are competing for the same spot on the storefront. The best thing to do is always to reach out to us first! I also want to clarify the only charges you received from us were 2 monthly subscriptions totalling $84.50 which I've now refunded. I've followed up in an email with more detail :) - Emily, Head of Support

Edited June 10, 2019

I have used this app for over about a year and it has one MAJOR flaw. When your wholesale customer builds their order by adding things to their cart and then adjusts the quantity in the cart it gives them an inventory error (and DOES NOT REFERENCE the item in the cart that there is an issue with). The error happens when the quantity is increased to more than you have in inventory. For instance, the customer puts in a quantity of 10 for and item you have 12 in stock for, and then when they are on the checkout/cart view page they adjust it to 13...then submit the order. The error is Error processing order: "Unable to claim inventory"...so, no reference to the item! This has been SUPER frustrating to my customers as they may have 30-50 items in the cart, adjust a few quantities and then the error with no instructions on how to fix it, some will not use my site to place orders now, so I have to manually adjust inventory off of emailed orders...understandable because they spend hours building their order all for nothing.
Customer service does not seem to want to address this issue, I have tried multiple times...I will be looking for a more complete solution.

Update 6/10/19 - No response from the developer yet.

Detroit Shirt Company
United States
About 2 years using the app
September 30, 2018

We sourced all the wholesales price shopify apps and found only this app MAY meet our needs. What we need is customers can view their own special price for certain products when they login. So we install this app and pay additional USD 99 for installation of Custom prices.
After installation, there were some layout and alignments issue but anyway support team tried the best to fix them. Then during testing,there are always some issues happend...sync issue, display of custom price not stable,etc. We spent a few months and wrote emails to them. I must say their customer support Declan is helpful,although the issues are not solved. At the end, their developer said we must uninstall BOLD app because the code of BOLD app is conflict with theirs. They suggest we install their another app Ultimate Special Offers to have the functions as Bold. We read the comments of Ultimate Special Offers. It looks like not stable as well. So, after paid a few month subscription fee and installation fee, we decided to give up.

Lim Siang Huat e-Store
Singapore
9 months using the app
April 4, 2023

Has great potential, maps the separate price structures great and offers further great features that are just as simple and effective.

Unfortunately, you need help so that the theme is not "broken" when going live, but no one responds after multiple letters.

I hope that this way someone is to reach...

Paintball Buddy
Germany
2 months using the app
Orbit replied April 4, 2023

Hi! I'm so sorry to hear you've been having trouble with your install. We don't have any emails from you right now, but I've sent one directly to you to get this conversation started. Please respond to me ASAP! - Emily, Head of Support

June 13, 2022

really disappointed with the features of the app, firstly it doesnt offer customised text at checkout to say shipping rate. secondly, it doesn't offer customisable shipping rates at checkout for customers and for wholesale orders which charge GST as an extra this app does not provide that either, all features of wholesale orders this app does not feature. for the price its really disappointing. its a very basic app, do not recommend.

Olivia Jean
Australia
About 1 month using the app
January 31, 2018

At first glance this app is perfect. Once implemented however, it's not working as expected. The tagged customers see their discounted pricing, and minimum order requirements are working, but the total calculated order price still reflects retail value in the cart and at checkout.

Maybe I'm missing something obvious and this is an easy fix, but the support team isn't getting back to me and my wholesalers cannot place orders.

I hope this get's fixed so I can update this review, but in the meantime I can't give this more than 2 stars. One star for the potential of this app, and one for their initial customer service response time.

Q Llc
United States
11 days using the app