Reviews (149)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its variety of holiday themes and easy integration with stores. They appreciate its ability to enhance store visuals without affecting site speed. The customer service is noted as responsive and accommodating, even offering custom effects. The app is seen as affordable and valuable for boosting customer engagement and sales. It provides flexibility in theme selection and effect speed adjustment. Some merchants have utilized it to promote causes, highlighting its customization capabilities.

May 16, 2022

Great effects APP... Suuport is spot on and quick! I continue to find sharp looking effects that meet the needs of my shopify store.

Revolight
Australia
About 1 year using the app
June 8, 2022

I needed an app to display some confetti in the thank you page. This app does excatly that and Shahar went the extra mile to make sure my question was answered the best way possible.

BAUSELE
Australia
12 months using the app
November 16, 2020

Wow, what a great app!!! Never see something like this. It makes the page really special and a nice place to be.

Musthaves Official Stores
Netherlands
10 months using the app
September 23, 2021

Great App! Added for the first day of Fall & the falling leaves & Halloween designs are perfection!! My Customers are loving it!

Gratitude and Graces
United States
10 months using the app
February 21, 2023

I have been using this app for the last few months & haven't had any issues. The customer service is good. the effects are pretty and doesn't cause any glitching or issues on my website. I would recommend to anyone wanting to add effects for some razzle dazzle :)

House of LDW™
United States
10 months using the app
August 29, 2021

I used this app to make my website look less dull. This app really made my website look so much better and more lively!

jewelxglosses
United States
9 months using the app
December 5, 2022

We are having so much fun using all the Apps from Effective Apps! Our store looks and sounds awesome! So easy and fast to set up, instantly have your store ready for Black Friday, Holidays with Music too! We love it! Also great customer service. Very fast response. Shout out to Shahar! He is funny, cheerful and very upbeat positive. Took care of everything. Highly recommend giving Effective Apps a try. :) check out our website: verbenamarket.com

Verbena
United States
8 months using the app
May 30, 2022

I am not one to write reviews - so this would speak volumes. Stumbled across this app by happy accident and they have been brillaint. They have a theme for every occasion and we reached out last minute for a bespoke theme for the Jubilee of the Queen of England and these guys were on hand to develop some webpage decorations for us at such short notice. I cannot recommend enough! They always keep their app fresh and updated just incase you have missed an event!

Wine Deals Direct | Amazing Deals on Wine Cases from Your Favourite Wine Brands
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
September 5, 2021

I love it! It adds a cute touch to my shop! The developer is communicative, responsive and open to hearing requests.

Lip-Lash Cosmetics
United States
8 months using the app
September 29, 2020

App very nice and gives a cool atmosphere effect to the awning, easy to install I recommend to create an atmosphere according to the seasons

The 7th Tube
France
8 months using the app