Wishlist King

Wishlist King

From $4.95/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
287 reviews
274 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
274 reviews
Edited January 18, 2023

Responses to most requests for help are prompt and I believe they are a very user-focused team.
In particular,Alex —— A patient team member who helped me with a slightly tricky situation with my new store opening soon.

Recommend this app and team!

2sparkler
Cyprus
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited January 16, 2023

I think it's hard to find anyone who can provide as much speedy and patient support as Max.
Moreover, his friendly support makes me want to make friends with him.
His speedy and steady support guarantees the trust of wishlist-king.

keycabins 日本公式
Japan
Time spent using app: 10 months
Edited January 27, 2023

*** UPDAT EOF THE UPDATE :). 1/27

AMAZING! AGAIN, ALEX WHO SEE RESPONDING TO ALL THE REVIEWS...HES ALSO THE GUY WHO DOES SOME OF THE INSTALL...ECT, WELL HE HELPED ME AGAIN!

Ok, really annoying I know, however after all this work I did on installing new apps, I realize that my Shop theme was old and stale dated. My shop theme needed to be updated, and unfortunately any of the update transfer apps are not compatible with this version of my current app. Meaning, I had to reinstall everything, and also any additional app that I added or that had special codeing would not carry over! So yes you bet the people at wishlist king were gracious enough to update and redo the work they had ALREADY done with customization for my store. Not only that, they were able to do it on a version of my theme that was not currently live! That means I'm almost ready to launch the new updated version of my theme and everything will carry over with all the help! Since I've already had a lot of work to do with updating this theme I really appreciate how quick and easy it was for me to submit an email and have them already take care of it.

thanks Alex!

**UPDATE 1/7
Incredible service. I anticipated due to the weekend I would have to resolve some of the customization issues until Monday. Nope! I was contacted and assisted on the weekend very promptly. There were several iterations we had to go through before finding just the right tweak. I originally hoped this app had ability for us to do ourselves, however I feel as though the app designers have been very responsive and not just customizing the minor aesthetic tweaks I needed, but rewriting specific code to accommodate my store for variants I have (outside of the Shopify theme I bought.). they came up with a clever work around and specially designed a button and path for clients to take from the "favorites" page.

I'm so happy with the straightforward app, and solutions they created for me. The integration matches my store look, and appears professional. the price of the app is minimal, and a great way for clients who like to shop for a bit before committing. they can come back and be reminded of where they left off....so its different and more permanent than relying in an "abandon cart" email.

Clients can also send their wish list to to loved ones!!! This is sure to push sales for valentines and mothers day. the monthly cost is negligible....it willl pay for itself!!

______________________og review

Great initial service! that Alex will be quick to set up and respond!

the app- LIMITED

So first, the shop owner doesn't have the power to customize at our level. Something as simple as button size, color, shape. Im sure that after the weekend someone will respond and most likely assist me with my request. However, it would just be so nice and easy to have access to making these adjustments ourselves. I would gladly pay extra to have this feature. This way we can make tweaks, look at it online, and make more tweaks should we not like the looks of things. In my case, I need to change the little heart Icon on top of the picture to a different color. It's not visible in my images because the default is black. Again I'm sure that this is something that they will fix for me, but it sure would just be nice for me to just get it done so that it looks nice and is working without being reliant on a programmer to do it. So I would say aesthetically we should have a little bit more control over such minor details

Second, this app does not carry over all variants into the wishlist and through to the cart. This is true if you use a supplemental app for example, I use infinite options for some of the variants in my shop. While half of the variants from Shopify (such as style) push through to the favorites wish list, the other half including size and some special customization notes for clients to fill out did not. So if they push from the wish list through to the cart, all of this information is missing in the order. Requiring me then to circle back around contact clients and ask them to clarify preferred color and size.... Defeating the purpose of having infinite options.

I'm hoping this will be something they are able to find a work around for. thus far they have been helpful. Perhaps its short sided of me to think this was the perfect simple & straightforward app to accomplish adding a "favorites" to. In actuality, each shop's nuanced needs and design make it way more complicated to find just the right app for your particular shops needs.

If you don't have a need to personally stylized these buttons, or if you have no desire to cut and paste code into your store back end, or even if you have a small amount of variants for each of your items, this app would work perfect and it's a great deal!

if you have more specific needs, I recommend chatting with them first to see if this app will work for you.

Wish me luck as I hope to continue to use this app if it will integrate with all my store variants

Queen Custom Claws
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
January 4, 2023

Damn never seen support this responsive and friendly. :)

They set up the app to fit the theme perfectly and the app is exactly what a wishlist app should be. Simple and easy to use. Nothing extra. Just works.

Blippo
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
Appmate replied January 4, 2023

Thanks heaps for the kind words. It's a fun looking store and I'm glad we were able to make the wishlist compliment it nicely! Cheers, Alex

December 26, 2022

The app is doing its job perfectly. Awesome support, I asked for a couple of additional customizations and all of them were applied to my store just in a few hours. Thank you!

Psychonautica
Bulgaria
Time spent using app: 2 days
Appmate replied December 26, 2022

Thank you very much. It's been a pleasure to work with you! Cheers

Edited December 14, 2022

Fix the issue after I make a review, hope next time you can reply email or message on your app. thanks.

Your World of Building Blocks
China
Time spent using app: 1 day
Appmate replied December 13, 2022

Hello, thanks for updating the review. We did reply to both of your tickets within an hour. Seeing that you did not respond I assume you aren't receiving our emails? If so, please contact me directly on alex@appmate.io Thank you.

December 8, 2022

Incredible support. We needed to customise the wishlist to integrate with another app we have, and Alex was very helpful and patient with our requests. Thanks, Alex!

SwapUp
Australia
Time spent using app: 2 months
Appmate replied December 10, 2022

You're welcome. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for being a pleasure to work with. All the best. Cheers

November 29, 2022

Nous avons mis en place cette application hyper rapidement et très efficacement. le free set up dont on peut bénéficier est top. Un grand merci à Alex Swan qui a été génial et a paramétré les choses comme nous le souhaitions. Je recommande !

Paris-Yesterday
France
Time spent using app: 6 days
Appmate replied November 30, 2022

Merci beaucoup. It's been a pleasure to work with you. Cheers, Alex

November 18, 2022

Wishlist King's the best wish list app with a fair price. Available customisable design for third-part theme. The developers (Max and Alex) integrate the application perfectly, including hard work to help to integrate the app with third party apps.

PlanToys Thailand
Thailand
Time spent using app: 16 days
November 16, 2022

The best wish list app.
It has the best design and functionalities.
The price is fair, they don't abuse you like other apps.
The developer integrates the application perfectly and quickly.
Thank you very much for the support.

VU&VU
Spain
Time spent using app: 1 day
Appmate replied November 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I enjoyed working with you as well. All the best. Alex