Woo Importer

Woo Importer

by Ablestar

WooCommerce to Shopify Migration

4.5 of 5 stars(38 reviews)

Import Products Painlessly

Quickly migrate product variants, categories, images and descriptions from WooCommerce to Shopify.

Transfer Customers and Orders

Move your customers over to Shopify while retaining their order history. Generate activations links for customer accounts.

Export your Product Reviews

Generate an export of all your WooCommerce reviews to use with the Shopify Reviews app


About Woo Importer

Thousands of Shopify users have used Woo Importer to migrate over a million products to Shopify, now it's your turn!

Our Woo Importer app saves you time by quickly importing products and orders from WooCommerce into your Shopify store. This is a great way to test out a new platform or to migrate an existing store.

You can use Woo Importer to do the following:

  • Migrate products to Shopify
  • Transfer your customers and orders to Shopify
  • Import product reviews to Shopify
  • Generate account activation links for your customers
  • Create URL redirects to fix broken links when you switch to Shopify

Just enter the API information for your WooCommerce store and we'll take care of the rest!

What information is transferred from WooCommerce?

Woo Importer is able to migrate all data from your products, variants, images, orders, and customers that is accessible through the WooCommerce API. You can visit our support site to see a complete list of supported fields.

If you have any additional data that you need to transfer, contact us and we can help out with a custom import.

Requirements

To run for the import, you will need an API key from your WooCommerce site. You can generate an API key by following the instructions in our documentation.

Documentation

For more information on importing products check out our support pages by clicking on the link to the right. We also recommend reviewing our Frequently Asked Questions which cover some common issues in migrating.

Product Support

All product support is handled by our US-based team. We reply to all inquiries within one business day (but usually faster!)

URL Redirects

Since WooCommerce and Shopify have different URL structures you may have a lot of broken links when you first switch to Shopify (for example, your Google search results will still be pointing to old URLs).

We've developed an integration with our Link Manager app that will automatically create redirects so you don't loose these visitors. This is free for Woo Importer users. Please visit our help site to read more about how to set up the redirects.

Customer Accounts

If you would like your existing customers to be able to log in to your Shopify store you will need to email them activation links so they can reset the passwords for their accounts. The Woo Importer app can generate a CSV file for you of your customers and their activation links. You can use this CSV file to do a mail-merge and email the links to your customers.

You can learn more about generating Shopify activation links for your WooCommerce customers on our help site.

Integrates with

  • woocommerce,
  • shopify reviews,
  • link manager

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

First 20 products are free, additional products start at $4.99. Order/customer import starts at $9.99

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 38 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

MartCrop

$4.99 for 1 product? are you serious?

This is really expensive pricing.

I hope app developer have best in their mind.

Developer reply

March 5, 2020

I think there's been some misunderstanding regarding the pricing. It's free to import 20 products, and then just $4.99 if you have under 50 products in total to import.

The product import also includes support where we can help you remap fields or modify your products so they look good on Shopify. Since WooCommerce is so customizable, we find there's lots of situations where additional modifications are needed to the products in Shopify and we're here to help with that.

We've tried reaching out to the email address associated with your Shopify account but haven't heard back. Please contact us at support@ablestar.co and we can help you out.

CanvasLab

The best customer service I have ever received in an e-commerce platform plugin, app or add-on.

A remarkable level of dedication and commitment with the customer success.

Westside Love

I was totally happy with this app, until I realized almost 4 weeks after importing my customers and orders, that it somehow changed 400 paying customers into non-subscribers within Mailchimp. Literally 5 hours after troubleshooting with Mailchimp support, who were patient but not the most helpful, I've gotten them back. BEWARE, back-up, and then double check your email contacts before and after import. I can't stress this enough.

The support team for this app is very quick and helpful. I may have just been unlucky, but be careful.