Woosh ‑ GeoIP Redirect/Blocker

Woosh ‑ GeoIP Redirect/Blocker

by Electric Apps

Geolocation, Instant redirects, Custom block notice & MORE!

4.3 of 5 stars(12 reviews)

Configure your Block Notice

Want to inform customers that your products are not available in their region? Well, you can say so with with Woosh's Custom Block Notice!

Block Certain Visitors

Only perform business where you want to. Whether you can't ship to certain regions or cannot legally, block customers in those locations.

Redirect by IP, State, Country

Have multiple regional website? Redirect your customers instantly with Woosh's instant-redirect feature! Woosh them to convert with Woosh!

About Woosh ‑ GeoIP Redirect/Blocker

Make your Website Smarter!

Redirect your customers to different pages based on their GeoIP Location, and make your website experience smoother.

1. Block or Redirect Visitors by IP, IP Address Range, State/Region, Country, or Continent!

Identify which customers to redirect or block customers. Only conduct business with the places you would like. Block Competitors IP addresses.

2. Configure a Custom Block Notice (EXCLUSIVE)

Configure the information customers see if they are redirected to our block page. Customizable fields include title, body and showing the power label.

3. Instant-Redirect & Installation

Woosh will automatically "woosh" your visitors away based on the rules you set up.

4. Master Toggle Switch

Easily toggle Woosh on or off with the Master Switch on your dashboard

5. Built to Scale

Our systems are built to scale and if you would like to help increase your redirect times even more, simply contact us and we can set you up with a custom Dedicated Server

6. 24 Hour Support & Uptime

Have any issues or would like any additional features installed? Simply send us an email & we'll get back to you within 24 hours.

Auto Install

Woosh will automatically install on to your store after adding it! What are you waiting for?

Media gallery


Pricing 31-day free trial



  • Woosh Auto-Redirect

  • Customize Redirect Rules via State, Country, IP

  • Customizable Block Notice

  • Instant Installation

  • 24/7 Support & Uptime

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Little Beauty Wines

Doesn't work. No negative rule. No support. Hopeless. 0 Stars. Appeared to allow blocked countries to access site. The best we could get from the app was a 404 error.

Developer reply

July 24, 2020

Hello Little Beauty Wines Team,

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues, however, we did not receive any support emails or inquires from your team. A support email link is displayed by our team on every page. Additionally, Shopify Analytics may still show blocked countries present - please refer to the IP log section for accurate information.

I have sent you an email to discuss this further.

Electric Apps

Delightful Dragon

Great app, only one in the store to have the features I want. The developers are very active and provide great support, improving the app features and listening to feedback. If you are having any issue just shoot them a message first, you'll be pleased with the results ;)

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

Thank you for the review. It means a lot. I appreciate the feedback because you're helping to make Woosh a better product.

Electric Apps

Buckaroo Bling

I am still on the free trial of this app, but I am not sure if I want to continue using it when the free trial is over. There are a couple issues with it that prevent me from giving it any more than 3 stars. First, during the setup process, one has to set up blocks or controls for each country and territory individually. For example, I do not ship to Europe, Asia, Africa, and South America, but I have to block each individual country in those regions instead of simply blocking the whole region. That is extremely tedious. Secondly, when I look at my analytics, visits from countries I have blocked are still showing as happening. The developer explained that currently, the analytics will still show attempted visits from those regions even if the actual users in those regions have received the message that their access to my shop is blocked. This is not very helpful in determining whether those users actually got blocked or they were able to access my shop somehow. One good thing I have noticed after installing this app is that the amount of spam comments on my blog has decreased, but some of those comments still show up every few days, which again, makes me question if users from blocked countries still do somehow sneak past the block imposed by the app. All in all, it's like having to have blind faith that the app is working, which is not very helpful in business.

UPDATE 6/23/2020: Regional blocking options have now been added to the app, but the other issues mentioned in the review still remain. I will be updating the review again once all the app fixes to resolve these issues have been released.

UPDATE 7/3/2020: The IP Log is now available on the app, and I can clearly see which visitors were allowed and which ones were blocked. There are still a few that sneak through somehow, but not a very large number. Also, there are still countries that don't show up by name on the list of countries, so one needs to know their country code to be able to block them. This makes it hard for the non-techie people like me, so for now, visitors from these countries will be able to get through to my shop until the app developers add these to the country list. It looks like the app would be a great one when these last few bugs are fixed.

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

Hello Buckaroo Bling Team,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble. Unfortunately, there is no way to modify the Shopify Analytics given the Shopify API at the moment, therefore we have started working on an IP Log to track blocked/redirected customers in the future. This will allow us to provide you with the correct analytics.

Additionally, I apologize for the inconvenience when setting up regions. The original business logic was intended for specific states/countries where businesses could not ship to, however, we see that this may create inconvenience when attempting to exclude entire regions. This being taken into account, we will also be releasing this in a patch.

All in all, thank you for your suggestions. I have forwarded them all to our development team and they are actively in progress for being implemented. When they are fully implemented (most likely by the end of the week), I will personally let you know. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions until then, please email me. (I've attached my personal email below)


Thank you,
Electric Apps