Xero Integrator by CarryTheOne

Xero Integrator by CarryTheOne

by CarryTheOne

Seamlessly import sales, customers, payments & fees into Xero

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Essential Oil Supplies UK

Carry The One is being used by my clients to integrate both GBP and Euro sites into a single Xero accounting system. I am impressed with the extensive level of integration, allowing different control accounts to be maintained for various methods of payment, bank accounts and charged fees, for example GBP Cash, Euro Cash, Credit Card Receipts, including accounts for Exchanged Goods. The app has now been used for over 6 months and is proving very satisfactory. I have had one issue relating to exchange rate conversions during the last 6 months, however, this was dealt with in a very professional manner. David Bennett - Dale-Shaw Business Services

Dandy Farmer

Customer service often frustratingly slow, especially during times when needed most. Professional help was still needed outside of the support offered; I would not recommend this app for small business owners with only basic bookkeeping skills. Our setup was incorrect from the beginning and we had months of transactions that needed to be rectified, the outsourcing of which resulted in much stress and out-of-pocket expenses.

Developer reply

February 23, 2020

I am very sorry the client feels let down and improvements will be made based on this experience. It is important clients check they are happy with the imported accounting data (invoices, invoice payments, etc.) after they have completed the set up as mistakes left unchecked can indeed be tedious to correct especially if left for an extended period.

Hundreds of clients have been able to successfully set up their integrations without external help. This is not to criticise this particular client in any way as requirements and skill sets can vary widely. Clients should assess the output of the service during their free trial to see if it meets their requirements. If they are unable to make this assessment, they should seek professional advice (e.g. from a Xero Adviser).

Artist Guitars

We use this app to manage our Xero and we had a custom setup with them that works wonderful with our kit setup.

Pai Skincare

We have 6 stores in multiple currencies and the app happily transferred sales and payments over with the correct tax treatment.

It has been working well since 2017.

The big difference between this app and others is the incredible detail and control you have over every facet of the import.

The Food Garden

used to be good - not sure if they are still in business - cannot get a response and the app has been down for days meaning huge disruptions for us - been using for years and usually pretty reponsive ..................................

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

Very sorry to let down this long term, valuable customer with slow support due to backlogs around this time. The issue, which was specific to this particular store, proved more difficult to resolve than expected.

Biltong To Go

By far the best Shopify to Xero Integration ( especially for many transactions from multiple payment gateways ).
Love the product, keep up the good work!:)
Supports multiple simultaneously synced shopify accounts linked to one Xero account at once from one dashboard .
Catches order errors/inconsistencies/new payment methods instantly; and emails you links to the orders that are involved and stops the sync until you opt to handle the same or reconfigure or opt to handle manually, which is fantastic, so no lost transactions and constant feedback and support for error catching.
May require (optional) careful setup because of extra options for identifying and dealing with multiple payment gateways in different ways(including optional POS isolation for till reconcilliation) and excellent error and Xero invoice tracability (can reference payment gateway on invoice so as to help reconciliation) .
Notes:
Dashboard is not on shopify; and note that I had to set it up and install the integration from the apps website, not from Shopify. But worth it because you can inegrate to multiple cloud accounting softwares and multiple Shopify like databases all in one place.
-If you need to seperate POS sales from website sales, first replicate your scenario in a trial Xero account first;so as to fully understand how comprehensive and useful the options are.
Wishlist:
-To be able to backdate the start of the integration from the initial setup.
-To have the option of which account and tax rate to use for rounding up, and which account and tax rate to use for rounding down, for each payment method

Coffea Coffee

We switched over from Bold and found Carry the one to be even better than expected.
We are able to set up exactly what is required for our business and bring across our Shopify payment orders as paid and the Paypal payment orders as unpaid so reconciling is Xero is a breeze, no more having to edit orders after they have migrated to Xero.
The set up takes some thought and you really need to know your way around your accounts to match everything up. Reading the tips and help along the way is a must.
This app has saved us hours of work every month.

CNC since 1971

A total waste of time and resources. This app is not working and there is NO support. Should be deleted from the app store. ZERO STARS

Developer reply

October 12, 2019

While it is true that the initial response to the client was outside the standard response time, for which full responsibility is accepted, the review is however inaccurate for the following reasons: 1) The client states generally that the app is not working while in his initial email states that it is working for one of his stores (the issue with the store in question was likely due to a third-party app but it was no longer possible to investigate this because the Xero integration app had already been uninstalled) 2) The client's claim of "NO support" was made after he had already received a reply to his enquiry.

Stylusshop

Awesome app, does exactly what it says. Easy to install. Saves a lot of work.

Casebuddy

Fantastic app, works exactly as described. Installing was easy. Well worth it.

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3