The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient handling and exporting of complex order data, especially useful for customized items. Features like custom export reports, template creation, and report scheduling are praised for their convenience and customization. The app's ability to automate complex export jobs is also highly valued. The customer support team is frequently recognized for their prompt and effective service. Many merchants have found the app reliable and integral to their business operations over several years.

February 28, 2022

The support is really very good and fast! Even with more complicated problems we could be helped! I would always wish for such support!

Fire Kitchen | Official Shop
About 1 month using the app
June 7, 2016

I highly recommend this app. A true data geek will love the ability to get any data out of Shopify any way you want it. The support is top-notch and highly responsive.

Boll Branch
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 14, 2020

We use the professional suite of Xporter and this is the best and only app for us to really properly export every single order to our vendors via professional XML setup. Who ever needs this kind of solution, Xporter is the absolute right decision to go with.

And hey, seriously, I cannot think of any better support I've dealed with on any shopify app so far. This is high class! Thank you guys so much.

About 1 month using the app
November 25, 2019

Three stars feels as middle of the road you can rate, for an incomplete grade. Our company is in a holding pattern involving ping-ponging blame between the app developers to the Shopify support, without a concrete solution being formed. Our customer interaction has been wonderful, but the troubleshooting has not. We would rather have a solution than watching the blame-game email thread, but we are still right where we started. When it works, it works; when it doesn't, it still works but you have to do it three times (Is that too many times? We'll say that is too many times). We want to report that our support rep, Jennylyn, has been great. We hope this is resolved soon, and maybe we shouldn't have been prompted to talk about our experience with this paid app, until you finish fixing the app causing our frustration.

SAVAGE, The Ultimate Apparel Company
United States
About 3 years using the app
Modd Apps Inc. replied November 25, 2019

Hi SAVAGE, thanks for the feedback. I understand your frustration and apologize for the delay. The root of this problem is that occasionally Shopify refuses our connection to the server (API) to get your report's data'. We don't see this often, Xporter makes this kind of request 10k+ times/day, and seems to be limited to your store. We can only resolve this is by providing Shopify with information (dates, errors) to review logs and help identify a cause. Because your ticket was submitted through Shopify's portal, you are automatically notified of any communication between us. We do not intend to pass blame, only to find and fix the cause. I can only assure you that this issue has significant visibility on our side and we are hopeful it will be resolved soon.

Update Jan 2, 2020: Shopify seems to have resolved the issue, as confirmed by the customer.


September 13, 2017

Save a lot of time to setup my data transfer field match. Good App. Also, the customer service very good.

United States
About 1 month using the app
August 11, 2021

Great app and the team has been super helpful in getting us set up the right way. Would recommend 100%.

About 1 month using the app
Edited May 1, 2020

Useful app with amazing customer support! A great tool to use for all your data export needs and automatic reporting. I'm happy with the entire experience.

Merivale at Home
About 1 month using the app
October 7, 2022

Really good app for getting the data how you want it to look like. Lots of options to export to destination of choice and most importantly the support is top-class

Fine Bedding Company
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
September 13, 2022

The application has performed as described. The added bonus (not described in the app description) is customer support. They are outstanding and extremely helpful and timely.

Banana Manor Rug Company
United States
27 days using the app
June 13, 2019

This app has been an essential tool for helping us download the order information we need in the format we need it in. The developers were quick to respond to questions, and immensely supportive in helping us set the app up as well as set the parameters for our custom report. I can't thank them enough for their excellent service.

United States
27 days using the app