Xporter Data Export Tool

Xporter Data Export Tool

by Modd Apps Inc.

You choose the format, we export the data

5.0 of 5 stars(224 reviews)

Export Data

Export customers, orders, transactions, refunds, checkouts, countries, articles, blogs, draft orders, products and more from your shop

Automatic Transfers

We support automatic emails and transfers to various servers (FTP, SFTP, FTPS, SCP)

Custom Formatting

Lay out the data exactly the way you need it to for your specific reporting needs


About Xporter Data Export Tool

Overview

Xporter is a web-based solution that enables you to export your store's data in customizable spreadsheet (and now XML as well!) format.

With this app you can export: 1. Orders with line-item properties and cart attributes 2. Customers 3. Products 4. Blogs and Articles 5. Sales statistics 6. Draft orders 7. Full transactional information 8. All metafields 9. And much more!

The spreadsheet based reports you export can be saved online, or transferred via email, ftp, sftp, and other options.

Customization

Reports are generated according to a template you specify, and only contain the information you want, in the format you want. With our easy-to-use tool, you can automatically rename, and reorder all the attributes you need in your report, allowing you to customize your spreadsheets so that they fit with any pre-existing format you, or software you own, may have been using.

In addition, we also calculate extra fields that Shopify doesn't provide in their regular exports, affording you greater access to your store's information.

Automation

We provide a service which attaches this report to an email, and sends it to any number of email addresses you like. We can also send through FTP and SFTP to any server you'd like.

Numerous Integrations

We provide integrations with a variety of external tools such as: 1. Soundscan 2. ARIA 3. DataFeed 4. And more!

Top-Notch Support

As attested to in our 100+ 5-star reviews, we do our best to provide top-tier support. We're available to chat directly in the app, and also by email and phone! Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions at all!

Integrates with

  • soundscan,
  • ARIA,
  • DataFeed,
  • FTP,
  • SFTP

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Basic

$7/month

  • Export large reports, with all of Shopify's hidden fields.

Essentials

$15/month

  • Export larger reports

  • Extended report formatting options

  • Ability to generate automatic reports daily

Professional

$45/month

  • Export extremely large amounts of data.

  • Use of custom liquid fields and filters

  • Export via FTP/SFTP up to every 15 minutes

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
5.0 of 5 stars
Based on 224 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

ReindeerTrees.com

This app worked great for reporting and sorting my customer attributes. Really easy to use and the price for the 'essentials' plan was a great deal.

SAVAGE, The Ultimate Apparel Company

Three stars feels as middle of the road you can rate, for an incomplete grade. Our company is in a holding pattern involving ping-ponging blame between the app developers to the Shopify support, without a concrete solution being formed. Our customer interaction has been wonderful, but the troubleshooting has not. We would rather have a solution than watching the blame-game email thread, but we are still right where we started. When it works, it works; when it doesn't, it still works but you have to do it three times (Is that too many times? We'll say that is too many times). We want to report that our support rep, Jennylyn, has been great. We hope this is resolved soon, and maybe we shouldn't have been prompted to talk about our experience with this paid app, until you finish fixing the app causing our frustration.

Developer reply

November 25, 2019

Hi SAVAGE, thanks for the feedback. I understand your frustration and apologize for the delay. The root of this problem is that occasionally Shopify refuses our connection to the server (API) to get your report's data'. We don't see this often, Xporter makes this kind of request 10k+ times/day, and seems to be limited to your store. We can only resolve this is by providing Shopify with information (dates, errors) to review logs and help identify a cause. Because your ticket was submitted through Shopify's portal, you are automatically notified of any communication between us. We do not intend to pass blame, only to find and fix the cause. I can only assure you that this issue has significant visibility on our side and we are hopeful it will be resolved soon.
-Jeff

Caden Lane

Works like magic, the team is incredibly supportive and we couldn't be more thrilled with advanced reporting options within the platform. Highly recommended.