Yahoo Product Ads

Yahoo Product Ads

by Yahoo!

Reach new and existing customers on Yahoo sites and apps

3.0 of 5 stars(5 reviews)

Reach Millions of Yahoo Users

Context matters. Reach new users on quality sites such as Yahoo Finance and Huffington Post.

Make your dollars count

We use your product feed to automatically serve the right ad to the right user, with many stores enjoying 15x return on ad spend!

Close the deal

3 in 4 shoppers abandon carts. Yahoo Product Ads also helps you retarget existing users to close the deal.


About Yahoo Product Ads

Why Yahoo Product Ads?

Yahoo Product Ads is the official Shopify app from Verizon Media, a subsidiary of Verizon Communications for its media and online businesses including Yahoo Finance, AOL, and Huffington Post. The app is FREE to use. You only pay for ads if they attract new shoppers or bring shoppers back to your store, which allows you to make your dollars count, with many stores enjoying 15x return on their ad spends.

Yahoo Product Ads works in two ways. After you upload your product feed, we a) help you acquire new users by suggesting products we think they’d like, or b) we remind existing users of products that they’ve already expressed interest in. This is especially important given that 3 in 4 shoppers abandon carts.

There’s no need to worry about your ads appearing next to questionable user-generated content like they might in social ad campaigns. We promote your product to our nearly 1 billion users on the users on the Yahoo and AOL network.

Setup is easy. We automatically upload your selected products, allowing you to create a shopping campaign in minutes. Experienced retailers can also visit Verizon Media Native to create advanced campaigns.

What are the top features?

  1. Quality scale. Access millions of users across the Yahoo and AOL network.
  2. No setup fees. Only pay for ads that work. (That’s the beauty of CPC, or cost per click, pricing.)
  3. Premium ads. Create high-quality ads using only your product feed.
  4. Easy campaign management. Control daily budget and bid settings according to your goals.
  5. Full control. Manage which products are promoted. Feeds are updated daily.
  6. Real-time dashboard. Track results with a real-time dashboard.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free

Overall rating
3.0 of 5 stars
Based on 5 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 5 stars
    (2)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Rave Fix

The app worked well for a few days...afterwards, the app stopped working with no explanation. I contacted support, and was told "I regret to inform that this account has been closed" and "We will not be able to go into specific detail". No wonder Google currently rules the internet.

Hanu - Shop All Jewels of Life

I installed and deleted within minutes. It forces to a certain amount of $$ per day for both new customers and retarget customers. I am new and would love to get new customers only, it will not allow to have zero dollars. Even Google allows you to add a campaign $2.00 per day/ It was annoyting

Developer reply

November 23, 2019

Hi Hanu, retargeting customers who land on your site is the most effective way to increase your return on ad spend. Yes, we could certainly let you spend all your budget for prospecting, however our tests have shown that this results in poor overall campaign performance. Hence we recommend running both retargeting and prospecting campaigns in parallel as a best practice. However, you may use the slider to allocate majority of your spend to prospect new customers. We recommend setting a minimum budget for retargeting campaign in order to retarget the new users who click on the site for the first time and have shown interest in your products since they are more likely to purchase. We would like to work with you to setup your campaign according to your liking.

WatchiWish

For some reason, ads are not running, and the support does not reply, can you please provide with the best way to contact support please, thank you

Developer reply

October 30, 2019

Thanks for contacting Yahoo Product Ads and thanks for waiting for the response. Your ads are not showing because the product image quality doesn't meet the ads requirements.
Minimum size for large rectangle image: 1200x627px
Minimum size for square image: 627x627px
Your product images are pretty close to the required sizes above. If you can add one large rectangle image for each product as the first image, we'll be able to use that large image to show in your product ads.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any other questions, and we'll be happy to help!

Best,
Yahoo Product Ads Support