Verizon Media Product Ads

Verizon Media Product Ads

by Verizon Media

Promote products on Yahoo, TechCrunch, HuffPost and more

2.5 of 5 stars(6 reviews)

Reach Millions of Yahoo Users

Context matters. Reach new users on quality sites such as Yahoo Finance and HuffPost.

Make your dollars count

We use your product feed to automatically serve the right ad to the right user, with many stores enjoying 15x return on ad spend!

Close the deal

3 in 4 shoppers abandon carts. Verizon Media Product Ads also helps you retarget existing users to close the deal.

About Verizon Media Product Ads

Why Verizon Media Product Ads?

Verizon Media is the home for leading sites such as Yahoo, AOL, HuffPost and TechCrunch, which are visited by roughly 900M users globally every month. Including our partners such as MSN, we reach 89% of US online users. (Comscore, January 2020). Building on Verizon’s commitment to support small businesses, Verizon Media can help you reach your shoppers across our properties, and turn them into customers.

Verizon Media Product Ads allows you to instantly promote the products that are most relevant to new and existing customers. The app is free to use - you only pay for ads if they attract shoppers to your store. We consistently produce results for Shopify stores, with several enjoying return-on-ad-spend from $5 to $15. That’s $15 of sales for every ad dollar spent.

Setup is easy. We automatically upload your selected products, allowing you to create a shopping campaign in minutes. You can track results with a real-time dashboard. (Note: This app was formerly known as Yahoo Product Ads.)

Media gallery



External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.


2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I have installed. Denifed card and campaign. Still says add payment info while my card is seems active on payment tab. Im worried about app will pull money from my card. They told me like its a cache thing but it isnt. Worried.

Developer reply

May 17, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience. The reason why it says add payment info is that we had a failed charge to the card last December. Our apologies that we didn't show the error clearly, and that it caused confusion. Please let us know if you still have any questions.
Our support email is:

Rave Fix

The app worked well for a few days...afterwards, the app stopped working with no explanation. I contacted support, and was told "I regret to inform that this account has been closed" and "We will not be able to go into specific detail". No wonder Google currently rules the internet.

Developer reply

May 18, 2020

We apologize for the lack of clarity in your ad rejection; we are actively improving our tool to increase clarity.

In order to get our customers up-and-running quickly, we may start running your product ads immediately, and there could be a delay on the full check for compliance with our advertising policies. It appears that the contents of your store, “Rave Fix,” violates our policy against “Sexually Suggestive or Graphic Content.” While we wish we could serve all customers, our top goal is to have safe content for all of our users and advertisers.

For a full list of our ad policies, feel free to check

Hanu - Shop All Jewels of Life

I installed and deleted within minutes. It forces to a certain amount of $$ per day for both new customers and retarget customers. I am new and would love to get new customers only, it will not allow to have zero dollars. Even Google allows you to add a campaign $2.00 per day/ It was annoyting

Developer reply

November 23, 2019

Hi Hanu, retargeting customers who land on your site is the most effective way to increase your return on ad spend. Yes, we could certainly let you spend all your budget for prospecting, however our tests have shown that this results in poor overall campaign performance. Hence we recommend running both retargeting and prospecting campaigns in parallel as a best practice. However, you may use the slider to allocate majority of your spend to prospect new customers. We recommend setting a minimum budget for retargeting campaign in order to retarget the new users who click on the site for the first time and have shown interest in your products since they are more likely to purchase. We would like to work with you to setup your campaign according to your liking.