Avis (429)

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 97 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 0 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
18 avril 2022

It would be the perfect app if it was compatible with Online Store 2.0. Are there any updates planned for Online Store 2.0 ?

Øscar Vittorio
Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
YMQ a répondu 18 avril 2022


Our app is currently compatible with almost all os2.0 themes.

You can tell us your problems and we will deal with them as soon as possible.

You can contact our support email: ymq.cool@foxmail.com

Best wishes!

Ymq app

Modifié le 3 juin 2023

It took me 6 months and 3 different apps to finally find this one. IT is absolutely flawless and let's you do pretty much anything.

It even lets you customize shopify native variants using their customizer.

This way, you can have live previews of your items and everything.

10/5 stars!!!

EDIT: This app is great and customer service is great but it has gone down about 3 times in the last few months, causing variants/add-ons to not register in the cart and us ultimately losing a lot of money because the customer still was able to pick those variants.

Mad Kandi
7 mois d’utilisation de l’application
18 septembre 2021

Ive been using this app for a while and while it is nice looking and easy to use, my entire store requires personalization for every product just about. Im not sure this app can handle that. What I'm noticing is that it begins to automatically add new products to existing product options without me adding them there and it creates a double option on the product page. I mark all options as required so it is confusing my customers. Ive removed them numerous times and it just adds them right back repeatedly. Ive tried breaking them down into multiple option sets to not "confuse" the app and it hasn't helped. I just added 2 new products and it has done it again. Im at the point of looking into other apps as this is just not working out.

Ria Rain Designs
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
YMQ a répondu 18 septembre 2021

We are very sorry about this. We tried to contact you. We sent you emails using two different email addresses, but they were all bounced.

We have found a solution to this problem. Can you change the email address to give us a reply?

Looking forward to your reply.

25 janvier 2022

Not great UI - save button not clear.
No ability to assign images is a let down, as is not being able to select multiple options from a single dropdown menu

Seal Medical
Environ 21 heures d’utilisation de l’application
YMQ a répondu 25 janvier 2022


I'm very sorry to trouble you.

Did you encounter any problems while using our app?

Do you want to use the "condition" function of our app to implement more drop-down functions after selecting a drop-down?

You can tell us the problems you encounter, we will help you solve the problems you encounter, and we can also record videos for you according to your business to help you quickly get started with our app.

Best wishes!

Ymq app