Calificación general
3,9
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 76% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 2% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 17% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 28 de marzo de 2024

To be honest, this tool made my website worse that it was, the suggestions made by this APP were outdated and definitely not professional

Edit: not only this app ruined my website by suggesting old / outdated practices about the SEO title, now I cannot change anything as the Yoast SEO will remain forever in the backend code of my online store, it's impossible to delete it even after deactivating the app as per their instructions, do not use this app, you can't ever remove it

smarrt.ro
Rumanía
9 meses usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 28 de marzo de 2024

April 4 update: we are adding this update in a last attempt to notify you of our follow-ups, through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

If you need any further assistance or can share more details, kindly let us know via email. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help in any way possible.

March 31 update: Thank you for your update review though we're sorry to hear that you still have an unpleasant experience. We can understand how this can be troublesome so we would like to see how we can clarify things and assist you.

Firstly, we would like to clarify Yoast SEO is in constant and direct communication with all search engines in order for our app to be always up to date and follow the best SEO practices and standards.

However, we do take your update into heart and we look forward to your detailed feedback in our email so we can see how we can potentially make improvements.

Regarding the code, we can see that there is no longer output coming from our app in your store's source code, but if you followed our process and you still see leftover code in your theme files, this may be due to an interruption of the process by another app possibly or theme structure.

In all cases, we will soon reach out to you with an additional follow-up email and provide additional assistance. As soon as we receive a response and store access from you, we can have a direct look at your setup and fix any related issues.

We're looking forward to your response and helping you as soon as possible.

March 28 reply: Thank you for sharing your review, though we are sorry to hear about the experience you had.

Based on your feedback, we would like to know more about what exactly happened with your site and why, so our team will soon reach out to you via email and address your concerns directly.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

We're looking forward to hearing from you and helping as best we can.

6 de marzo de 2024

I have just a month using the app and it has given me a lot of information to understand more about SEO and how it works. The app is easy to use, a very friendly interface to improve SEO content. Any questions about the app, the customer service has been great, thanks Sid and his team the support has been effective, responds quickly to my questions and with professionalism, additionally the Yoast page is excellent and very valuable information about SEO and to understand more the structure of my website and content. Thanks, Guys !! keep up..!!

Hobefi
Canadá
16 días usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 10 de marzo de 2024

Thank you for your kind feedback and review!

We very much appreciate taking the time to share this, and we are very happy to know that our app, courses, resources and support are meeting your standards and needs! Rest assured, our team is continuously working to provide more value to all our customers at every level.

If there is anything else we can help you with, feel free to contact us 🙂

8 de marzo de 2024

I know Yoast from years back on WP. Already then it was the #1 SEO app. So obviously I started using it for Shopify. But I have mixed feelings about the Yoast SEO for Shopify app. Compared to other main SEO apps Yoast is seriourly lacking features such as:

- A SEO dashboard which gives you your SEO status, page speed status, etc
- Image optimization is not possible within Yoast
- Image alt texts are not possible within Yoast. (adding alt descriptions to thousands of product variant images is a lot of work)
- Page speed optimization is not there as well (lazy loading, code optimization/minification, etc)
- No FAQ function (which is quite important for SEO)
- A process that guides you through all the needed steps to optimize your site for SEO is missing.

Where it really shines:

- What is does really well is the page by page optimization. it gives you detailed analysis of SEO factors, readability, SEM factors, SM tweaks, etc. The years of SEO experience really show off here.
- Adding schemas/structured data to your pages automatically (except FAQ)
- Readability insight with scoreboard.

4XOD
Perú
20 días usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 10 de marzo de 2024

Thank you for sharing your review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry to hear that our app does not meet all your expectations. Rest assured our team is doing everything possible in order to provide more features and value to our customers as well as additional plans to choose from in the near future. Several of these features you mentioned are already in the works your feedback gives us the drive to become even better the soonest possible.

Our team will reach out to you via email in order to address all the features that you shared here specifically.

Thanks again for sharing your review, and do feel invited to reach out to us for any questions or feature requests you may have.

12 de marzo de 2024

Do not install it. After uninstalling, it removed the meta and title and put American Express everywhere. You will need support to get your shop back.

Poppa's Music
Estados Unidos
3 meses usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 14 de marzo de 2024

March 28 update: we are adding this update in an attempt to be notified through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

Based on our logs, we noticed that you followed the suggested uninstallation instructions on March 14, and your source code no longer has Yoast SEO output. We also checked your meta description and SEO title, and there is no reference to American Express, so the issue no longer occurs after the right uninstallation steps were taken.

Please do provide your confirmation that this issue has been resolved or if you need any further assistance. Our support team remains at your disposal.

March 14 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details you shared here, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process (we also noticed leftover code from another SEO app).

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal or additional (which we can do for you if requested) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

Once this is done, the Yoast SEO code should be completely removed from your theme files, and the metadata output will be restored to what you had before. But you can always contact us for any clarifications or further assistance if needed.

In all cases, we would like to see how we can help further on this matter, so our team will soon reach out via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

8 de enero de 2024

You can ask Yoast any questions about SEO, it’s a great experience. The response is timely, professional, and friendly to newbies.

Ygwigs
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 11 de enero de 2024

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Merchant satisfaction is a top priority for us, so we are delighted to know you are having a great experience whenever you contact our support team.

If there is anything else we can help you with, feel free to contact us 🙌

16 de enero de 2024

I've been using Yoast for years on WordPress sites, and I'm thrilled to discover that my favorite plugin/apps are now available for our Shopify project. They are the best SEO app out there.

Sparq Mart
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 18 de enero de 2024

Thank you for your kind review and support of our products!

We are delighted to know that you are enjoying using our app on Shopify as well!

Please feel welcome to reach out to us any time if you have a question, we'd be happy to help.😊

2 de abril de 2024

Be ware. I tried to uninstall this app and it left code in my theme. Contacted support and they said I need to re load the app and click the uninstall code button. So I did that. Then still my Meta Titles and Meta Descriptions would not load. All my rankings dropped. I had to hire a fiver programer to remove the remaining Yoast code. Its a fine app until you try to uninstall.

Prime Peptides
Estados Unidos
8 días usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 4 de abril de 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you have.

We understand how troublesome this must have been, and we are sorry you had to resort to a 3rd party for assistance, as our dev team would have been able to help you further without any additional cost, as one of the options offered in our initial response to your support request.

In all cases, we would like to get to the bottom of this, understand why this happened and see how we can further help. So we've sent an email to directly address your experience and collect additional details related to the matter.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

16 de enero de 2024

Had an amazing call with Sid. Very knowledgeable and generous with information shared. Thank you Sid,

get dopa
Reino Unido
3 meses usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 18 de enero de 2024

Thank you for your kind review!

Our priority is customer satisfaction and great support, so we are thrilled that we met that mark! We will also make sure to forward your feedback to Sid.

Should you need help in the future, please feel invited to reach out!

Fecha de modificación: 15 de diciembre de 2023

Eating my words here. I'm not at a level yet where I can justify having Yoast SEO on my site. Yes it's cheap for most brands to be able to manage but with my company investment in other areas I have decided to uninstall.

One thing I will say is their support is honestly incredible. They are so quick to get back and have given me comprehensive personalised guides on everything, even down to uninstalling. Brilliant team running the Yost app, hopefully I will be back one day

Can't lie, did't really work for me. Nothing in addition to what you already get on Shopify. I uninstall and it somehow made my SEO worse by messing up all of my SERP and meta info.

GYM NASTY
Reino Unido
4 días usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 13 de diciembre de 2023

UPDATE December 17th, 2023: Thank you so much for your kind and motivating words! Merchant satisfaction is a top priority for us, so we're delighted to know that our team did a great job helping you with the issue you experienced.

Please keep on using your MyYoast account (https://my.yoast.com/) for the free courses we offer, as these can help you step up your SEO game regardless if you use our app or not. And whenever you are ready to use Yoast again, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance. We are here to help!

Response sent on December 13th, 2023: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you had. We understand how troublesome this must have been, so please allow us to address your points and concerns.

Based on the details of your review, we understand that there is/was leftover code in your theme files after removing our app. This usually happens if the app is deleted without completing the two-step process (https://yoast.com/help/remove-yoast-code-from-theme-in-shopify/), which requires first deactivation of the app to remove our code from the theme, and then deletion of the app from the Shopify admin. Or if another (usually SEO-related) app interfered with the removal process.

Fortunately, there is no need for time-consuming manual code removal (which we can do for you if needed) in this case, as this can be easily fixed with a simple reinstallation and uninstallation process.

Here are the next troubleshooting steps to take:
1. Re-install the Yoast SEO app on your site.
2. Instead of "Get a subscription," click on "Remove theme modifications.". Please wait until the process is finished.
3. Click on Go back to Apps and then remove the app again.

We noticed that you have already contacted us on this process a day after you left this review, so we will follow up via email in case you need any clarifications or additional assistance.

Regarding your feedback on how your SEO was affected after the uninstallation and on what our app offers, we'd like to clarify that for the former, that most probably had to do with the leftover code due to the missed deactivation step in the process.

For the latter, though indeed there are things that can be done by Shopify itself, our app offers several unique benefits like SEO and Readability analysis, Social media appearance control, automatic output of the right schema, canonicalization, and others.

Moreover, as SEO is more of a marathon rather than a sprint, it is quite difficult to get substantial results with only a few days of use. Constant optimization is required for the best possible results, and our app is always being updated to follow the standards (which change frequently) set by Google and other search engines. So though some things may appear simple or not needed for some stores, there is a lot going on "under the hood" and things that you can do to maximize the benefits of your top products/collections using our app.

In all cases, we would like to get to know more about the experience you had, see how we can help you further if needed, and provide additional clarifications to address your feedback and concerns. So our team will soon follow up via email.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

17 de noviembre de 2023

This is a great app to improve your SEO content. it is easy to use with lots of information and excellent customer support and follow ups

BROOCHITON
Canadá
5 meses usando la aplicación
Yoast respondió 19 de noviembre de 2023

Thank you for your kind review!

We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with our app, academy resources, and the quality of our support services.

Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us 🙌