Yoast SEO ‑ Store optimization

Yoast SEO ‑ Store optimization

$19/month. Free trial available.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

September 27, 2021 · Changelog

Languages

English

Works with

Judge.me, Loox, Opinew, Weglot, Langify, Semrush

We guide you through conducting SEO best practice so you get more website traffic and product sales.

SEO best practice can be difficult to navigate, especially if you are wearing multiple hats and have limited time available. Yoast SEO for Shopify takes the guesswork out of SEO, guiding you through optimization best practice. As search engines' algorithms evolve, we continuously adapt this guidance, keeping you up-to-date, maximizing your products and blogs' visibility.

SEO best practice can be difficult to navigate, especially if you are wearing multiple hats and have limited time available. Yoast SEO for Shopify takes the guesswork out of SEO, guiding you through optimization best practice. As search engines' algorithms evolve, we continuously adapt this guidance, keeping you up-to-date, maximizing your products and blogs' visibility. more
  • Structured data/schema output for rich results visibility
  • Technical SEO is all taken care of, no coding skills required.
  • Seamless integration with review apps
  • Templates to easily optimize your SEO titles & meta descriptions
  • Overview page showing you where you need to tweak products for most impact

SEO features

  • SEO tools: Content optimization, JSON-LD, Meta tags, Metadata optimization, Schemas
  • Monitoring performance: Content analysis, Insights and tips, SEO score

Pricing

Yoast SEO Premium

$19 / month

or $190/year and save 17%

  • SEO analysis
  • Readability analysis
  • Automatic structured data
  • Technical SEO improvements
  • Bulk editor
  • 24/7 support
  • Access to SEO courses

14-day free trial

Yoast SEO Premium

$19 / month

or $190/year and save 17%

  • SEO analysis
  • Readability analysis
  • Automatic structured data
  • Technical SEO improvements
  • Bulk editor
  • 24/7 support
  • Access to SEO courses

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

105 reviews

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
May 2, 2024

Only good for newbies starting out there first month for the basics. After that you need to do it on your own because this app WILL NOT increase your Google rankings beyond popular belief. It's highly outdated and Google doesn't respect anything they say to do. Save your money.

Toltrazuril Shop
United States
7 months using the app
Yoast replied May 7, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

We take all feedback seriously and are constantly striving to improve our app.

While we understand your frustration, we'd also like to address two points you raised:

1. When it comes to the perceived lack of effectiveness in increasing Google rankings, we acknowledge that search engine algorithms are constantly evolving, and what worked in the past may not yield the same results today. However, our team is dedicated to staying up-do-date on these changes and adapting the Yoast SEO app to deliver the best possible outcomes for merchants.

2. In regard to your concerns about the relevance and timeliness of our app, we want to assure you that we are 100% committed to ongoing updates and improvements. We invest significant resources into research and development to ensure that our app remains current and effective in helping merchants achieve their goals.

That being said, we would be grateful for the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence. If you're open to it, we are open to connecting with you directly to discuss your specific concerns in more detail and explore how we can help.

Our records show that the last conversation we had with you was about 5 months ago, so please do feel welcome to reach out to us at support@yoast.com. We are happy to help.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate your input and remain committed to delivering optimal results for merchants.

Edited March 28, 2024

To be honest, this tool made my website worse that it was, the suggestions made by this APP were outdated and definitely not professional

Edit: not only this app ruined my website by suggesting old / outdated practices about the SEO title, now I cannot change anything as the Yoast SEO will remain forever in the backend code of my online store, it's impossible to delete it even after deactivating the app as per their instructions, do not use this app, you can't ever remove it

smarrt.ro
Romania
9 months using the app
Yoast replied March 28, 2024

April 4 update: we are adding this update in a last attempt to notify you of our follow-ups, through the Shopify review system and for visibility purposes.

If you need any further assistance or can share more details, kindly let us know via email. Our support team remains at your disposal and would be happy to help in any way possible.

March 31 update: Thank you for your update review though we're sorry to hear that you still have an unpleasant experience. We can understand how this can be troublesome so we would like to see how we can clarify things and assist you.

Firstly, we would like to clarify Yoast SEO is in constant and direct communication with all search engines in order for our app to be always up to date and follow the best SEO practices and standards.

However, we do take your update into heart and we look forward to your detailed feedback in our email so we can see how we can potentially make improvements.

Regarding the code, we can see that there is no longer output coming from our app in your store's source code, but if you followed our process and you still see leftover code in your theme files, this may be due to an interruption of the process by another app possibly or theme structure.

In all cases, we will soon reach out to you with an additional follow-up email and provide additional assistance. As soon as we receive a response and store access from you, we can have a direct look at your setup and fix any related issues.

We're looking forward to your response and helping you as soon as possible.

March 28 reply: Thank you for sharing your review, though we are sorry to hear about the experience you had.

Based on your feedback, we would like to know more about what exactly happened with your site and why, so our team will soon reach out to you via email and address your concerns directly.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

We're looking forward to hearing from you and helping as best we can.

March 6, 2024

I have just a month using the app and it has given me a lot of information to understand more about SEO and how it works. The app is easy to use, a very friendly interface to improve SEO content. Any questions about the app, the customer service has been great, thanks Sid and his team the support has been effective, responds quickly to my questions and with professionalism, additionally the Yoast page is excellent and very valuable information about SEO and to understand more the structure of my website and content. Thanks, Guys !! keep up..!!

Hobefi
Canada
16 days using the app
Yoast replied March 10, 2024

Thank you for your kind feedback and review!

We very much appreciate taking the time to share this, and we are very happy to know that our app, courses, resources and support are meeting your standards and needs! Rest assured, our team is continuously working to provide more value to all our customers at every level.

If there is anything else we can help you with, feel free to contact us 🙂

Edited April 19, 2024

Update: The company reached out to me to help remove any remaining pieces of code. They have VERY extensive customer support. They have been very helpful. If you have any questions or concerns reach out to them and they will help you.

"I tried to uninstall this app and it left code in my theme. Contacted support and they said I need to re load the app and click the uninstall code button. So I did that. Then still my Meta Titles and Meta Descriptions would not load. All my rankings dropped. I had to hire a fiver programer to remove the remaining Yoast code. Its a fine app until you try to uninstall. "

Prime Peptides
United States
8 days using the app
Yoast replied April 4, 2024

April 21 update: Thank you so much for your updated and kind review!

Merchant satisfaction is a top priority for us, so we're delighted to know that our team successfully helped you with the issue you experienced.

Thank you for your willingness to respond to our follow-ups and your cooperation towards the resolution of the matter.

If there is anything else we can help you with, feel free to contact us 🙌

April 4 reply: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, though we're sorry to read about the experience you have.

We understand how troublesome this must have been, and we are sorry you had to resort to a 3rd party for assistance, as our dev team would have been able to help you further without any additional cost, as one of the options offered in our initial response to your support request.

In all cases, we would like to get to the bottom of this, understand why this happened and see how we can further help. So we've sent an email to directly address your experience and collect additional details related to the matter.

Lastly, we'd like to clarify that we have not responded earlier to your review, as systemically, Shopify reviews are visible two days after being submitted.

March 8, 2024

I know Yoast from years back on WP. Already then it was the #1 SEO app. So obviously I started using it for Shopify. But I have mixed feelings about the Yoast SEO for Shopify app. Compared to other main SEO apps Yoast is seriourly lacking features such as:

- A SEO dashboard which gives you your SEO status, page speed status, etc
- Image optimization is not possible within Yoast
- Image alt texts are not possible within Yoast. (adding alt descriptions to thousands of product variant images is a lot of work)
- Page speed optimization is not there as well (lazy loading, code optimization/minification, etc)
- No FAQ function (which is quite important for SEO)
- A process that guides you through all the needed steps to optimize your site for SEO is missing.

Where it really shines:

- What is does really well is the page by page optimization. it gives you detailed analysis of SEO factors, readability, SEM factors, SM tweaks, etc. The years of SEO experience really show off here.
- Adding schemas/structured data to your pages automatically (except FAQ)
- Readability insight with scoreboard.

4XOD
Peru
20 days using the app
Yoast replied March 10, 2024

Thank you for sharing your review.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry to hear that our app does not meet all your expectations. Rest assured our team is doing everything possible in order to provide more features and value to our customers as well as additional plans to choose from in the near future. Several of these features you mentioned are already in the works your feedback gives us the drive to become even better the soonest possible.

Our team will reach out to you via email in order to address all the features that you shared here specifically.

Thanks again for sharing your review, and do feel invited to reach out to us for any questions or feature requests you may have.

About this app

Launched

September 27, 2021 · Changelog

Languages

English

Works with

Judge.me, Loox, Opinew, Weglot, Langify, Semrush

Built by Yoast

About Yoast

3.9 average rating

2 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Don Emanuelstraat 3, Wijchen, 6602GX, NL

Support

Send a message

support@yoast.com

More apps like this

4.7 out of 5 stars 2572 total reviews Free trial available
All in one SEO app to help pages rank better in search engines
4.9 out of 5 stars 112 total reviews Free plan available
Optimize products SEO and get organic traffic to your store.
4.8 out of 5 stars 34 total reviews Free plan available
SEO Optimizer to fix SEO issues & increase traffic from Google

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days