Recenzje (7 598)

Ogólna ocena
4,9
Liczba recenzji z daną oceną
  • 93% ocen to oceny z 5 gwiazdkami
  • 5% ocen to oceny z 4 gwiazdkami
  • 1% ocen to oceny z 3 gwiazdkami
  • 0% ocen to oceny z 2 gwiazdkami
  • 2% ocen to oceny z 1 gwiazdkami
3 czerwiec 2024

If I could put 0 stars, I would.

Extremely disappointed in the customer service of this company. I had been using a variety of Yotpo apps for years now, and had switched over my SMS service to Mailchimp as of the holidays 2023. My last use of Yotpo's SMS app was Black Friday 2023.

Randomly, on a Sunday evening, on May 12th 2024, my Yotpo account says it sent out a random "automation" to all of my SMS subscribers without my consent. I had never sent up any type of automation, and even after checking my account, could not identify what was "setup" or "sent". What I did notice though is that I was had SIX $20 recharges made to send these mysterious texts. (BTW, my own phone number is one of the numbers within the list and I hadn't received any text from this "campaign".)

When I reached out to Yotpo to ask for assistance and a refund for this unauthorized charges, they simply blamed the fact that my auto-recharge option was still on, and so despite me not ever creating this "campaign" and them being unable to even figure out on their end how it was created or by who, I am still responsible for paying these recharges for an automation "sent" in error. But again, as I have said above. I never received a text from this campaign, and others who I know personally that also had a phone number on our list didn't either.

I am out $120 for a campaign I never set up, a campaign that Yotpo cannot figure out how was setup, and a campaign that I am not even convinced truly sent to anyone at all.

And Yotpo refuses to refund me.

Despite my years of loyalty and despite no proof showing that this wasn't an error on their systems part.

If I were you, I would run.

Find a different app with a company who cares about their customers and stands behind making their own flaws corrected.

Candelles LLC
Stany Zjednoczone
Około 3 lata korzystania z aplikacji
Edytowano 7 maj 2024

My app wasn’t working for the first 6 months, it wasn’t sending out the confirmation emails even after I setup my account and got my number approved.

Fast forward after those 6 months, I launch my campaign and none of my automations were working, the discount code wasn’t applying and they could never get it fixed, not even a two step flow.

My email is filled with code not working errors and I had to go to Shopify’s free email system instead that actually apply a code at checkout.

Use activecampaign or something, this place not good.

Blazetray
Stany Zjednoczone
Około rok korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 27 maj 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our app. Our support team has reached out to schedule a meeting to address your concerns, but we haven't heard back yet. We are eager to help resolve any misconfigurations in your account settings, including the email confirmation and automation errors you mentioned. We assure you that discount codes work seamlessly with our Flows.

Please get in touch with us so we can work together to resolve the problem and provide the assistance you need.

Your satisfaction is our top priority. We are committed to improving our product and ensuring a smooth experience for all our users.

19 maj 2024

I have spent over 100k with your company and yesterday all the sudden you guys impose an 8pm curfew? I get over one hundreds contacts today from clients saying they didn't get yesterday's text until today. Most of my clients are Law Enforcement and work nights. The majority of our orders come between 8pm and midnight. My sales yesterday are down my 75% for an average thursday sales for last 24 months. The only change is your decision to not send our texts out as you have for the more than 3 prior years we used your service.

Special Operations Equipment
Stany Zjednoczone
Ponad 2 lata korzystania z aplikacji
27 maj 2024

We wanted to use their app, so we installed it, but it constantly gave us an error that didn't make sense.
I tried to contact their support twice but haven't heard anything back, then I will contact their sales team, 4 different people hoped on the email thread, but none of them did any help while I needed to communicate the issue every single time. if it was a bot it would be more helpful!
and it's been more than 10days that we are in this process with them!

We are really disappointed with them!

AMR Hair & Beauty
Australia
21 dni korzystania z aplikacji
29 luty 2024

THEY RUINED OUR BUSINESS, BEWARE, STAY AWAY!!!!

This app is BROKEN 100%.

1. They sent abandoned cart emails with discounts to customers who DIDN'T ABANDON A CART, THESE CUSTOMERS JUST PURCHASED AND ITEM AND THIS APP SENT A DISCOUNT TO THEM AFTER THEY PURCHASED THE ITEM! HOW AWFUL IS THAT GOING TO MAKE OUR CUSTOMER FEEL?

2. They didn't send abandoned cart emails to customers who actually abandoned the carts. Their support team said the customers need to opt in twice or the app can't send abandoned cart emails. They don't work when Shopify triggers abandoned cart events like usual marketing apps do.

IF YOU HAVE CUSTOMERS THAT HAVE ALREADY SUBSCRIBED TO YOUR EMAILS OR ALREADY PURCHASED SOMETHING FROM YOU, THIS APP WON'T SEND ABANDONED CART RECOVERY EMAILS TO THESE CUSTOMERS.

Even previous customers add items to their cart and abandon the cart, but this app doesn't send emails to these types of abandoned carts.

The worst thing is the customers who have already subscribed to emails should click the 'send offers via email' option in checkout for this app to send abandoned cart emails!!! WHO'S GOING TO OPT IN TWICE AND SAY PLEASE SEND ME ABANDONED CART RECOVERY EMAILS??? WHAT'S THIS LOGIC??

3. The email editor doesn't work with high-res displays (they are so common these days). Customer support told me to change my whole laptop's resolutions to a lower value so I could use this one single broken app, when I did it all the apps on my laptop looked stretched and weird. What kind of solution is this?

4. AWFUL CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They will give you stupid solutions just to make their app work, and they treat you like garbage.

SERIOUSLY STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP IF YOU DON'T WANT TO LOSE YOUR CUSTOMERS' TRUST AND LOSE SALES. SHOPIFY SHOULD BAN THIS APP. I'LL WRITE A MESSAGE TO SHOPIFY AS WELL MENTIONING THE DAMAGE THIS APP DOES.

I hope this review will save someone's business and that you won't go through this horrible experience we had to go through.

Enviable Beauty
Stany Zjednoczone
10 miesięcy korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 6 marzec 2024

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience. We would like to clarify that the abandoned checkout flow does not require an email if an end-customer is signed in. If the end-customer is not signed in, there is a need to fill out the email address to trigger the flow. We've made repeated attempts to connect with you, but unfortunately, haven't received a response. If you're still encountering difficulties, we're here and eager to assist you further. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

30 maj 2024

BE CAREFUL - Abandoned Cart Reminders are not working if the abandoning customer is not a subscriber which is ABSURD!

This is not a marketing email, it's a reminder! I tried to explain that to their support and ask them fix the automation flow for cart abandoning emails, but they still did nothing!

Even Shopify Email app is allowing abandoned cart reminders to be send to non-subscribed abandoners, but not Yotpo. They think they know better.... It's like non-sending email confirmation with tracking because customer didn't click "subscribe to email marketing". :D

Tried to explain that, no luck.

Innovato Design
Bułgaria
9 dni korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 6 czerwiec 2024

We appreciate your patience and understand your frustration. Our goal is to ensure that our practices not only comply with regulations but also support your business objectives effectively.

To clarify, transactional triggers like Order Created, Shipped, and Delivered messages can be sent without subscribing because they provide essential updates. In contrast, Abandoned Checkout reminders are considered marketing communications because they are intended to drive purchases. As such, we require shopper consent to send these messages, which is crucial for maintaining legal compliance and protecting your business.

We understand this may differ from other platforms, but it’s a measure to ensure long-term benefits by respecting customer preferences and trust. We are committed to helping you optimize your processes within these guidelines.

Please let us know how we can support you further to achieve your goals. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are here to assist in any way we can.

Thank you for your continued partnership.

30 maj 2024

Card Abandoner Reminders are not working with - non-subscribed abandoners! Be aware!

This guys don't know the difference between cart abandoning reminder and marketing email....

If you use their service you risk to loose a lot of revenue!

HYKLE
Bułgaria
5 dni korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 5 czerwiec 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We understand your concerns and want to clarify the distinctions between various types of communication triggers.

There are certain triggers, such as Order Created, Shipped, and Delivered, that are considered transactional. For these, we will send messages even if the shopper is not a subscriber, as they are essential for completing the purchase process and providing updates on their orders.

However, this is not the case for the Abandoned Checkout trigger. This type of message is considered marketing communication as it is an attempt to secure a purchase or drive revenue, and therefore, we require the shopper's consent to send these reminders. Adhering to these regulations is crucial for maintaining compliance and protecting your business in the long term.

We regret any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that we are committed to helping you achieve your business goals. Please let us know how we can assist you further, and we will do our utmost to ensure your satisfaction and success.

Thank you for your understanding and continued partnership.

23 luty 2024

glitchy interface and nobody fix the bugs for years. it is savage AF
contacting support almost every day. useless

F.O.X Nails USA
Stany Zjednoczone
Prawie 3 lata korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 6 marzec 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're continuously working to improve our products so that our clients can get up and running without any hiccups. Our Support team has reached out and tried to schedule a call with you to discuss further all your product concerns but we have not heard back. If you have any concerns regarding the product, please don't hesitate to contact us.

20 styczeń 2024

I can't log into the application with my computer and I can't contact technical support to fix the error. only blank page displays. even i change 3 computers and i changed from WIFI TO LTE and i had the same problem.
Please contact me as quickly possible

CLARK UNDERWEAR
Polska
Prawie 3 lata korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 30 styczeń 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

30 styczeń 2024

{AbandonedCheckoutUrl} does not take effect in the email, which prevents me from doing other work. I am waiting for the technical staff of smsbump to solve this bug. If this bug is solved, I will cancel the one-star review and change it to a 5-star review.

LakeAndWind
Chiny
5 miesięcy korzystania z aplikacji
Yotpo odpowiedział(a) 6 marzec 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. After looking into your case, we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.