Yotpo Product Reviews & Photos

Yotpo Product Reviews & Photos

by Yotpo

Collect product reviews, photo reviews, site reviews & ratings

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

151 - 160 of 2477 reviews

EG DAMGAARD

Excellent app - Getting more reviews as soon as I switched to this app and customer service is excellent. Can really recommend :)

Developer reply

November 1, 2020

Thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo and already seeing results!

Havoc Calls

Excellent customer service! App is easy to use and is working perfectly on my site. Glad I added it.

Developer reply

November 1, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're up and running smoothly.

Clocky

Stellar features and customer service! Yotpo offers great plans that let us do everything we need! Great features, no limitations in lower plans and one great quality is their customer service! They are super fast in responding and always help us solve our problems. They actually commit to talk to us and help instead of sending automated template messages like other platforms. Definitely recommend!!

Developer reply

November 1, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review. We're constantly working on improving our product and our customer service and we really value your feedback!

Lat & Lo™

We had nothing but problems with Yotpo. Hyper expensive and constant "need to upgrade to get more features" led to constantly increasing our costs with little real reward. Customer service was not that great. We were desperate so we kept going back thinking that we must be doing something wrong since they have great reviews...but it was just not good in the end. At one point our review requests were somehow randomly turned off (though we had not logged into the dashboard ourselves to do it) yet we were still being charged. I only noticed when the reviews stopped coming in for some reason. When I inquired about the recent drastic reduction in reviews being submitted, the rep said "oh, you're not requesting them anymore"...Wait? Huh? I am paying hundreds of dollars to NOT request reviews? Who would do that? So, we paid over $300 for absolutely nothing for a period of time. No offer to refund, no help whatsoever except for "sorry, you paid us but weren't collecting reviews" (why would we ever intended to NOT collect reviews, but pay hundreds to Yotpo still to do so...that should not even be an option.) In addition, after recently changing over to another service provider who's pricing is MUCH better and offers way more user-friendly features and design options, I am sad we didn't leave YotPo sooner. I feel like we wasted so much money. Honestly, one of the worst app experiences we've had on Shopify and overpriced if you are a store that does volume. Lastly, there is no clean uninstall. So after deleting their app, you will still have to deal with the headache of going into your liquid.code and removing all of the crap off. There are way better options out there now. I would not recommend YotPo to a friend if they asked.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We'd first like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We have taken your claims very seriously and conducted a thorough investigation and found that the Automatic Review Request was manually turned off by someone on your team in September 2019. We apologize for not alerting you earlier regarding the matter and completely understand your frustration regarding the billing.
If you would like us to send review request emails to all the customers from May 2020 to July 2020, please reach out to us and we will do so without any charge.
While we are sorry to see you go, should you need any assistance in your transition please let us know.
We are constantly working on improving our product and our customer service, and your feedback is instrumental to our ongoing process.

Better & Better

Well, it collects reviews and does it solidly. Importantly their support is great--both via chat and email. Super helpful and super responsive. I was under a deadline and they jumped in to get my task done. Thanks team!

Developer reply

October 28, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear everything worked out in the end and you're enjoying Yotpo.

Viasox

Jo did an amazing job, solved my issue within a couple of minutes! The support was EXTREMELY fast and answered every question amazingly.

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you're up and running smoothly now. We'll definitely pass on your kind words to Jo.

Endurance Tap

The Yotpo support team has always been very responsive over the years with helping to combine reviews as we change SKU's, and make tweaks when we've updated our theme. Thanks team!

Developer reply

October 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your review. We're big fans of our support team as well!

Outré Apparel

Works well with a ton of value. With Yotpo we've been able to collect product reviews and add beautiful Instagram shop strips to our ancillary pages. The customer service team is responsive and helpful, too!

Developer reply

October 25, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying Yotpo and seeing results!

Perfezione Lingerie

Customer service is attentive, nice, not the fastest but they did a great job solving the problem we had with reviews widget.

Developer reply

October 25, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review. We are constantly working on improving our customer service and we really value your feedback.

Mission Leather Co

Super easy to use and great customer service if you need assistance with installing code, making custom edits, etc

Developer reply

October 25, 2020

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear we were able to help you!