Yotpo: Reseñas y Fotos , 6.866 reseñas

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 92% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
15 de noviembre de 2019

As a stand alone tool, unintegrated, it works fine, does what it says on the tin. But in a modern ecommerce environment who wants tools that are unintegrated and in the review context, not communicating with Google to present your reviews in search and ads, as per this stated feature:

"Drive high-intent traffic by displaying ratings in organic search results and Google Ads."?

Well disappointingly, it cost $8500 per year to get access to this feature, it comes with other features, but when you are trying to grow your store this feature is very useful without the rest, but totally and completely unaffordable for smaller stores. Great if you are already the size of John Lewis or Amazon, but you probably need it less if you are already that size.. Thanks for your help Yotpo in enabling the growth of our store... NOT!!!

Salt Flats Clothing
Reino Unido
Alrededor de 5 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 12 de noviembre de 2016

This could be really good however there is no middle ground between the free app which is incredibly limited to the pro and power house levels which are crazily expensive - between $399 and $800 per month. I also have received about 10 emails from Yotpo all saying the same thing which I don't quite get? Their pricing structure is all wrong. I would have genuinely bought this product if it had a better introductory offer to see how some of the pro features work. Not sure how anyone can see the benefits of this app when you can't get to try them out on even a trial or reduced fee basis. The free version of the app is also now not accessible from my shopify website and the password reset function doesn't work. If you want to charge this amount of money for something you need to get the basics right! Not that impressed i'm affraid.

Big Balls Collective
Reino Unido
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 25 de mayo de 2023

Waiting on senior team and email now...actually my case is still not solved...so im reducing this to 2 stars.....i didnt get a promised email from senior level staff to investigate why yotpo didnt have any reviews for a year...im an owner of a small business..i dont have anyone helping me so i do need a wee bit of extra support..havent got it to date...

Finca Skin Organics
Irlanda
Alrededor de 4 años usando la aplicación
4 de abril de 2019

This app is horribly overpriced in today's marketplace. After being with Yotpo for more than a year, and consulting with their marketing team to get me to upgrade to their higher tiers for other add-on services, I have since found that there are other companies offering similar services for far less coin.

Worst of all about Yotpo is the customer service. I am trying to export my reviews via csv file, and the app will not export the reviews. This could be just a technological glitch, and no one should expect a company to be perfect in this regard. However, I have contacted Yotpo three times now in the last week to get tech support help with this bug in their app, and I have received NO responses. Not even one acknowledgement that they are going to help out.

Buyer beware. If I were you I would look elsewhere. As for me, I'm not looking back....but I do hope I can get my hundreds of reviews exported, and yotpo does not seem to be willing to help.

DECOBOOM
Estados Unidos
Casi 4 años usando la aplicación
Yotpo respondió 8 de abril de 2019

Hey Decoboom,

This is Melanie here from Yotpo's Client Care Team. I looked into your case and saw that one of our Support agents replied accordingly with the import list that you requested. We are sorry to read that you haven't received this. If you could please reach out to me directly at support@yotpo.com with the correct email address and I will happily resend you the list.

Looking forward to your response so I can help you resolve this as soon as possible.

Thanks again for taking the time to give your feedback.

16 de septiembre de 2016

Mixed reviews about YOTPO, But be careful and read this before you install it in your system.

When I started out with Yotpo I was very happy with the free app. Since I have been with them for 3 years. Over the last 3 years the free version is getting smaller and smaller. I have nearly 100 reviews on the system, so I wanted to keep with them on the site.

Recently I spoke to the sales guys about using the services and upgrading, but this is the catch, if you're a customer that has been using this system for a while you I am not paying $5000 per year for the service.

It now looks like we will lose our feedback which we have built up because of the pricing of yotpo.

Not sure how they can justify this price, personally I think they live on another planet.

Fitnesshealth
Reino Unido
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 26 de noviembre de 2016

This app used to be great. I was using it for several years and very happy with it but recently they changed their pricing structure so that the most basic plan starts at $399 per month. This prices out all small and many medium sized businesses. Also when I had a tech problem, it took them OVER A YEAR to solve the problem, just in time for them to raise their prices beyond what is affordable for my business.

Thanks to other reviews on this thread I just discovered Judge.me. It's an awesome app with all of the functionality of Yotpo and more for only $15 per month and their team responds immediately!

Mezuzah
Estados Unidos
Más de 3 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 24 de octubre de 2016

The Application itself is amazing. We had a five star review up before they decided they really wanted to get greedy. The guy who helped us set it up was super helpful and did everything we wanted. The issue we had was the gigantic price increase.

We were paying 9,000 dollars a year for the program, which is more than any other program we have by 2x, and this year after renewal they contacted us saying they wanted 14,000 this year. A 5,000 dollar increase from the year before.

The guy who pitched it to me was a complete car salesman type and really just makes you feel like a victim of the deal. "Well our program is worth it. O our guy didn't say this was a promotional yearly discount?"

I have 0 apps in my store that change their pricing. Even shopify doesn't change their pricing when you go month to month.

It is a very shady and sad business tactic and I remember seeing a lot of 1 star reviews on here regarding it and now they are 5 again. I am not sure what that is about but here we are.

Trialperiod
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 3 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 12 de diciembre de 2019

the app was ok stopped using it as the cost for value wasn't as good as the app I use now. if you have money to burn yotpo is the one to do it with

Mewe Accessories
Australia
Alrededor de 3 años usando la aplicación
Yotpo respondió 30 de junio de 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We're constantly reevaluating our pricing model to try to give each and every business the right package in terms of price + service, but understand it might not be the right fit for everyone.

That said, we have recently spruced up our pricing & plans to give you more for less! You can find out more on our pricing page.

18 de octubre de 2022

the app was easy to use, but the overall cost just doesn't justify the product. it's too expensive to use. judge.me offers better quality products for a better price however, their customer service is on point. Daniel p had helped me transition and export all of my reviews to a new platform.

JustLifeguard
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 3 años usando la aplicación
6 de mayo de 2019

Exceed 10 orders a month and you'll learn that it's ludicrously overpriced! 50 cents to send a form email? Really? I'll send them myself at that rate.

TrueToSource
Estados Unidos
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
Yotpo respondió 7 de mayo de 2019

Hey TrueToSource!

Thanks for your feedback.

Regarding orders, our pricing model is available on our website. For our Growth plans (up to 500 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from $29 up to $199 a month.

We would be really happy to assist you in understanding which plan is the best fit for your business, and to ensure you will be happy using Yotpo's product!

Thanks again!

Melanie - Customer Care Team