Yotpo: Reseñas y Fotos , 6.887 reseñas

Calificación general
4,8
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 92% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 4% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
Fecha de modificación: 7 de junio de 2015

The app is ok, but the support is so bad, that you better hope you don't have any issues. I contacted them in 3 ways - 2 emails and 1 chat (on their site). The chat rep responded 4 days later, telling me to email them. The email rep responded 4 days later telling me that what I need to do is possible, but didn't tell me how to do it. At that point, why have a support department at all?

Pursebox.ca
Canadá
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
19 de julio de 2020

Works fine and easy to install! But it is too expensive. Everything cost, if you would like ratings on your Google Shopping Ads it starts from USD 249/month. Now looking to move over to other apps that are more cost effective. A bit of lack from support also..

Sanojtape
Suecia
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 3 de mayo de 2017

EDITED: This app was great at the start (see original review which was over a year ago), however "back then" I was a premium customer, and now the Premium features that were so alluring aren't even available to my "price level".
I was paying more for this app than for my Shopify store itself - with no benefits. Reviews really dropped off the past few months even though I had more sales and didn't change anything.
I've gone with Judge.me which is a much better price, EXCELLENT customer service, and the app just looks better.

ORIGINAL (that I got 30days free for writing) - Excellent app - looks really good and the automatic email is great. I had to ask support a fairly simple question and they replied fast. Highly recommended.

Bona Fide Skin Care
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
8 de abril de 2019

Good basic app for collecting basic reviews. But if you want ANY additional features you are going to pay more money and big bucks for it. Their literature is very unclear as to what features are included in your plan. I spent countless hours trying to install features they advertised on their site, only to hear back that I need to pay more $ for these. Not cool guys.

Grip Clean
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Yotpo respondió 10 de abril de 2019

Hey Grip Clean,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I have also reached out by mail to see if I can help at all with the features you would like to use.

Our pricing model is available on our website and in your Yotpo admin. For our Growth plans (up to 500 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from $29 up to $129 a month.

Would be really happy to assist you in understanding which features are available on which plan, and to ensure you get set up well!

Thanks again for your feedback!

Melanie - Customer Care

29 de mayo de 2020

The app does the work of collecting reviews. However, note the app stops collecting reviews when your shop sells over 50 products a month. I had installed this app in the middle of the month with over 10 orders processed in my store to start with, so it quickly reached the limit and now the app has stopped unless I upgrade my plan.
Our site sells over 50 products a month regardless of the help of this app, so it is difficult to understand why the plans are charged based on products sold. Only a third of our customers return with reviews so the plans should be charged based on the number of reviews collected.

Sand by Saya Japan
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Yotpo respondió 30 de junio de 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always want to ensure a business is on their 'right fit' plan -- meaning how much they're paying should align with the services their receiving and what their business needs to see success with Yotpo. This pricing model is intended to most comfortably scale with your business and can be found across the industry.

Our pricing model is available on our website and in your Yotpo admin - For our Growth plans (up to 800 orders per month) you can choose from packages ranging from $19 up to $249 a month. As part of Yotpo's effort to generate the most reviews for our customers, we offer 200 extra orders for new users to help get them started in the best way possible and generate reviews from past orders.

If you would like to get in touch, we would be happy to assist you further.
Thanks again for your feedback!

Fecha de modificación: 26 de agosto de 2016

What should be included in a basic plan isn't... I emailed in because there was an issue and was told that the plan I was on ($30) a month was going away and it was going to $399 a month!!! Who in their right mind would pay $399 a month for things you can get with other review apps for under $40 a month ????? They take FOREVER to respond to support requests. I'm really still unsure why their reviews are so high..... OH and they hide prices on their site now so you have to give them your info to find out it's ridiculously expensive.. No thank you.

Metal Marvels
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Fecha de modificación: 7 de octubre de 2018

I added this app today and it shut me down before I could use it!!!!! My Shopify theme is Supply. My logo AND NAVIGATION MENU disappeared and it took hours for Shopify to find the bug. Do not install this app, or any other app, unless you are certain that their code will clealy integrate with your store theme.

Pridethings™
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
11 de marzo de 2015

Did a good job but there was no way to turn off sending a review request to returning customers, which annoyed many of my loyal customers who thought I was spamming them, so I had to disable it. Hopefully the Shopify review app handles this better.

Griffin Jerky
Australia
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
26 de junio de 2017

As one of the top 3% performing brands on Shopify we were very excited to add Yotpo reviews to our store. Before adding the app, we did our due diligence, spoke to other Yotpo customers, etc. The Yotpo rep tells us how amazing the engagement is and how it will dramatically increase sales and pay for itself in just months.

After being told the price is $12,000 a year we thought that was a lot for us but decided it was going to be great based on all our fact checking. Unfortunately it was the opposite. We installed the app just before Black Friday 2016 (most traffic we get all year) and the results we're far from stellar.

If you're looking for a review app, my recommendation is if you have the annual budgets for this type of investment with the potential of no return for months or years then I would recommend because the engagement is actually great for us. Its just not converting to increased sales at all.

Wildflower 3
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
31 de mayo de 2018

I'm trying out the app for free at the moment.

What surprise me is that customers are able to post their negative reviews (incomplete 1 side story) onto their private social media platforms and there is nth i can do about it. I was under impression if i don't link it to my business's social media page it should be fine but I'm wrong.

If you are testing a product with some negative reviews then be sure to know Yotpo allows your customers to broadcast it to their social media platform to complain only!

Appleheartz
Singapur
12 meses usando la aplicación