Yotpo: Reseñas y Fotos , 6.583 reseñas
This is a great proposition and exactly what you need to increase your conversions and jet fuel your ads. Like with a lot of Shopify apps you have to upgrade to their more premium plans so I did that as it had the features I wanted. I've been having a terribly difficult time trying to extract the value that Yotpo are selling though. The onboarding is awful. It's very clunky and takes too long to setup. The automatic email review feature isn't working for me and there's no workaround to manually whatsapp the customer and get picture reviews so I'm unable to get any value from Yotpo, just wasted time. I was better of with the free Shopify reviews app. I'm on the growth plan which is the tier above the 1st one but it's still missing video reviews unfortunately. Customer service is very attentive and quick to respond. But have been unable to get me to a position where emails are going out and collecting picture reviews. This is all I want.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We apologize for your experience and please know that we will absolutely take this feedback into consideration. Although we don't currently offer Whatsapp reviews, customer feedback plays a crucial role in how we develop our product feature roadmaps. As it stands now, we support photo reviews and automated review requests.
Our 24/7 support is more than happy to help with installation and onboarding at any given point.
If you'd like to get in touch, we'd be glad to assist you further. Thanks again for your feedback!
This is one of the worst SaaS platforms I have ever used. Full of bugs. Doesn't connect properly and support isn't that helpful either.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us — we're sorry to learn that you were experiencing issues on your end. According to our records, our team has been in touch to help rectify the issue. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out.
pricing is not clear. i can't count on this app. performance also very slow.
Beware of the info on the site. It lists wishlists as one of the checked items on the growth plan, but NOPE. Even though it is checked, it is not included. I will stick with the free version until I find a different provider. Mostly just upset about the amount of time wasted.
Be very careful when installing this app. It started sending emails to all of my costumers from 90 days ago til now before I even had customised the email.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so sorry to hear this and absolutely understand your frustration.
To try to help our customers generate the most reviews, we offer 200 extra automatic review requests to get them started which can be turned off during installation. That said, we understand this doesn't work for everyone. Please know our team is aware and taking this into consideration as we continue to build out our product roadmap.
Our team has also reached out to see if there's anything we can do to help.
The app is not very customizable, slow, and requires HTML and coding experience to integrate in any sort of robust way. Also, the 'Immediate Update' feature, which is describe as a developer mode where you can experiment rapidly with different features of the widget, actually take 8-24 hours to update. This resulted in my customers not being able to leave a review for a day.. right after I sent out review request to all of my customers. The customer service representative who helped me solve the above described catastrophe was at least knowledgeable and helpful though. 5 Stars to Ronel for that. 2 stars to the app.
Seems and feels like a good platform. Very easy to customize and find support for online. Problem is the pricing is not very small business friendly. You're looking at hundreds of dollars per month in subscription fees for just a few hundred orders. There are better alternatives for small businesses to work with and grow on.