Yotpo Product Reviews & UGC , 5,889 reviews
This company is probably the most annoying company in the Shopify eco-system. I don't know how many times I've had to ask to be removed from their marketing and sales emails before their sales reps will leave me alone. There are several reason I would recommend against YotPo:
1 - Predatory contracts - They promise you the world, lock you into a contract for 12 months, and by the time you realize there are other companies that have the exact same functionality, you're too late and locked in paying 4-5x the cost of the competition.
2 - The worlds most annyoing sales reps. No, I don't want to buy the overpriced software that you sell on yearly contracts.
3 - Insanely overpriced for the same features. I'm not really sure what people are even paying for here that they anyone is still paying this company as much as they are for the same features.
I'd highly recommend looking at Stamped or any of the other services that offer reviews. You'll get the same features (anyone at Yotpo who says its better may be partially right, but you're paying 5x for 1 minor feature that will yield maybe 2% better results at best).
This isn't a paid smear campaign, I just honestly don't know what else to do to get them to block my email from their system as I've asked and even threatened legal action with no results.
After six months, I strongly do not recommend Yotpo. It's a subpar product that is clunky and all over the place. Their admin interface is mismatched and terrible. Its waaay overpriced. Their outside marketing looks good, but once under the hood, you'll regret it.
Thank you for submitting a review, and apologies for any inconveniences you may be experiencing. We're constantly working to improve our products as well as our pricing and packaging options to ensure that they're easy to use and affordable. Our records show that our team was able to assist you, but if you're still experiencing difficulties, please let us know.
A heads up: The pricing listed for this app is very misleading. The price now seems to depend on the number of emails sent. So "$15" monthly turned into $49. ETA: NO where on their pricing did it say "starting at" at the time I installed this app
Thank you for leaving a review — we apologize for the inconvenience. After looking into your account, we saw that this issue has been resolved. However, if you're still experiencing issues, please reach out to us for assistance.
Do not use the review app especially if you are using SMS. the SMS Review requests will send to half of your customers at 3 am in the morning waking them up and leaving them disgruntled. There is no way to change the specific time settings either. When speaking to customer support they didn't seem to want to know about it. I had then asked for a refund due to their app not being able to do what is required and they have said they can not and will not process a refund. I have come across an app called judge.me and it is far better, the customer service is top tier and extremely helpful and they are only $15 per month.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. According to our records, this issue has been rectified. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our team for assistance.
This was a colossal waste of time don't get scam to download this application customer service and customer support are nonexistent they will chat with you but they can't do anything they keep saying we will escalate...........
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with Reviews. After looking through our records, we saw that there was some difficulty migrating from your previous reviews provider to Yotpo. We've tried contacting you, but we have not heard back — please reach out to our team so that we can assist you.
BUYER BEWARE: I've been with Yotpo for several years. We opted to move to a new review platform to save money for our small business. When I went to cancel my annual plan shortly after it auto-renewed, I was unable to do so in my account before it auto-renewed and needed to reach out to Yotpo support. They wouldn't cancel my account via email. They made me do a zoom call with their rep who instead of cancelling and disabling the auto-renew they repeatedly tried to upsell me more services. I was told by Yotp: "I really do appreciate where you're coming from and I'm sorry to hear, however we are unable to provide a refund on a live agreement as it has already been renewed per the terms. Because the contract renewed in June for a successive 12 month term, we are restricted in terms of changing the terms or the billing structure at this time but would be happy to revisit it in June prior to renewal. Unfortunately we don't have additional recourse here - the next step on our end would be to speak with our legal team, which in the spirit of partnership we are eager to avoid." Yotpo simply took my $6,388.00 with nothing more than an oops, sorry you're stuck with us. If you're considering working with this company know the support is subpar and getting out of an annual plan is very hard and they will upsell you more services - that's been my experience. The platform and functionality of Yotpo is fine and gets the job done. I've used them on both woocommerce and shopify. Now, I'm stuck with them until my annual plan is up for auto-renew, which I'm sure will never be cancelled and will require more zoom calls where they read from a script and try to sell moooooooore Yotpo.
We value your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our team has reached out to you offering a dedicated CSM as well as access to Visual UGC and three months of Yotpo Reviews. Please reach out to our team so that we can work together to make things right.
Not a happy camper. Not getting straight answers to many issues. Review not pushing, Review not publishing, rewards not working properly. You are back in the penalty box again!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and apologies for the inconvenience. After looking into your account, we saw that our team was able to assist you with this issue. If you're experiencing difficulties, please reach out to our support team for help.
Avoid using apps provided by this company at all cost, their technical support sucks and don't even understand simple instructions and keep on insisting that the simple issue is fixed and explained to us the same thing again and again which is not helping at all, after messing around on a simple CSS styling issue, the support guy named Nick was even trying to show his attitude and removed all the necessary codes on the store with his unprofessionalism, we strictly told them that the only code that needs to be removed is the bad code / solution that he provided. Dealing with this kinda mess is literally a joke, next level stuff, congratulations on pissing off your potential customer. And you know what guys? There are plenty of other good review apps out there that provide better services and technical support compared to this crap, just to name a few like Loox, Judge.me and the list goes on. If I were you, I will avoid using their apps at all cost. Really tired of dealing with support that don't even understand simple logic and needs.
Hey, Jaillene from the Yotpo Reviews team here 👋
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We would never remove any code or content from your site or reviews without your permission.
We understand that you've been experiencing a few technical challenges regarding the responsiveness of our widgets, and we're here to help.
We have already reached out to you and our support team is ready to help you with this issue.
I need to aware all the customers right there, This company is absolutely fraud and they just concern with money. I have subscribed their $49 plan and they are deducting $3000 from my card without my approval. Now I am going to Peruse against this company and also opening a dispute in Shopify so that they delist their App.
Hey, Jaillene from the Reviews team here 👋
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
We would never deduct any kind of payment from your account without your consent. After looking into your account, we were able to confirm that your brand signed up for our annual plan which auto-renews each year.
We've tried reaching out to you on several occasions, but have not heard back. Please reach out to your client success manager to learn more about our pricing and packaging offerings.
DO NOT USE THIS APP ON ENTERPRISE. It is a complete heist. The team is incompetent. It's been three months and loyalty and reviews are not live. Their reviews system is literally the worst on the market. They haven't updated it since 2015. Please, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Use Junip for reviews. It's a fraction of the price and ACTUALLY works.
Hey, Jaillene from the Reviews team here 👋
We're sorry to hear that you're facing setup issues. We're continuously working to update our products as well as our pricing and packaging options, and our support team is always available to offer any assistance.