Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and automated review requests. They value its customizable review widgets and social proof feature, which boost customer confidence and conversions. The app's efficient customer support and valuable analytics tool are also appreciated. Merchants find the ability to manage customer feedback and send review requests to new customers particularly useful, noting it can enhance sales, customer loyalty, and brand image.

June 7, 2022

Great Support. I was assisted by Doner, who was very helpful and committed to helping resolve my installation issues. Highly recommended. Thank you Yotpo team!

Five Elements Natural Skincare
New Zealand
Over 4 years using the app
September 16, 2020

Sheen made it easy for us to upgrade our account to send out more emails per month. Only four stars because we feel the pricing is a bit high.

Alpine Provisions
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Yotpo replied September 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're constantly working on improving our product and services and we really appreciate your feedback. Our pricing structure varies depending on the business needs and we're happy you're now sending all the reviews you need.

February 22, 2016

Yotpo is fantastic. The automated follow-up emails for reviews is something we couldn't live without. Curation and publishing reviews is simple, and they continue to develop feature that put them far beyond other Review apps. I can't wait to test out the new user-generated photos content.

Victor Axe
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited September 10, 2017

Great app, just quite expensive! Don't bother asking about the higher level plans as most small businesses won't be able to afford them but their free plan is pretty good and their platform is quite easy to use! Support is exceptional

Dotoly
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 13, 2021

The app is good, but it's made great when you know there's a team behind it willing and able to help. This makes all the difference. Thanks guys.

Apothecary7
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
January 20, 2016

A great start. We have been using Yotpo since relaunching our store and it's been very useful in generating our first set of reviews. Seamless and hands off, the app does what it says it will and does it well.

Comparesurfboards
Australia
About 4 years using the app
Edited June 28, 2018

Yotpo is easy to use both as a store owner and customer. Product reviews are very important to attract new customers, and Yotpo makes it easy for your existing customers to leave a review directly in your automated follow up email. Everything is good if you can stick to the basic features.

The only significant minus that I can think of (which could have lead to fewer stars) is the exceptionally high-priced premium plan. This is important to take into consideration if you run multiple Shopify stores for different countries/locations, and you would like to use a premium feature like sharing reviews across different domains.

Amok Hammocks
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
March 23, 2015

Lots of great features in this app. It takes the idea of reviews to a new level and even automates most of the work. So far I have enjoyed the features of this app and am considering going to the premium version for the advanced features.

Vapor Jedi E-Cigs Eliquid And Accessories
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
July 29, 2013

This app is amazing for being free, I just didn't appreciate the headache it gave me while I was trying to figure out how to use it. I didn't expect it to e-mail every customer who has ever bought items from us ever, I thought that was a little ridiculous. I didn't even know this app was going to e-mail customers, or send me over 100 e-mails in 2 days. The app is very vague on explaining how it works until things happen, like posting on our Facebook Page and the large widget at the bottom of product pages. I am also disappointed on how I can't easily find out enough information about a customer to contact them if they have a question. The interface has some glitches. Like the navigation buttons magically disappear when I am looking at the list or reviews if I go to publish or unpublish a review.

UOIONLINE.COM
United States
Over 3 years using the app
September 27, 2016

Good, solid app. Easy to use and work. Also great metrics and info to utilize.

Walkerwear Com
United States
Over 3 years using the app