YSMS ‑ SMS Marketing , 35 avis
My store have been using this for a few years now. Unfortunately, it is not as robust as some of the other apps in the Shopify App Store. This app does not accurately sync with your Shopify store's contact list. So emails or SMS messages does not reach not to everyone on your (yes) list. Don't waste your time trying to upload a CSV to update the contact list. Customer service will decline your csv list.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we are genuinely sorry to hear that you have encountered difficulties with our application.
We understand how essential it is to have your contacts accurately synced for effective marketing communication.
However, it seems there could be a bit of confusion about what our app offers.
We specialise in providing an SMS service and we don't offer any email functionality in our app.
Additionally, please note that we don't currently offer a CSV upload feature. If you found difficulties with this, we'd love to understand more about what led to this belief and provide necessary clarifications or explore ways we can improve our service for you.
We value your insights and would be really eager to connect with you directly to resolve your issues and ensure your satisfaction with our service. You are our top priority and your feedback supports us in striving to continually improve our product.
Please feel free to reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org to further discuss or clarify any issues or specifications.
Thank you for your understanding and for helping us improve our services. We look forward to rectifying your experience with our application.