Zendrop ‑ Global Dropshipping , 5,658 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited September 23, 2022

Well, here's an update after we launched. I had orders come through on Saturday and they are still in "quoting" process - and it's the following Friday. This is too slow. It should NOT take 6 or more days to quote a product. That doesn't even include processing it or shipping it! My customers are never going to get my orders. Now I've had to go to another fulfillment service. Please let us know when you can quote on-time. I'd like to really use this as my main app, but I can't do that now if you can't process the orders. I'm really disappointed about this ZenDrop. Please do better.

United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Zendrop replied September 26, 2022

Hi there! I'm really sorry to hear about your product that took so long to quote. We sent out a push notification to all of our users about the delay, and we're in the process of addressing that -- it's a major issue that we're putting a lot of effort into. I know that you mentioned using another fulfillment service, but please ping me at joshua@zendrop.com. I'd love to discuss this in more detail, see about getting your quote handled, and how we can improve your experience overall. I hope to talk to you soon!

September 10, 2022

HERE IS MY HONEST REVIEW 1. I downloaded the paid version of zen drop
2. There are no good products on here I had to do ALL the work and import them from aliexpress myself
3. I am paying a monthly free and then they tried to charge me EXTRA for shipping on a item that has FREE SHIPPING listed on aliexpress hoenstly, i liked the app at first but that just seems SCAMMY and not worth it considering how I still am doing ALL THE WORK like $$$$ per month and then you're upcharging on shipping but advertise you are trying to help small business owners. YEAH RIGHT ! There are so many other FREE dropshipping apps that won't upcharge you

Space Kitten
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Zendrop replied September 22, 2022

Hey there! I'm sorry to hear you haven't had the best experience with Zendrop so far. We have over 500k different products in our catalog so that can definitely make it a challenge to find the exact products you're looking for. We're working on improving our search functionality as well as improving our categories. Additionally, we've recently onboarded many new US suppliers -- a lot of great new products + fast shipping times! For the AliExpress topic, we don't do business with them at all. We source the same or similar products from our own trusted network of factories. We just pull the product listing information so you can start selling as soon as possible. This means that the product cost + shipping cost you see on AE is irrelevant (when you go through the full checkout process on AE you'll find that they're generally more expensive, lower quality products, and much longer shipping times). We do not upcharge, no hidden fees, nothing like that. Feel free to shoot me a message at joshua@zendrop.com. I'd love to have a chat about all of this in more detail. I hope to hear from you soon!

September 10, 2022

horrible and scammy --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time spent using app: 9 months
Zendrop replied September 22, 2022

Hey there! I'm really sorry to hear that you've had a less than phenomenal experience using Zendrop. I'd love nothing more than to change your opinion so please shoot me an email at joshua@zendrop.com. I hope to talk to you soon!

August 15, 2022

Do not use this app. They do not know how to process orders correctly. At the start of my business, they messed up my 1st customer's order, sent it back to where ever without letting us know...After several tries of trying to contact their reps, found out they stated the customer entered their information incorrect, which was NOT the case, Zendrop messed up trying to blame the customer. Then a customer paid $7 for priority shipping and Zendrop advised they do not do priority as orders are processed within 3 days before shipping, but never refunded the $7 paid to expedite shipping. Another order paid $95.01 for three items, Zendrop advised only $19 was paid for 1 item and they could not find the other order number. Money never refunded. A MESS, DO NOT USE THEM! God bless the ones who had no issues with them, but for the rest of us we'll move on to someone better with better customer service professionals.

Essentials Finest
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Zendrop replied August 18, 2022

Hey there -- I'm really sorry to hear that your experience with Zendrop has not been the best. We would never intentionally blame anyone for our mistakes or not refund our users for things that should definitely be refunded. I'd really like to have a conversation with you about this, understand everything better, and make this right. Please shoot me an email at joshua@zendrop.com. I hope to talk to you soon!

August 14, 2022

I don't usually like to write bad reviews for apps but I had to in this case. I was satisfied with this app at first, and received a sample order from them which I was happy with. I then began marketing my store and getting sales, then came back to the app to start fulfillment shortly after and they jacked up the price of the same item I got a sample for by 4x the price for no reason. I didn't receive any help after talking to support and was just dismissed. Would not recommend this app, use another one instead.

Monke Boy
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Zendrop replied August 18, 2022

Hey there -- thanks so much for your honest feedback! I believe what happened here is that a very old product listing was being used which had incorrect pricing. The pricing was then updated but wasn't properly explained in the process. I actually already emailed you about this but I haven't received a response yet. I'd love to get in touch with you to make this right. Please shoot me an email when you're able at joshua@zendrop.com. I hope to talk to you soon!

August 3, 2022

I am using this app from 2 months , i have the worst experience with them, firstly their prices are too high in terms of others platforms ( big issue, i have faced ). As a result , you need to keep very low profit margin otherwise nobody will buy your product because others websites are selling that product at a very low price as compare to yours and the secondly they don't update product that this product's variant is out of stock, i have got orders and after you placed your order on zendrop, they will refund by saying that our supplier is out of stock which create big problem for customers as they will not come on your store next time. Third problem is that they will not send your order in 10-15 days ( as they mentioned ) , on almost every order they will send email that " order has exceeded 3 days to ship " , I am trying to find other solution as soon as i got , i will uninstall their app. Not recommend to anyone. Thanks

Time spent using app: 5 months
Zendrop replied August 18, 2022

Hey there -- thanks so much for your honest feedback.

For the pricing concern, we're very confident that our prices are competitive, but we're always more than happy to take a look at any listings that are cheaper than ours to see if we're able to match.

For the out of stock issue, this is a very common concern that we're working very hard on improving. We have over 500k+ products in our catalog, and many different suppliers we work with -- it's very difficult to keep tabs on the status of every single product. We always recommend that you reach out to our Customer Success team any time you're about to test a new product to see what the current status is.

We're currently averaging at around 12 days to ship to your customer, but there are some processing complications that arise. I'd really like to chat about this with you in more detail, and make things right. Please shoot me an email at joshua@zendrop.com. I hope to hear from you soon!

Edited July 26, 2022

Truly the worst experience of my life.. It's been over 30 days since my orders were done and my products are still not delivered. Paypal has banned me and holding my $2000 for 180 days.. Zendrop just says it's out of their control, its the supplier.. I THOUGHT THAT'S ZENDROP'S JOB, but nope!! They basically ruined my business for me and can't tell me if it might happen again with the next product i test.. I'm laughing because i need to prevent myself from crying about this... Tracking numbers still say in transit, while they are delivered and thus making paypal ban me.. The support says they will find out and then come back 2 days later with an answer that does not answer my question.. They can't tell me what the numbers on my shipping label means, THE LIST GOES ON AND ON AND ON.. I have no idea how this company is still in business.. This is not a fake review, i dare zendrop to go look up my account and see the sh!+show they gave me and keep giving me.. Will not be using this cr@p again...

United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Zendrop replied August 18, 2022

Hey there -- I'm very sorry to hear about all of the issues you've been having with Zendrop. Our primary focus is ensuring that all of your orders are shipped out to customers in the time frame you're expecting as well as providing absolutely phenomenal support. We're dropping the ball on both and we want nothing more than to make things right. I would really love to have a conversation with you about all of the things you've mentioned. Please shoot me an email at your earliest convenience: joshua@zendrop.com. I hope to talk to you soon.

May 23, 2022

Next time please let your costumers know that you don't have the product in stock, and that the shipping times will be longer than your stated 10-15 days. If you don't communicate with us, how will I know the product is out of stock and will be delayed for possibly another month? Currently have 100+ orders to fulfill. Do better.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Zendrop replied August 18, 2022

Hey there!

Thank you very much for your feedback.

First, I wanted to say I'm sorry to hear that your experience with Zendrop hasn't been the best. We absolutely want to make this right, so please reach out to me via email at joshua@zendrop.com at your earliest convenience.

Second, I wanted to explain how this works behind the scenes. When it comes to the dropshipping business model, and the thousands of products / factories that we do business with, it's currently incredibly difficult to have a pulse on when something is going to be out of stock or there's a processing delay -- this is something we're informed of after an order is placed and our partners in China inform us of any issues. The only way we'd be able to understand the status of every product in our catalog is if we contacted each factory on a daily basis inquiring about the status of every product they're able to provide. As it stands, with 500k+ different products in our catalog, this isn't possible, but we're working on some very big improvements that will alleviate a lot of these logistical headaches.

I hope this explanation helps, but again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me via email so we can discuss all of this in greater detail. Cheers!

Edited June 4, 2022

UPDATED: I cancelled the app and removed it from my store. Zendrop assured me I would NOT be charged but they have just charged me $49. Ordered and paid on 7th May 2022. Zendrop kept blaming USPS. Even on 13th May Zendrop were saying the item had been shipped. However today, 26th May USPS confirmed that Zendrop did not put the product up for shipping until 20th May. Not impressed, don't like dishonesty! They say 1-3 days processing, 13 in my case! This is not the case for me and some others on here. We rely on this information when informing customers as to when they will receive their order. I got an emails from them telling me not to sweat it and to be transparent with my customer - what transparent like they are listing out of stock products as being processed within 1-3 days? They give low priority to first time buyers I would suggest. I was told that once I purchase more, processing times may increase. Sorry, but if you are displaying a product, it should be ready to go, or is available to source. You can view product for free, but if you want to sell them you have to pay $49/month in app fees. Their shipping rates are higher than I have seen in suppliers who also charge no app fees. I wish I had looked closer at the reviews here before installing this app. I have now removed all ZenDrop products from my store.

Coffee Purrfection
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 4 months
Zendrop replied May 11, 2022

Thanks a lot for the feedback. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, so we're really upset to see this review come our way. Our COO has already reached out to you via email to see what we can do to make it up to you, but let us also explain our side of things here so you can get a better understanding of how Zendrop works.

We have hundreds of thousands of products on our platform, they are products that we're able to source but are not yet in our warehouse. We have a way of getting 99% of products sourced within the 3 day time frame, but sometimes things take a little bit longer than expected. You unfortunately ran into one of those situations where things took a bit longer than we thought they would.

But we totally understand your frustrations and would like to make things right. We would like to talk through this issue and help you understand our side of things so we can come to an amicable solution to this problem. You can book a call to do that here: https://calendly.com/bradloeffler/30-minute-meeting?back=1&month=2022-05

Hope to hear from you soon!

April 15, 2022

By far the WORST app I ever used. I placed an order on March 3rd, They never shipped my order. I emailed them several times requesting refund since the order was never shipped, they said at first they couldn't cancel the order because the order was shipped already. They could easily check the tracking number and see that the label was created but nothing else. But no, they refused to take the time and do the right thing. Just in case I filed a claim with USPS, they processed an investigation concluding that the package was never dropped off at their facilities. No surprised there. Finally yesterday, I decided to call Shopify to advocate for me and help me getting my money back. That was fast, Zendrop refunded me immediately. LOL. This is a horryble company. Don't waste your time. You will loose customers over their irresponsibility.

Fashionably Casual
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Zendrop replied April 15, 2022

Hey there! I just got done reviewing the interaction you had with our Customer Success team and wanted to apologize that you did not have a fantastic experience from start to finish. We definitely should have just refunded the order (which we of course ended up doing) and explained better what was happening and why but it took longer than necessary to get to that point which is absolutely not the way situations like this are normally handled. Please also understand that the supplier for that particular order is not Zendrop Fulfillment but rather a supplier we brought on board some time ago. The experience with that supplier is generally great so that situation is quite rare. We truly do not want to lose your business but also understand why you chose to part ways. If you're up for it, we'd love to make it right, and hopefully encourage you to give us another shot. If that's something you're interested in, please don't hesitate to shoot an email over to joshua@zendrop.com. Cheers!