One Click Upsell ‑ Zipify OCU , 272 reseñas
In half a year, I have contributed more than $1000 to this software. We had a good time until the price went from $35 to $95. And there is a 1% fee per order. This is really unfair. I decided to uninstall this software and look elsewhere as it wasn't worth the money.
Thanks for giving us a chance and sharing how you feel about our pricing. Congrats on your success with the app! Based on the net income from OCU Upsells you made 38x from the investment in OCU over the last 6 months. We feel the pricing of our app is fair when looking at the value we provide your store. Included in OCU is unparalleled support & an industry leading feature set. It is my hope that you stay with us and we can continue to grow together. Regardless of what you decide to do moving forward we wish you massive success.
Stay away from this app. Not only have they charged me after I uninstalled the App in the trail period and they have not refunded me the money. It has utterly ruined my checkout. \Which doesn't work after adding to cart and have had to pay developers to remove the code that stopped the ability for normal checkout out button use and redirect.
Not a good experience and has cost me hundreds if not thousands in sales.
Hi The Paw Co. Steve here, Customer Service Manager with Zipify.com. This review is very concerning. I'm extremely sorry you had such a negative experience and I'd like address each of your concerns and do what we can to make it right. Regretfully, I was unable to locate any outreach from your store to our support team with the concerns mentioned. If you did attempt to reach us please let me know what email address you used so I can review the support you received.
First, I'd like to address the charge for OCU. The $35.00 charge has been refunded as of 1/18/2023. This refund will show in 5-7 days on the purchase credit card. The charge was created ($35.00) 12/15/22 and the app was removed (billing canceled) 12/16/22. This will result in a charge but we are always happy to refund when a merchant wasn't satisfied or if the merchant intended to uninstall before the trial ended.
Next is the more concerning issue of your with the checkout button on your store. The feature you used of OneClickUpsell was the pre-purchase upsell function. This feature does have to interact with the store's theme and there can be conflicts with custom-built themes or regular themes that we haven't worked with before. While this is rare it can happen. Our support team is well equipped to handle any conflicts with our app and can remove the OCU code snippet as well as have our developers resolve any conflict issues. The OCU code snippet can also be removed from the app by turning the app status off. This will immediately fix issues that result from a conflict. Our support would have instructed the store to do this or done it for the store owner by requesting store access as an app developer. I apologize that we didn't get this information to you.
We are very much interested in improving and learning from your negative experience. If you'd like to share what we could have done better to provide you support I will take direct action based on your feedback.
I hope we can work together to improve your experience or at least learn from this experience. Wishing you massive success!
The Zipify One Click Upsell (OCU) app is a decent choice for individuals seeking an upsell solution, but it, unfortunately, falls short with its very apparent glitching on upsells and downsells and difficulty integrating with ALL conversation pixel tracking solutions. For this reason, I would not be comfortable recommending the Zipify OCU app as a viable solution to anyone. Although there may be benefits, the lack of integration with conversion pixel tracking is simply too restrictive and a major disadvantage. Prospective customers should seek out other methods that better suit their needs.
Hi Barton Watch Bands. Steve here, Customer Service Manager with Zipify.com. I do sympathize with the tracking script issues you experienced. Our support was not clear enough that Post-Purchase tracking scripts are not something we're normally able to support and we had attempted to go above & beyond our normal level of tracking script support. Shopify in kind doesn't offer support for these Post-Purchase scripts and recommends the Shopify Community or hiring a Shopify Expert if in need of assistance. I sincerely apologize that we have not been able to get the scripts to work for you. I want to be clear that the concerns you have are with the Post-Purchase tracking. For natively integrated tracking, there are no known issues and everything should be working correctly. I'm happy to post to the Shopify community for you and see if we can find other merchants that have been able to resolve similar issues. Shopify has also expressed to me that they will be more inclined to look into issues if they see interest from merchants in the Community. While I don't have an immediate solution to the post-purchase tracking I would like to offer a call with you to discuss your concerns and see what OCU could do to help you move forward. If you have found a suitable solution for your business please let me know. Currently, my understanding is all post-purchase apps are unable to provide these tracking scripts. I would really like to be able to offer this to our customers in the future. I'd really like a chance to discuss this! Please check your email for a link to schedule a call with us. I'm happy to offer a trial period if you do decide to try our app again now or in the future. We have a lot to offer and we will use your feedback to improve our support.
Steve & Team Zipify
Crashed my digital downloads. Took a week to figure out it was this app. Something about delaying the purchase stops the downloads from being sent automatically. So, I had to spend a week reaching out to customers to make sure they got their downloads. What a pain.
Hey Green Joe Coffee Truck, so sorry to hear things didn't go as planned. We’re actively looking into what happened and we appreciate that you provided details to help our investigation. It appears the issues are the result of a conflict with a 3rd party digital download app. We're trying to figure out what happened so we can fix it and prevent it from happening in the future. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced.
He utilizado esta aplicación y cuando haces una oferta en la pre-compra no aplica el descuento en el check out. Todavía le queda mucho ha esta herramienta para ser rentable.
Hey Buddha Fight Wear! Thanks for the review. The team has reached out to you to see if we can help. We are working on adding pre-purchase discounts to carts as soon as possible. Please see the communication with the team so we can help you specifically. Thank you!
The app, is glitchy and buggy and then when a customer purchases post purchase up sells the order confirmation email doesn't show the correct order that was placed. Moreover, it still is not compatible with Afterpay, or Affirm. It does an ok job, but I had much higher expectations.
Hey LoveSpoon Candles, we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with OCU. Our team looked into the issue and we have figured out what was happening. We'd love to help you get that fixed up. As far as Afterpay or Affirm we're just waiting on Shopify to roll that functionality out. As soon as they do, it'll be available in OCU. We can't wait either. If you'd like help getting the tech issue worked through just reach out and we'll take care of it for you.
Just wanted to update this review. I still hate this app. My AOV has declined by 35% since I switched from the legacy app but I figured with all the updates, maybe it was worth switching to. It wasn't. All of the funnels are the same, with the same design, and format, yet the take rate is so much lower. I'm not sure how anybody can take any of these positive reviews seriously because every store owner I've talked to has experienced the absolute same thing since the switch. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement.
Hey Simple Life Nutrition! After reviewing your support ticket it looks like you were able to get the problem figured out? Or are you still experiencing problems? Would love to make sure we get you the help you need to get this working.
You can't use it with Paypal or any other payment provider. It's just for CC payments, which makes it useless for 95% of the transactions in Europe. Was so excited since I heard it's going native and super disappointed when I installed it and saw the restrictions. Of course, you can still use it for Pre Purchase, but it's 10x more expensive (based on order volume) than all other Apps existing for Pre Purchase for Shopify.
Hey Eleven Australia, we definitely understand the frustration. This is a limitation of the Shopify API at this point. We have to work within the restrictions we are given. When they open up their API to allow for Paypal and other payment processors we'll release it for OCU. We know how important Paypal and other processors are to our merchants so as soon as Shopify allows we'll get it rolled out for you.
I understand this is new and maybe it's still in the developing stage, but it does not work for everyone. I have tested on 2 different stores (since I have been waiting for this launch for a year now, or since Ezra mentioned it as a possibility I got all excited).
And I know how It works, I'm an original OCU user for 2 years at least with +5 stores. I also understand the fact it does work right now ONLY with credit card payment connected to Shopify and does not work with PayPal express. But I have been hanging with customer support for close to 48 hours now. I have been re-re-reading the FAQ and the help doc for at least 10 times now. The customer service replies just with template messages (copy-paste from the same FAQ or help doc site which I've seen it 10x times already). A bit frustrating when asking something and getting a template reply (just brings back bad memories with other big brands customer service). I tried to install/uninstall + enable/disable many times and it does not work. Pre-purchase upsell is listed, but no pre-purchase offer at all. Probably it's beta and we need more time to get stable.
Hey Ninja Shark!
Thanks for reaching out! We've identified your issue and it's actually not with OCU. Shopify has a rule that you cannot have 2 "checkout" apps installed at the same time. You installed one of their other partners first and because of that OCU will not work. They are aware of this issue and they know it is effecting all of their checkout partners. If you'd like to use OCU, just uninstall the other application and you'll be good to go!
That being said I understand your frustration when trying to get help and not getting the answers you need. I see we do have a support ticket open with you and are awaiting a reply from you in it. Check your email and we can continue there. Thanks for your patience, as you can imagine support queues are a bit longer than normal during launch but we're still replying to everyone within 2 hours.
Thanks for being an OCU user, we appreciate you.
Terrible experience. Here is what happened to me and what could happen to you if you install ocu app: Your add to cart button will suddenly redirect directly to the checkout instead of your slider cart. (even though you didn't tick the box that is doing that in case you want to) And you will lose 1 hour with a customer support agent who doesn't understand this simple but big problem. Have fun ! ps: i am a zipify page customer for over a year and a half on 4 different stores (same brand in different languages) and an OCU customer on 2 of them (through the old way of setting up the ocu app)
Hey there Popi Hair FR!
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with your installation. We have extensively tested OCU prior to launch, including on our own 9 figure Shopify store. That said, no two Shopify stores are alike and there are endless combinations of themes, apps and other custom changes.
We'd LOVE the opportunity to look into what happened and how we can get this fixed for you ASAP.
However, it looks like you disabled the app. Would you be able to reach back out to support so we could have someone from our dev team look at this for you?